We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for the Sissi feeling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna to your Saves list
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hietzinger Hauptstrasse 10-14, Vienna 1130, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for the Sissi feeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I went together with my mom and sis for a long weekend Vienna. The hotel is located near the Schonbrunn palace. One of my favorites of Vienne. It has good beds, good breakfast, Nice and friendly staff and most important fantastic atmosphere. We stayed one night in thesuperior room but Then upgraded to the luxe room. That is worth the money. They are in the main building. I would definitely go back to this place.

Room Tip: Go for the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    142
    36
    17
    8
See reviews for
54
149
9
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in May 2013. The reception staff were swift, helpful and friendly. The room was a good size and although it didn't face much it didn't really matter as right down the road was the Schoebrun Palace and Zoo. It was fairly close to the metro (about 10 minute walk) and tram lines. People have commented it's quite far out of town but to be honest the transport system in Vienna is amazing, and we could be in the centre of Vienna in 30 minutes. It has a small gym which was adequate. I think it's quite a good place to be for a couple of days with kids as the Technology Musuem is right next door (amazing) and the palace and zoo are down the road. Overall, enjoyed the hotel and trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I definately recommend staying here. THe hotel was so clean and the staff extrememly friendly. The rooms were so spacious and quiet. Great location near the subway and nice park. If in Vienna again this is where I would stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Andalucia, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

good service, spacey rooms (at least the one i stayed in), thou it has been a while i was there so i can't tell about the changes that were done... never the less if i ever get to go back to vienna i check in without a doubt...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Classical furnish, spacious, very clean rooms. Fast and stable free wifi connection. Convenient and close to Schoenbrun Palace. Good location with train and bus stops nearby. Great taste do breakfast with variety of choices. Good services. We had a happy time there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Beautiful exquisite Hotel. Right next to the Schonnbrunn Palace. Rooms are rich and beautiful; sleep Quality is excellent. My room opened out on a patio style garden, with a table and chair to sit out and calm your feathers. Its historic and Modern. The Bar aside the Lobby is a cool place to hang out. The room has all facilities like tea/coffee kettle and sachets. The only thing i did not approve is the ring in the telphone. Its very soft, cannot even hear it. The breakfast is lage and super, i ate to my heart's content. Internet was freely available too. The Front desk service is excellent; fast and precise. The 2 gentlemen who manned it were very polite and hospitable. Truy satisfieid though i stayed only for 1 night here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Lobby level, wit garden outside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Both rooms and food are very good. Rooms are huge and combine old Vienna style with more modern furniture. What's really huge in the room is the bed:) Location is also excellent - right next to Schoenbrunn castle, its gorgeous park, and Vienna Zoo (also very nice). The subway is very close, too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna

Address: Hietzinger Hauptstrasse 10-14, Vienna 1130, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Vienna
#54 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#76 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#87 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel, once the Emperor's Guesthouse, located opposite the Schoenbrunn Castle & Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.