We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL, BEST LOCATION!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parkring 16, Vienna 1010, Austria (Inner City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #239 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL, BEST LOCATION!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Me and my friends stayed at Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna for 5 nights, This Hotel is one of the best Hotels I ever stayed. The room was excellent, very clean, bathroom big and clean, breakfast just perfect, service excellent, location great. I recommend this Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaisManagement, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear SofiaGeorgia,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Palais Hotel Vienna. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    209
    144
    60
    38
See reviews for
91
203
56
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Good location. Well priced compared to neighbouring hotels. Free wi fi in room included in rate. Friendly efficient staff. Decent sized room. Some complimentary items in mini bar. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaisManagement, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear GlobalTraveller063,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Palais Hotel Vienna. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best regards from Vienna!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiseraugst
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Beautiful building, excellent services. food is very good.
the location was a little bit far away from downtown but good for have a nice walking.
The area is very quite and nice , just my room has a large window but starting in the middle of the wall going down, until the floor. even though the room was excellent just the window make makes the felling that you need sunlight.

Room Tip: Choose one room that has a complete window, our room had half down window, makes you feel a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaisManagement, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Maria C,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Palais Hotel Vienna. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed two nights with two more friends. The rooms are small. Room service is bad, it took 4 calls over one hour to get something. Probably the staff are not very conversant in English, in a hotel which sees many foreign tourists.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaisManagement, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear AggyDelhi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. Please kindly rest assured that your valued comments have been passed on to the concerned departments and trainings have been given.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at this property for 2 nights to enjoy the Easter and booked a suite, however, our first shock came upon entry to the hotel; very strong smell of cigarettes and cigar. Obviously, the bar is facing the reception and smoke is reaching throughout the lobby.
There are lots of stains in room furniture, carpet, chair and one sofa. Royal club lounge does not exist; on contrary, we were asked to share environment at fully smoked bar as well as there absolutely no advantages for for paying a club service. Waiter are nonexistent and the only one that exists, keeps rushing around.
Following day, we asked for tea coffee refills, however, it never came. We asked for toilette paper; it took 4 hours to be delivered.
Suite has a view of a courtyard hence dead views.
Vienna is the capital of central Europe hospitality, however, this property should not be classified as any star, since it lacks simple sense of service oriented perception.

Never never never again to this messy property!

Room Tip: Never to this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaisManagement, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Abdalla K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Please kindly rest assured that your valued feebdack has been passed on to the concerned departments and trainings have been carried out with all team members involved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a short business trip. Beautiful building and location but downhill from there. On entering ing the lobby and bar area your nose is invaded by a very strong smell of cigarette smoke. Unusual these days. My room was a maisonette room. Gloomy and all furnishings brown. Not at all welcoming. Wifi not working during whole stay. Bed comfortable. I asked to have some laundry done and was asked to bring it down to reception myself!! Sums it up really. A shame as such a lovely building .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaisManagement, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Vyvienne W,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are very happy that you liked the building of our hotel and the comfort of your bed. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and some of our services. Please rest assured that your valued feedback has been passed on to the concerned departments. We appreciate any constructive comments by our guests in order to further improve our service and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Entered a room prepared for me to find a filthy toilet, coffee machine was not cleaned, badly calced bathroom fixtures, hallways and lifts reek of tobacco smoke, and despite no smokig signs, smoking is tolerated throughourt the hotel. Very tired interior. Also, don't be deceived by the exterior - the building looks nice from the outside, but they have fitted two floors per each original floor, so I'd estimate ceiling height to be no more than two and a half meters, maybe less.

So-called spa is a tiny sauna sandwiched between ladys and gents showers next to the excersize rooms, and gents shower stinks with ammonia - somebody has pissed there (no surprise, as there are no toilets nearby) and it was not cleaned.

On the night of my stay they had a Turkish wedding in the hotel, so there was a very loud noise throughout the hotel well past midnight - no consideration for other guests - and they did not warn about it during the check-in either.

So, basically on every account - state of the facilities, maintenance, quality control, care for guests well-being, this establishment is seriously sub-par. Do not stay there, even if you'd be paid for it, let alone if you have to pay yourself.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaisManagement, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sergey V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Please kindly note that a statement of the managment with regards to your stay will be send to your personal email address.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna

Address: Parkring 16, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Hotel housed in former palace dating from 1872, located near St. Stephen's Cathedral, Opera & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.