We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CANTINETTA am Ring - Cucina Italiana

CANTINETTA am Ring - Cucina Italiana
Universitatsring 8 | Innere Stadt, Vienna 1010, Austria (Inner City)
+43 1 5354665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #239 of 3,012 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner City
Description: Enjoy fabulous italian specialities in a pleasant atmosphere! fresh pasta, fish, seafood, grilled beef, chicken and veal - top austrian quality...great italian & austrian wines...
Germany
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I had dinner at this fine establishment last night June 28, 2014. The meal was great, my wine choices were delicious as well as the scenery. My only complaint was the server he had a sarcastic manner that I didn't care for.
Besides that matter; I would suggest this place for fine Italian cuisine.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    72
    25
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

we came across this restaurant, the service was very good and on high level, the waiter was really nice and also to do some small talks with him. the prices are ok for the area

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food and great setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We found this restaurant by chance. What a good find. Food fresh and delicious. Try the beef tartare. Friendly staff with perfect service. Italian ambience who can fault it! We are going back there this weekend - can't wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Millbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fine dinning experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Lovely intimate Italian restaurant near the Burg theater and Rathaus. Incredibly friendly waitstaff. Very helpful with English translations. We both had risotto with our main dishes. My husband had the seasonal chicken and asparagus. I had the veal in lemon sauce. Both dishes were delicious.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stopped off on a whim, and to say delighted is an understatement, Best Italian I have had. Would recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CANTINETTA am Ring - Cucina Italiana also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to CANTINETTA am Ring - Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CANTINETTA am Ring - Cucina Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.