We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient to good, promised to soon address some issues so will check back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Vienna City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Encore Vienna City Center to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Vienna City Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Grieshofgasse 11, Vienna 1120 AT, Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #231 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Sufficient to good, promised to soon address some issues so will check back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Wifi only at the lobby and weak signal at some 1st floor rooms. Noisy/overheating sky receivers for the digital tv. Both of these are due to be addresses in Feb/March so maybe worth checking.
Good location, ok size rooms and newly renovated, walking shower. They could do with a little more attention to the cleaning and an upgrade of the shampoo, shower products would also be nice. Overall recommended and seems well run and friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    43
    42
    14
    8
See reviews for
21
53
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Where to start... We arrived at the hotel well prior to the 2pm check in time. We said hello to the young male staff member who didnt even say hello back and asked us what we wanted we were informed we could not check in until 3pm (wrong) but anyway after leaving our bags we went sightseeing. We returned to be advised we were not able to have to breakfast which was included. I recommend bringing confirmation.!!!! Once in the room we ordered a queen bed as per our confirmation but received two singles, when we contacted reception they said we should just push them together and they wouldn't fix it. Also they advertise wifi in the rooms, which is not correct it is not available in the hotel foyer. The staff in both the restaurant and the front desk would not help us at all. The didnt even know the surrounding area good thing we did our research. On our final morning we asked if we could leave our bags as we were leaving later in the day. They put a tag on our luggage and just left it in the foyer NOT VERY SECURITY AWARE!!!!!!!!!! Also be aware of the media system in the rooms because it will buzzz all night and freeze while watching tv. On a positive note the hotel is located in a good spot close to public transport. Service needs to be improved dramatically!!!!!!!! All of our belongings has been moved after room service.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter but still very warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaVienna, General Manager at Ramada Encore Vienna City Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Herr Callum M.

vielen Dank für die Informationen.

In der Tat ist hier einiges passiert und ich hoffe ich kann auf einzelne Punkte trotzdem eine gute Information geben.

Wir bemühen uns bei voller Belegung die ersten sauberen Zimmer immer der Reihenfolge der Ankünfte frei zu geben. Sollte es zu Verzögerungen kommen, mussten unsere Gäste ab 14.00 Uhr nie länger als 10 Minuten warten.

Wir bieten noch WLAN ( so sollte es auch in der Werbung stehen) in den Zimmern an. Im gesamten Erdgeschoss Bereich haben wir kostenfreies WIFI. Ab Feb/März 2014 haben wir auch alle Zimmer mit WIFI aufgerüstet und somit sollte es auch hier leichter für unsere Kunden werden.

Unsere komplette TV Anlage wir im Zuge der WIFI Umstellung erneuert und es sollte zu keine Abstürze auf den Zimmern mehr kommen.

Es freut uns, dass die Lage positiv sehen.

mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Gastgeber

Roland Schröck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Just recently returned from a short break at this hotel which we could not fault in any way. The staff were friendly and most helpful and attentive. Our room was spotlessly clean (as indeed was the whole establishment) and we were most impressed by the bed which was the most comfortable we had experienced in a long time. We certainly were impressed with the wet room with the under floor heating and decided how good it would be to have one at home! Breakfast (included) was everything one could have wished for. All in all a most enjoyable stay and we had the opportunity to meet the manager and congratulate him.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaVienna, General Manager at Ramada Encore Vienna City Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Edward M,

Thaks for the nice words, which I would like to pass on to the Team.
Woild look Forward again on your next visit.

Greetings

Roland Schröck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfsberg, Austria
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Initially we booked Ramada Vienna South for the New Year's evening in Vienna. On our way to the hotel, we got a phone call advising us of a 'technical problem' with the hotel and would we mind staying at a sister hotel in Vienna - the Ramada Encore. I've been stopping in hotels long enough to know that there is no such thing as a 'technical problem' but there are 'over-booking' problems.
I was actually quite pleased to get the phone-call, as it meant that we were closer to the city centre for the evening celebrations, however, the joy was short-lived.
We arrived to find a full-car-park and so we had to pay for parking on the street. Getting the parking ticket proved to be a krypton factor challenge. Considering parking was free at the initial hotel, I wasn't best pleased.
The check-in procedure was efficient and we were soon on our way to room 401. It turned out our room was an attic room, with only ceiling windows that we couldn't see out of. The room was also like a matchbox in size, and when coupled with the ceiling windows, was probably akin to a coffin. The 'double' bed was pushed up against the wall on one side, and was an incredibly small 1.2 metres wide! I've never seen such a small double bed.
We only had one cup and one glass in the room, which tended to give the game away that this room was really intended for a single occupancy (and even then it was small).
The bathroom was ok, but the bin had not been emptied.
The hotel location is very good and close to 3 U-bahn stations, which bumps up the score to an average 3 stars.

