We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karntner Strasse 32-34, Vienna 1010, Austria (Inner City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Goa, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here with my family and really enjoyed our stay.
The rooms are nice and spacious and so are the bathrooms. We had taken 3 rooms and were all inter-connected. We went during summer so it was quite hot but we were provided with table-fans so it was fine. The breakfast spread was excellent. The staff are great too specially the front office personnel.
The location is wonderful. Great buzz all around with lots of Cafes, souviner shops, Street performers, etc. Its at the edge of a NOMOZO (Pedestrian only) so you can just walk around and take it all in. There is a Starbucks 2 mins away and a Burger King too. Also a street food counter which serves some amazing wraps. One of the stops of the Hop on Hop off bus service is a 5 min walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Casino have a great overview of the pedestrian area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    194
    74
    24
    13
See reviews for
65
163
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
beograd
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice hotel, friendly staff,
spacious rooms, comfortable beds, a bathroom has everything you need, breakfast was good but expensive, served on the mezzanine floor and a a small hall with tables where I had breakfast. The choice of food was excellent.
My room was looking into the yard, and non-stop smelling food, I do not know where, and it was hot in the room and no air conditioning.
At night he was in a hotel environment was small noise, lots of restaurants, clubs, shops, this is the center of the city and surroundings are safe, close to the metro and tram and main pedestrian street in the city, everything is close. An excellent choice, just as expensive.

Room Tip: If you look at the street and get ready to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Upon our arrival the doorman (who was an older man) was very friendly, but the man at the counter in reception (another older person) wasn't. In fact the way he spoke to us and his tone was quite belittling. The hotel is old and echoed of World War II which gave me abit of the creeps, however our room was very nice, as it should have been as it was very expensive. There was no shampoo in the bathroom, you would think for the price we paid there would at least be shampoo, and the toilet is different - everything sort of sits on a ledge before being flushed down (just about put me off going). The next day we were greeted at reception by an older woman, another really strict face who also spoke with the same tone as what we had experienced the day before. The guy in the restaurant was nice, although we never ate there because breakfast was so expensive. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again, its over priced and our WiFi didn't work. The hotel though is in a great spot, right in the heart of the city, and close to everything. We stayed two nights, and I will admit I had an okay sleep, and the rooms were sound proof. When we left there was a young lady at reception, and she was very friendly and helpful and would make a good role model for the other older reception people we had previously met.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

We stay at this hotel each time we arrive in Wien. Would say that this is perfect in case you want to visit the city centre, to go shopping, etc. Staff were always very friendly and helpfull. If you travel by car than there is a public parking very close to the hotel and opera.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Contrary to some of the other reviewers I have just spent two very good nights at the Astoria in Vienna. My room (number 128) was on the side, overlooking a quiet street, and in any case had very good double glazing so no sound came in. It was spacious, comfortable, very clean, had a nice bathroom and separate loo. I slept very well.

Breakfast was good, bacon, sausage and nice scrambled eggs. There was a broad range of other breakfast goodies, so something for everyone.

I also had no problem getting WiFi on my iPhone and on my Macbook, both in the lobby and in the room.

And for the centre of VIenna, the location is as good as it gets, a short walk up the main pedestrian shopping street to the cathedral in one direction and the Opera in the other.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel is very nice and clean.The room that we have booked was huge and the bathroom. Good position in the heart of Vienna.

Room Tip: If you are booking an Executive Double room, call to make sure that is a Double.We got a twin room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Must be the worst hotel iv ever stayed in 166 euro for one night and a sleepless night it was.the bed was 2 single beds pushed together even though I didn't ask for a twin room,there is no a/c so you either keep the windows closed and sweat or open them and hear drunk locals shouting either way you won't sleep.as a so called 4 star hotel there should be a/c in the room it's not good enough for the price.so in summary DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien

Address: Karntner Strasse 32-34, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#108 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#109 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.