We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“''a pleasant hotel ''” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna to your Saves list
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hietzinger Hauptstrasse 10-14, Vienna 1130, Austria (Hietzing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“''a pleasant hotel ''”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

it is simply a nice hotel with great location, fast access to town center and avergae breakfast , however our room was in the extension (not in the main building of the hotel and reception) so it was a very long walk up and down the corridors and elevators to reach the room wich lacked accessories for a 4 star hotel such as shampoo (missed by the room service) , enough soap and shower gel or tea/coffee maker (neither a welcome bottle of water) or wifi....
on the other hand the hotel is very well refurbished and has a helpful and friendly staff
overall we had a beautiful stay at this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    166
    39
    19
    9
See reviews for
63
176
11
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We checked into room 1206 late afternoon on Aug14 and noticed the toilet in our "deluxe" room was very dirty, had not been cleaned properly. We reported it to reception and they said they would send someone to clean it. We got back after dinner around 9:30pm and the toilet had not been cleaned. This is unacceptable for a 4 star hotel, and the hotel manager should be made aware of this. The hotel location is very good, however, amenities and towels are in short supply I would advise to BYO (bring your own). After traveling throughout Europe for the past 3 months and staying in 4 and 5 star hotels, we expected better quality in tourist friendly Austria, especially in beautiful Vienna.

Room Tip: Check room cleanliness and location before unpacking!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and booked a suite. Very conveniently situated if you want to visit the Schonbrun Palace or if with kids and go to the zoo. Otherwise a bit far from Innerstadt (old city) (8 kilometers away), but there is a metro station just across the street. The building is simply beautiful and the hotel itself was refurbished a year ago or so. Our suite was lovely and huge, plenty of space and I don't think it was expensive at all for such a big surface. I especially enjoyed the Nespresso machine in the room. Breakfast was nice, good choices. Best to sit on the terrace if weather permits it. Parking is free if you stayed at the suite, otherwise you would pay for it. Check in and check out a bit chaotic. Also had dinner at the restaurant once, good food and sevice. I have stayed at many hotels in Vienna in the past but this is the one I most enjoyed staying at.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boskoop, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in this newly renovated hotel. We booked a junior suite which was very comfortable. Very spacious room with lots of windows looking out on the inner court of the hotel.
This side of the hotel is very quiet compared to the more noisy front of the hotel where there is a busy road. Bathroom very nice with amazing bath and shower. Did not have breakfast in the hotel, pretty expensive and there are enough little places to have breakfast in the neighbourhood or in the center. Hotel is very closeby the subway, 5 minute walk. We bought a card for 5 days which made it posible to ride with every kind of public transport each day on one ticket. Ride to the center takes about 20 minutes.
We have had diner one night in the restaurant of the hotel, friendly staff and very decent meal.
Hotel is next to the Schoenbrunn gardens and it is very nice to walk around these gardens after the castle has been closed because than it is much more quiet. Garden closes at 9 pm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the backside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Convenient location next to Schoenbrunn Park and a short walk to the station. Travelling to/fro central Vienna by u-bahn (line U4) from Hietzinger station never a problem (to Karlsplatz and walk) and U4 also goes to Landstrasse, the main connection to the airport.

Our room was v good; we were lucky to have a dual aspect, corner room so it was bright and airy. We were comfortable and slept well; no problems with cleanliness. No air con (an issue in hot weather), no coffee making facilities, only English language tv was CNN, another American format oine and a Russian one (BBC would have been nice for variety). Some traffic noise if windows left open, otherwise no problem.

We got a cheap rate through lastminute.com, so no complaints with value. Staff were always polite and helpful and usually friendly.

We followed advice elsewhere and did not buy breakfast at the hotel. There are several places locally (200 metres) to get rolls and coffee, or wait until getting to central Vienna. Not so goo locally for evening meals; limited choice. (The mocha ice cream at the local ice cream shop is recommended.) Also stocked the fridge with our own food and drink (Spar shop 500 metres).

Room Tip: Recommend room 421 or another similar corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel overall is really pleasant with a great location in the vicinity of Schoenbrunn.
The only think I did not liked was the breakfast room. We were alowed to take a place at tables with 4 or 6 chairs. I traveled with my husband (so we were 2 persons only). Of course at 9 am there were no free tables, I asked one miss to guide us to a table, but she could only speak austrian. I guess she tried to tell us to sit next to other guest at a table, so that was what we did, but did not enjoy it too much. I prefer having breakfast alone with my husband not together with 2 strangers. The funny part is that the half of the breakfast room was free but closed... Another surprising fact for me was that I noticed a majority of senior people (hotel guests) were already finished with their breakfast at the moment we sat down, but no one left before us, they were chatting, laughing, not concerning with the fact that other guests were standing with their plates in their hands waiting for a table to empty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Rooms were large and comfortable, however, the furnishings were a bit worn and the carpet could have been cleaner. The location is pretty far outside of the city center but very close to public transportation, making it easy to get into town quickly. It is also right across the street from the beautiful Schoenbrunn gardens and close to many restaurants. We avoided the overpriced breakfast buffet and were very happy with the bakery down the street. There is an elevator, but it only fits about 2 people at a time with luggage. Overall, we had a pleasant stay, but I guess I expected better for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna

Address: Hietzinger Hauptstrasse 10-14, Vienna 1130, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Hietzing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Vienna
#59 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#75 Business Hotel in Vienna
#76 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel, once the Emperor's Guesthouse, located opposite the Schoenbrunn Castle & Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.