We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Mozart

Cafe Mozart
Albertinaplatz 2, Vienna 1010, Austria (Innere Stadt)
+43 1 24100200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #178 of 2,878 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Austrian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Innere Stadt
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
467 reviews 467 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Worth a visite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Friendly service, a lot to close from on the menue. Fantastic cake buffet to choose from. I had the sausage mix - very nice. Reasonably prices and superb location

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    293
    97
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“For the coffee thirsty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

After spending hours inside the schonbrunn palace, we decided to go to central Vienna looking for some hot beverage. Cafe Mozart looked very inviting.The spacious place was quite full but getting a table was not difficult. It was close to lunch time so although most people were ordering lunch we had Viennese coffee with of course strawberry tarts.
The service was good and the eating experience was nice. And although it was a busy time , the waiter did take a few minutes off to answer our queries about street directions.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great location nice atmosphere bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a coffee on the way to Albertina. Coffee and cakes were not special and service slow.
Nothing special overall

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
1,177 helpful votes 1,177 helpful votes
“Proper Viennese coffee house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

shared a Winer trio, my wife had a Melange, and I had a very tasty coffee with Brandy cream and Cinnamon....delicious! xxx

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Enjoyable overall experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The first time we tried to go here we gave up as the queue was so long. Second time lucky, we got a table without a wait. The service was with a genuine and whilst the Sachertorte was not quite as good as next door's, the overall experience was more enjoyable.

Loses a point for the fact that they expect you to pay for the not-so-posh toilets.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mozart also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Cafe Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Mozart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.