Room Tip: Do not stay on floor 4 in the attic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for one night. Topical ramada from first sight. However, the staff was not helping. First, they made us wait for the room. After I'd had a key I was surprised to find a dirty, totally uncleand room. They changed it. The moment I was in, a lady interfered into my room by mistake. In addition, I asked for a small favour. The front desk was not very helpful. In total, I was not impressed. Good it was rather cheap to live with it

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaVienna, General Manager at Ramada Encore Vienna City Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Herr Dmlubov,

das gute Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist sicher ein sehr positiver Punkt.

Leistungsverhältnis sollte natürlich auch stimmen und ich bin überrascht, dass Sie bei Ihrer
Anreise in ein falsches Zimmer eingecheckt worden sind.

Ein Fehler der nur sehr selten bis gar nicht vorkommt. Wir werden entsprechend unsere Mitarbeiter schulen.

Vielen Dank für den Hinweis und uns zu verbessern.

mit freundlichen Grüßen

Roland Schröck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheinfelden, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is a 7 min walk from Meidling train and airport bus station and it is rather new, that was the main reason I chose it. Unfortunately, due to the modern installations (at least in my room), I found it difficult to go to sleep: the TV is connected to an internet server at the wall which cannot be switched off, so there is always a bright blue LED light and a noisy ventilation from behind your TV in your room. Besides that, the hotel is in a rather quiet area and I don't know whether other rooms may have a less noisy computer ventilation.
The breakfast was very nice, I enjoyed it every morning. The staff was always nice and efficient. There are several shops and some restaurants in walking distance, the area is rather multicultural but I had no safety concerns when going out at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaVienna, Manager at Ramada Encore Vienna City Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Herr Guido aus Rheinfelden,

vielen Dank für die Information, dass Ihre Media Box einen lauten Vendilator hat. Wir haben diesen ausgetauscht und hoffen somit in Zukunft keinen Schlaf mehr zu stören.

mit freundlichen Grüßen

Roland Schröck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Ignore the reviews on the surrounding area.. it is not a city centre hotel, but nor are the prices. It is walking distance from two underground stations and close by the main bus routes. The city centre is 10mins away. You can walk to the Schonbrunn from the hotel. Plenty of places to eat in the area including an outdoor noodle bar a couple of streets away (west) that was brilliant value for money. The hotel breakfast is impressive and caters for everybody. Reception is not hassled,friendly and very competent.. As a clean, secure base I would definitely recommend it.
The city is clean ,safe and easy to navigate around.. Forget the CAT train from the airport and take the normal train.. you see more and save money.

Room Tip: we had floor 2 and it was silent and warm .. forget the views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaVienna, General Manager at Ramada Encore Vienna City Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Pedros,

vielen Dank für Ihre Erklärung zur Lage unseres Hotel und den vielen Tipp preisgünstiger vom Flughafen zu uns zu kommen.

Es gibt drei Möglichkeiten.

Der CAT Zug (11 Euro) ist die schnellste Verbindung bis zur Station Wien Mitte. Von dort mit der U4 kommen Sie direkt bis zum Hotel Station Längenfeldgasse. Fahrzeit ca. 31 Minuten

Die Schnellbahnlinie S7 (4,40 Euro) fährt ebenfalls bis Wien Mitte. Die Fahrzeit ist aber etwas Länger mit ca. 45 Minuten.

Der Vienna Airport Lines Bus (8,- Euro) ist eine gute alternative um vom Flughafen direkt über Wien Meidling zum Westbahnhof zu kommen. Vom Westbahnhof sind es zwei Stationen bis Längenfeldgasse und unseren Hotel. Fahrzeit 20 Minuten Busfahrt und 10 Minuten U-Bahn.
Würde ich empfehlen für Gäste, welche gleich auch noch schnell etwas Essen oder Einkaufen wollen.

Schöne Grüße aus Wien

Roland Schröck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Encore Vienna City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Vienna City Center

Address: Grieshofgasse 11, Vienna 1120 AT, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Encore Vienna City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Encore Vienna City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Vienna City Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Vienna City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.