We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all in the detail...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City to your Saves list
Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Josefstaedter Strasse 10-12, Vienna A-1080, Austria (Josefstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Malta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It's all in the detail...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel in a 'deluxe' room. We had a nice, airy (4 windows that can be opened) modern room with carpet flooring facing into hotel grounds. That was a plus as no noise at all! Modern shower in the middle of the room which we didn't mind (might not be ideal if travelling in a group). 'Deluxe' room included coffee machine use and free use of the minibar which was stocked up daily with beer, water, juices and soft drinks (on this point, I noticed that feedback is taken on board as I have noticed a previous review saying that minibar was not stocked up daily). Staff at reception and breakfast were always friendly and ready to help. Breakfast was mostly continental but included fried eggs and bacon. Had a nice variety of fresh bread, cheeses, cold cuts, juices, cereal and fresh fruit. We never ate at the hotel's restaurant, however, ordered room service which was great (Euro 5 extra charge). The hotel is in a very good location, very close to parliament and other museums if interested in history. Also, a spar shop is right next to the hotel and other restaurants and cafes with very decent prices. Finally, we asked for late check out as our flight back home was late in the evening to which the hotel agreed at no extra cost - Thank you for being so flexible!

Room Tip: worth the upgrade to deluxe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    246
    98
    40
    20
See reviews for
57
301
47
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice and friendly hotel. Has everything what you need for your stay in Vienna: close to city center, bars, restaurants, Rathausplatz and shopping street.
Price in hotel was also good for city of Vienna.
WIFI in all rooms is for free.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Janez R!

Thank you for your positive feedback!
Great you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you were completely satisfied.
We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Best greetings from Vienna,
the Fleming’s Deluxe team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is rated 5 stars by trivago and it is grossly exaggerated.
The general atmosphere of the common parts is poky and throughout the weekend, it felt like a busy train station. There was not enough room to sit people at breakfast and the staff were too few, too stretched...
However, my room was pleasant, with a nice view and worth the extra €20. This is supposed to include mini bar drinks and it would be nice if it were refilled daily... The shower is a fish tank style glass thing in the middle of the room, so make sure you are intimate with whoever you plan to share with, or that you have played in the same rugby team...
I found that the staff tried their very best to compensate the shortfalls of this business hotel. From reception to maid or room service, all were smiling and friendly. My request for decaf capsules in the room was acted upon, my postcards got home before me care of the concierge...
More attention to detail is needed, like a writing pad and pen in the room. There should also be laundry at weekends.
Conveniently located with very easy access to public transport. So not 5 stars, but good value for the on line discounted price.

Room Tip: 5th and 6th floor rooms get great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear frenchteddywww!
We thank you for your feedback and your open words and optimization ideas!
First we need to say that we are glad you liked your room with the great city-view. The open shower in the middle of the room is a special highlight of the Fleming’s Hotels and can be found in every room. We try to convey our highlight on every room picture so that nobody is surprised in an unpleasant way.
We regret you had some inconveniences during your stay. The minibar should be refilled daily, we are sorry for that. Further we regret you weren’t totally satisfied with the breakfast atmosphere. Especially on weekends during the rush-hour it might occurs that many guests have breakfast at the same time which can be ambitious for the staff. But thank you for your description- we will have our eyes on that.
Nevertheless it would be a pleasure to welcome you again!

With kind regards from Vienna,
the Fleming’s Deluxe team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

CONS

• Simple requests made at booking not acted on in advance of arrival
• Simple requests made on arrival not acted on
• Promises to correct problems not fulfilled
• Onus is on the customer to chase staff to get anything done
• Not a 5 star hotel - a 4 star business/conference hotel really
• No real concierge service
• Couldn’t even produce a slice of cake in an afternoon - must be the only hotel in Germany and Austria that can't
• Non-smoking rooms are situated on the same corridors as smoking rooms, which stink of cigarettes
• Breakfast service very slow and surly
• The quality of the room service food was average at best, apart from the crème brûlée, which was totally curdled and destroyed. How a chef can screw up a simple dessert like that I do not know.
• No real public areas or proper bar
• No iron and board in room

This pace is a long, looooong way off being a Hilton or similar.

PROS

To be fair to the management, they apologised constantly and compensated for their shortcomings, but when you’re only there a few days you’d rather they just got it right the first time. It spoiled my stay. A free dinner and some chocolates doesn't really make up for that.

Other than that, the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear DPLW6!
Thank you for your feedback and open words!
We are a service orientated hotel and the satisfaction of our guests is the most important aim for us. For that it is always important for us to know where we can improve our services.
We regret that you had a few inconveniences that affected your stay. As you mentioned the management apologized for the inconveniences and we tried to fix some of them immediately. Nevertheless we would be glad to welcome you again and convince you of our high standard.
With kind regards,
the Fleming’s Deluxe team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and modern rooms with special shower. Fantastic Breakfast Buffet and over all good service. Has an excellent restaurant for dinner as well. Close to metro and easy to find. Ideal for Business Trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Nicole R!
Thank you very much for you great feedback!
We are glad to hear you were all over satisfied with our service, our breakfast, dinner and the location.
We would be pleased to welcome you again the next time,
the Fleming’s Deluxe team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very good and the view of the city fantastic. Location is great and convenient. We enjoyed the free minibar as well. Breakfast was very good a bit crowded at times. The only drawback was the tiny toilet due to the fact that the shower was in the middle of the room. Rooms are smaller than they look on web but still ok. I would put the hotel as a very good 4star not a 5 star really

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Juela I!
Thank you for your feedback!
We are glad you enjoyed you stay and especially your room with the great view.
We regret that you weren’t totally convinced of our standard with regard to the stars.
It would be nice if our hotel gets a second chance to convince you!
We are looking forward to welcome you at Fleming’s again,
the Fleming’s Deluxe team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, make sure you ask for no pets and non smoking people take dogs and smoke in the rooms, could not ask for a better location our room was very clean and nicely layed out but very warm even with the air con on, in the end we just opened all the windows, we had one of the best meals we have ever had in a hotel it cost a lot but money well spent, the staff were great, do remember it's veinna smoking everywere inside and out and dogs the same, and take money lots of money

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear bigalan451!
Great you had a pleasant stay in our hotel!
We are glad to hear you were satisfied with your room and the dishes in our “fine dining restaurant”.
We mainly offer our rooms as non-smoking rooms but our guests can also reserve one of the few smoking rooms.
We hope to welcome you at you next trip to Vienna!
With kind regards,
the Fleming’s Deluxe team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City

Address: Josefstaedter Strasse 10-12, Vienna A-1080, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are laying Vienna at your feet: You will reside in the city center in the beautiful "Josefstadt" quarter, directly behind City Hall and only a short walk from the Hofburg and Parliament. You can easily reach all landmarks and highlights of the emperor's city by foot. Our Fleming's delights for you: excellent service, comfortable Deluxe living, and an incomparable design concept. In addition, you will find services such as shoe shining, limousine, room, and secretary services. The first step to a successful event is selecting the right location. Our conference hotel in Vienna provides 4 fully air-conditioned conference rooms with daylight and 2 boardrooms in our conference center. These can be individually connected, thus giving you a customizable venue for symposiums, banquets, or conferences in Vienna. The technical equipment, with power window blinds, free Internet access via WLAN, ceiling beamer, centrally controlled media technology for various preprogrammed technical scenarios, and a network interface, leaves nothing to be desired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Splendia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.