We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern and space” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pakat Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pakat Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pakat Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mommsengasse 5, Vienna 1040, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #149 of 369 hotels in Vienna
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“modern and space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The very first time that I stayed here this hotel almost just opened. Since then I've been coming here several other time. I can say that I've stayed in all their suite and I have no complains, some of them are bigger some other a little smaller but all of them are suites and comfortable. Modern, do not expect extraordinary finishing but its way above average anyway. Clean and silence location, I have a car so for me is never a problem, they have their parking garage, but I believe the public transportation is very close by. For what they are offering the price are competitive, and the staff are always very nice, for me is very important to find a nice and friendly staff since I travel for business alone, who wants to pay lot of money for an hotel when they don't make you feel even welcome ? Here they always do make you feel welcome. The only downside ? the breakfast, kind poor and lame if I wanna be totally honest and that breakfast room...well...feels like a company cafeteria more than an hotel breakfast room, but the hotel interior its actually nice and very warm and welcoming. I say...I like it.

Room Tip: They are all suites and good amount of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    33
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
47
1
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Location: I thought this was going to be too far from the sights when I booked it. It was a case of price versus convenience. In the end though it was closer than I had anticipated. A short walk from the metro, and an even shorter walk to the tram. With good weather, the walk into the main part of Vienna would have been very pleasant. We left Vienna by train. It was a short walk from an above ground train station, that was only one station from Wien Meidling. Very convenient in this regard.

Rooms: The hotel feels very new (It’s about 8 years old – but well maintained)

Staff: Some were friendly. In one case, the staff member wasn't concerned with anything I asked about.

Would I stay again: Would depend on price rather than the hotel itself. The hotel was average in all respects.
Other notes:

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobRes_22547, Manager at Pakat Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Gleen,
Thank you very much for your feedback, please accept my sincere apology. I am very sorry that one of our staff members was not probably listening to you when you were asking for directions. We have immediately investigate and found out what has happened. One of our summer hotel school trainees was not too focused and when you were speaking to him. We have already coached him and have decided that in future we will ask all our Trainees to wear a sign indicating that they are in the hotel for summer practicum. Once more, sorry for the unpleasant incident during your stay with us. We hope to have a chance to show you, that we have solved the problem.
Best wishes from the Pakat Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Booked Pakat Suites Hotel for a business trip because my preferred hotel was fully booked. After this stay I have an equal alternative:
- centrally located
- nice, big rooms, modern equipped
- quiet and comfy
I will come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Well located hotel.
Rooms are absolutely lovely.
Beds are terrible - way too soft for me, and I think at these prices a double room should have a double bed rather than two singles pushed together.
Breakfast was very nice with a good selection of teas as well as the usual offerings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

What can l say but a great stay. Free wifi. Clean quite & very comfortable rooms. Doesn't have much in terms of services but you don't need that with the whole of Vienna on your door step. I will be back! All l wanted was a good nights sleep& I got that!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very good hotel close to Belvedere castle, and 10 min by walk from the Ring.
Very nice rooms (actually small suites), big enough and ver well designed, there are two TVs per room, a big bed and a sofa. We liked especially the bathroom. The hotel is modern, quiet,with a small patio in the middle.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irl
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Excellent experience at the Hotel. Good location for access to the city overall. Rooms are a wonderful surprise, some with separate living room and most with a balcony. Staff are open and inviting, with a great attitude to guests, with no task a problem to assist your stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pakat Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakat Suites Hotel

Address: Mommsengasse 5, Vienna 1040, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pakat Suites Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Pakat Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakat Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pakat Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.