We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discrimination?????” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf to your Saves list
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mariahilfer Gurtel 22-24, Vienna 1060, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #107 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Shanghai, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Discrimination?????”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We traveled from Prague, Wien, and Budapest.
Booked Ibis hotel for each destination. The staff of Ibis “Wien Mariahilf” is the worst and disappoint us so much. His name is Bernhard Moller, who is rude and arrogance. He clearly discriminates against Chinese or Asian maybe.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0796, Manager at Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
After reading your comments, we were very disappointed, that you had the feeling of being treated like you described.
This of course, is not the way how we treat our guests. Please rest assured, that we will immediately talk to our staff member.
Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.
We wish you a Merry Christmas and it is our hope, that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thomas Kögl
General Manager
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    703
    210
    36
    11
See reviews for
260
485
205
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Pleasant IBIS c.2km from centre. Car parking/public transport adjacent to hotel. Pleasant staff and clean family room. Food good/typical of IBIS. Would recommend for the budget conscious & I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0796, Manager at Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for being your guest and thank you for your positive feedback.
We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay and that you could enjoy your trip to the beautiful city Vienna.
We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
It is our hope to welcome you soon again.
With best regards

Thomas Kögl
General Manager
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This Ibis hotel is located along Mariahilfer Gurtel which is a main shopping artery in Vienna. There is a train station very nearby down the road which is just a few stops away from the Stephansdom. Very convenient!

The room is standard Ibis fare with nothing much to comment on. I just have a complaint on the very tiny shower stall. I am not very big sized but found the stall to be just standing room and very cramped. I cannot imagine a large man having a comfortable shower in the stall! There is not even room to towel yourself dry inside the tiny stall.

There is a restaurant downstairs which served excellent shnitzels but it is beside a bar which allowed smokers to smoke indoors. This allowed the whole lobby to be filled with the stench of cigarettes. The hotel management should think of something for non-smoking travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were a group of 25, 22 of us were teenage students and the rest teachers. We stayed there for 3 nights..and our stay was adorable. The hotel staff were real friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just great by all means and very generous. The rooms are so comfy the higher floors have a great view to the cathedral and Vienna. The location by far is so suitable 2 min walk to mariahilfer shopping street and even to the train station. We found this hotel so suitable and yet so so comfy.
For a stay of one week, i surely recommend it and am pretty sure you will find it suitable too.
Much love and respect to the ibis team. You are great!!

Room Tip: Higher floors better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Address: Mariahilfer Gurtel 22-24, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The affordable 3-star ibis Wien Mariahilf hotel offers 341 rooms, each with an air-conditioning system. The hotel is located in central Vienna, next to the Westbahnhof train station, Raimund Theater and Mariahilfer Strasse, Vienna's largest shopping street. St. Stephan's Cathedral, Schonbrunn Palace, the Zoo and aquarium are all within easy reach via the U3 or U6. The hotel boasts a restaurant, cafe bar, 5 seminar rooms, free WIFI access and a public car park (charges apply). Book your stay online now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.