We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, not so friendly service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Fratelli

Ristorante Fratelli
Rotenturmstr. 11, Vienna 1010 , Austria (Innere Stadt)
01 533 87 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #445 of 2,878 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Innere Stadt
chicago
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food, not so friendly service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had lunch at the outdoor cafe. The server was impatient and not too friendly. The carpaccio with rocket and shaved parmesan was tasty with a glass of Montepulciano d'Abruzzo. My friend enjoyed the penne all'arrabbiata. I guess the pizza is supposed to be good but it didn't look that great to me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    81
    35
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

the food was very good, the portions were reasonable and the service was satisfactory, will visit again and recommend to friends.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Every time we stay in Vienna we eat here and we are never disapointed. The food is great! The staff also very attentive and nice. And they speak a lot of languages.
See you next time!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good one”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

the pizza and pasta it's really really good,they've got also really nice wines.its also very nice to sit outside when sunny.my friend orderd a coke and it was in a glass and totally stale,wich i think is not acceptable by a restaurant like that.never the less,its a nice italian restaurant to eat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fratelli Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Situated just 100 metres from the beautiful Stephanplatz, this restaurant is the epitome of top Italian cuisine combined with excellent dining atmosphere and perfect service at reasonable prices. We liked it so much we dined there twice in one week! The asparagi al gorgonzola, the penne arrabbiata, the vitella al limone and the grilled seabass were truly exquisite. They have a wide choice of premium Italian wines but watch out for the prices!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Fratelli also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Ristorante Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Fratelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.