We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here you are in Italy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Delizia

La Delizia
Florianigasse 19, Vienna A-1080, Austria
+43(1) 406 37 02
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #295 of 2,863 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Purkersdorf
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Here you are in Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Thanks to Carmine here you can find one of the best Neapolitan pizzas of Vienna and the restaurant is simply italian real cousine not an imitation as you can easily find in this city!
Must try, impossible not ever having been there!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“decent local Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had an enjoyable lunch at this restaurant with a colleague while attending a conference in Vienna. It was just round the corner from my hotel, and very close to the Rathaus (City Hall).

We both had pizzas which were very good, with tasty fresh ingredients and delicious crust. The service was rather slow, but perfectly friendly, and once we had ordered the food arrived quickly. It had a pleasant atmosphere, and the prices were very reasonable for such a central location. I would happily eat there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Warm and good food on a cold evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

They made me feel welcome as soon as I walked in the door. I had a calzone and some wine. The food was delicious and the service was friendly, quick and attentive. A great experience, for under 20 euros.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“excellent pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

good al dente pasta ! fresh home made pasta. The meat dishes are also very good ! The service is really nice, you can ask for pasta advices!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We liked this restaurant so much we went there 3 nights in a 6 night stay. I had Calamari alla griglia each time and enjoyed it so much I think I'm now having withdrawal symptoms. They also had lovely soups - the tomato soup is very fresh and the minesta di verdure is very good too. Nice bread. Lovely staff, who put up with us ordering in a bizarre mix of Italian, German and English. Book if you are planning to go on a Friday or Saturday night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Delizia also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to La Delizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Delizia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.