We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier to your Saves list
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Vienna 1070, Austria (Neubau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Ok, this is a hip, funky, fun & unique hotel. The staff is better then excellent. Upon check in I noticed I lost a credit card. They immediately helped contact the credit card company & get me a new card delivered to the hotel (for free) in 2 days. (Job well done!)
The room was kind of small (it's Europe) but comfortable. The AC & the WiFi worked great. The bathroom was wonderful (liquid soap only) but modern & user friendly.
The location is unbelievable! One block to the Parliment, museums, the U3 line & the funky neighborhood Sibbering, where you should definitely shop & eat. I recommend Durans, then Aria for dessert & coffee.
I agree with other reviewers, the breakfast is a bit pricey. ($17E) - be sure to take advantage of the free bikes - don't get a room on the top floor, it's noisey from the roof top bar.

Room Tip: Face the court yard, it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    237
    55
    21
    14
See reviews for
62
339
55
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed 3 nights and thought the hotel was absolutely fabulous.

Amazing attention to detail and faultless service.

Incredible value for money and would definitely choose to stay there again if visiting Vienna.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I spent 2 nights in this hotel with 3 friends and we all loved this hotel. It is funky and quirky but also clean and comfortable. There are lots of little extras...we especially liked the outdoor burger van. It was perfect for our post check-in burger, chips and cold beer after travelling. The rooms were lovely. Not massive, but still had the wow factor with design features. We didn't have breakfast included but we did dine in the Italian themed restaurant. We had the pizzas, which were excellent (as well as the Austrian red!) and not over priced, although the starters and pastas did seem dear. We finished both evenings in the lovely rooftop bar for a sundowner. The staff were very friendly and helpful with tourist information and they printed boarding passes for us no problem. The location was also perfect for our short stay as we were able to walk out the door and start sight-seeing.
We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uganda
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Quirky in character but indifferent when it comes to service which is a shame.Rooms clean but the downstairs area for dinning never had enough food out for breakfast.Beware of check in and check out; just too slow.

Room Tip: Face some other than the other rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The service in the hotel's toproof bar is among the worst i ever experienced ... unfriendly, unqualified, unprofessional and lazy staff, literally threw us out because of closing - using f-words and all - absolutely disqualifying ... avoid this place!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nicely located hotel in a themed style of a circus. Whereas the lobby is heavily themed with the whole circus thing, our room only had a prominent wall paper background with some circus stuff on it. Not sure if that qualifies it as being a "circus themed" hotel! But still the attention to detail in the rooms furnishings was nice, original.
I made the mistake of turning on the air conditioning because Vienna was experiencing a heat wave when I arrived, the lack of moisture in the air conditioning caused me to get a head cold with runny nose and sneezing constantly. On the flight home my ear drum was perforated in the airplane due to the low pressure but aggravated by my head cold (my doctor told me), so that was a complete bummer! But other than getting sick from the air conditioning, the hotel was lovely and the staff were nice. I was impressed that upon arrival the receptionist spoke in German throughout! I like it when they do that, I hate it when they automatically switch to English....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

As Vienna is known by overpriced, monarchy-style hotels, this is a nice choice for reasonable price. Double rooms are funky, clean, welcoming...beds are bit small for 2 non-loving friends :), so I would suggest choosing 2 single-bedded rooms.
But the location is great (U bahn in front and waling distance to MQ, Hofburg, Ring, Maria-Hilf...) and stuff is nice and helpful.
Parking is not available, and watch-out - the garage accross the road is daylight robbing (4,5EUR per hour, 45EUR per day).
Food is bit overpriced, especially breakfast rate is extreme. But hamburgers in hotel garden-kiosk are great and value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

Address: Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Vienna 1070, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier is a relaxed hotel with atmosphere which draws upon the dreams and sensations of the circus world and presents elements from the big top in a new environment. The brightly coloured rooms and suites show off exclusive wallpapers from Berlin illustrator Olaf Hayek. 1500 FOODMAKERS serves cool Italian dishes with an American touch. The Dachboden bar with terrace has views over the rooftops of Vienna and is known far beyond the city.183 rooms • 34 suites • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac work stations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Free bicycle rental • Jogging corner • 1500 FOODMAKERS restaurant with terrace • Burger de Ville summer garden • Dachboden bar with roof terrace • 4 function rooms • Mermaid’s Cave with sauna, steam bath and fitness room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tablet Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.