We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in quiet and served area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna to your Saves list
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hietzinger Hauptstrasse 10-14, Vienna 1130, Austria (Hietzing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in quiet and served area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel is very nice and well organised. My room in the main structure was very nice: vast and very comfy. Catering of the hotel is also above average. Reception personnel is helpful but level of service varies depending on whom you find.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    166
    39
    19
    9
See reviews for
63
176
11
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lodz, Poland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is opposite the Schoenbrunn park and palace. I stayed there for one night, and I need to admit that the location is great, you can visit: gardens, park, palace and zoo on foot.
I had standard double room, with common view on 3 floor. Room was ok, but very modest, with very small bathroom. If you are going to stay longer I would recommend to ask for bigger one. I had lunch and dinner in hotel's restaurant and I was satisfied with taste, variety and prices. They have very good soups, and of course vienner schnitzel. Breakfast at this hotel was the best I ever had during my business trips. I am sure everyone may find there something approptiate. Also it was possible to have a glass of champagne. The services were ok, and I woukd give to this hotel very good note, but they charged me for two breakfast, and as I was in hurry I have noticed that at home. Unfortunately hotel was not able to payback money, and I havn't received any apologies. I have contacted hotel after my return, but the only feedback was that I should have check my bill before I left..
I would like to share important hint, if you are going back to airport on Friday's afternoon please book at least 1 hour by taxi due to trafics.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed for two working days at the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn.
The hotel is just next to beautiful garden of Schönbrunn palace.
The hotel service was very pleasant.
Great breakfast buffet.
I was in a comfortable room with minibar and safe. My recommends to all, is is very nice hotel.

Room Tip: I had very quiet room with view to the garden on opposite side of the street. It was nice to hear bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asuncion
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We loved our stay at the Parkhotel not only because it was right across the Schoenbrunn Palace and the nice sorroundings. The *building* is beautiful, reminding other times and ways of life. There are awesome crystal spyders and chandeliers. The room was comfortable, great breakfast buffet, free wifi, and a very efficient staff. There is also a cafeteria to sip a good coffee accompanied by a Sacher Torten or an Apffel Strudel ;) For those that prefer to stay at the city center, avoid this hotel far from downtown (there´s a metro station very near though).... We didn´t mind and would gladly come back :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We got free upgrade to deluxe room ! The room is so spacious and elegant ! It is kinda royal decoration style. Location is pretty good, easy to access to metro which can take you to center in 10mins. Staff is very helpful and efficient. This was my wonderful experience in Vienna and I hope come back again soon!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I spent a weekend at the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn. The hotel is very located and the staff very pleasant. The breakfast buffet was great. It was a good size room with minibar and safe.
All and all I would stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago with my wife and daughter. The room is quite spacious, tastefully furnished, and has free wifi.
The location is right across the Shoenbrunn Park, so you can cross the street and be on your way to the Palace -- perfect as it was the first place we visited. The Metro station is just a short walk away, and 15 minutes to Stephanplatz (city center), but if you prefer staying in the city center itself, then maybe this is not the location for you. Near the hotel are a few restaurants offering a wide range of choices.
Breakfast is quite good with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes, and the restaurant itself is classy and service is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna

Address: Hietzinger Hauptstrasse 10-14, Vienna 1130, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Hietzing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Vienna
#59 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#75 Business Hotel in Vienna
#76 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel, once the Emperor's Guesthouse, located opposite the Schoenbrunn Castle & Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.