We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice venue,excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Mozart

Cafe Mozart
Albertinaplatz 2, Vienna 1010, Austria (Innere Stadt)
+43 1 24100200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #184 of 2,878 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Austrian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Innere Stadt
Bimingham
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice venue,excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

....but the food only average,for the price . We both had Wiener Schnitzel , two desserts (Mozart Torte and a chocolate mousse ) 4 glasses of wine 77E -about what we would pay in London.
The young waiter was charming and moved us to better table when it became vacant,which was a nice touch.Service was attentive but not annoyingly so and they did not rush us (we were eating pre Opera and in no hurry ) . Very leisurely cafe atmosphere .
Haven't tried any of the other 'name' restaurants but felt slightly disappointed as this was our ' treat ' meal while in Vienna .We ate better in Salzburg for less .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    295
    99
    33
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Breakfast was enjoyable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Visited Cafe Mozart twice for breakfast. Early mornings presented no problems in getting a decent seat and decent service. Coffee was hot, breakfast was fresh and the pastries were excellent. Good menu choices for a small or medium appetite. Prices were around $30 euros for two and that is what you expect in this area. No wifi service. Call for reservations if you want a table around lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The only place on Europe we did not leave a tip.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Temped by popular atmosphere and the indulgent cakes on display we were satisfied with the quality of the food and coffee. The service however was extremely disappointing considering the expensive nature of the establishment. We had to wait a long time to get the bill and after reminding the waiter on a number of occasions we decided to ask for the bill at the service desk. This was obviously an inconvenience for the waiter, whose body language and tone made it rather convenient to not tip. Some may like arrogance I just prefer good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A popular cafe, a relatively full, but we got seats for a window parts of the earth. Was difficult to decide what to take the cake, so I took a selection of 3 different cakes: Sacher, Mozart and the cherry on the cake. Suitable pieces, continuously eat well alone and my favorite was the Mozart cake. A beautiful setting and wonderful views!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nicer than it looks and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here as we were hungry and wanted some decent wine. It was so pleasant we had 2.
It was lovely to watch the city lights come on, people go by, have a good burger, great cake, decent wine and free wifi to chat with folks back home. All very comforable, at a price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mozart also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Cafe Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Mozart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.