We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Appartements Kastner

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vienna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Appartements Kastner
Save
You added Appartements Kastner to your Saves list
Jedleseer Str 67, Vienna 1210, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 172 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Budapest
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

Property is a private apartment house. I had a spotless apartment - roomy, bright and clean. Neighborhood is pleasant and feels safe. Bus stop, groceries are just steps away. It took me about 20 minutes ride to historic center ( Wien Mitte ) by bus and city train. The owner was friendly and helpful and provided a lot of information. You get excellent value for your money - I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appartements-kastner, Inhaber at Appartements Kastner, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Gast! Vielen Dank, für Ihr positives Feedback zu unserem Appartement-Haus. Es freut uns sehr, dass sie ihren Aufenthalt in Wien genießen konnten und sich in den Appartements Kastner wohl gefühlt hatten. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie Ihre positiven Eindrücke mit anderen Reisenden teilen und wenn wir Sie auch bei Ihrem nächsten Wienaufenthalt wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen. Herzliche Grüße aus Wien, Andreas Kastner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

We enjoyed every moment of our holiday in Vienna and we had a wonderful stay in the beautiful Apartment.

Mr Andreas Kastner, our host, was most helpful and friendly, making sure that we have everything we need and also informing us of places to see and things to do in Vienna. We had a very good communication during our holiday and we still keep in touch, as Andreas is a very nice, friendly person and we will certainly return to Kastner Apartments in Vienna.

The building is a traditional Viennese 3 story house with very spacious apartments. We rented a studio apartment and we were impressed with the space it had and the tall ceilings. It was very clean and equipped with absolutely everything one needs (from kitchen appliances, coffee machine, kettle to safe and modern hair dryer. it included coffee filters as well :) ). The studio apartment had 2 bathrooms as the toilet is located in a separate room from the shower. The bed is an enormous king size and the apartment has it's own private central heating system so you can make it as warm as you like and it is very cosy, especially in winter. The Wi-fi included was very handy and reliable. We usually posted our pictures immediately on facebook but we also used it to talk to our friends (VOIP).

Because the building is not situated in the central area of the city, the neighbourhood is very peaceful, although you have three supermarkets very close to the house. There is also a pharmacy and a bakery with fresh products every morning. There are also parks nearby and the Danube is less than 400 meters away.
Although at first we thought it may take a while to get to the city centre, we were soon proved wrong by Vienna's excellent public transport system. Not once did we have to wait for a train from the Floridsdorf station to reach the city centre. The whole journey takes about 10 minutes and the train station is not far from building either, and can easily be reached by bus (although it's a very nice walk as well).
Another great thing is that there is a train which can take you directly from/to the airport from Floridsdorf station.

Overall this is an excellent place to stay especially if you wish to blend in with Vienna and the life here. Personally, we felt like two Viennese for 9 days, in a peaceful neighbourhood with the traditional corner shops and pubs, but also an excellent connection with the city centre which itself is fantastic, and a friendly and caring host!
No bad points whatsoever! Everything is exactly as described on the website.
I would gladly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

Andreas was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable.

  The apartment is very nice, spacious and clean. It has all we needed! (except coffee filters; =).

  The location is good, it has several facilities near-by restaurants supermarket. . Downtown.) And easy to get to.

  We certainly recommend it!

  Alex and Nancy

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

This past summer I spent two months in Vienna on a research trip (I am a professor), and rented an apartment from this landlord. I requested a formal receipt for my rental payment, in order to be reimbursed by a research fund provided by my country's government, but the landlord refused to give me such a receipt, telling me that I could have one only if I paid an extra 45 percent in rent, equivalent to more than 500 Euros per month. My only defense was to withhold payment until I got the receipt for the original price as advertised on the landlord's website, not for the jacked-up price. The landlord eventually supplied this receipt, though certainly not voluntarily and with a lot of nastiness. So the rent was paid and the matter resolved, but I'm still angry that I had to waste a lot of time and energy dealing with the attempted outrageous price increase and fighting for the basic right of a customer to get a receipt for any transaction, no matter how big or small.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appartements-kastner, Owner at Appartements Kastner, responded to this review, December 29, 2009
We are very sorry to read this here. The man, who wrote this review is a searched criminal, who left our house without payment.

Of course we can not provide receipts without payment !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Appartements Kastner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartements Kastner

Address: Jedleseer Str 67, Vienna 1210, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 172 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run, fully equpped apartments with kitchen and bathroom incl. WIFI internet and private parking. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appartements Kastner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.