We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks fantastic, tastes ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe-Konditorei Aida

Cafe-Konditorei Aida
Singerstr. 1 | Moskva, Vienna 1010, Austria (Inner City)
+431 8908988210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #824 of 2,882 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Inner City
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Looks fantastic, tastes ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Kind of pricey for what you get. All deserts do look amazing, but they are not too tasty. Some of them we didn't even eat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    145
    90
    38
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I had three of their most popular desserts. Morokkotorte,
apfel streudel, and Chokoladetorte. All were rather heavy on the
whipped cream and were rather bland.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A great selection of typical Viennese desserts at affordable prices. We had ordered slices of cake to go and enjoyed them later in one of the parks close to the Hofburg Palace.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“i prefair other cafes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

After all the reputation I went and try this café I tried it twice and in both time I didn’t like it. I had my latte very cold , cake not waw, ice cream without spoon ( I wait the waiter for long time and he didn’t get me spoon so I take it from inside by myself and the ice cream melted already ).
I admit that the sweets look amazing but the test is below normal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice Cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Some people say that you can get the best cake of Vienna here. Well, may not be THE best, but obviously one of the best place for cakes. They have variety of options for cakes and drinks. During busy period, you may need to wait for a long time. During summer, you can seat outside and can see the Stephens dom.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe-Konditorei Aida also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Cafe-Konditorei Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe-Konditorei Aida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.