We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pakat Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pakat Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Pakat Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mommsengasse 5, Vienna 1040, Austria (Wieden)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zug
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Booked Pakat Suites Hotel for a business trip because my preferred hotel was fully booked. After this stay I have an equal alternative:
- centrally located
- nice, big rooms, modern equipped
- quiet and comfy
I will come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    46
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
57
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Well located hotel.
Rooms are absolutely lovely.
Beds are terrible - way too soft for me, and I think at these prices a double room should have a double bed rather than two singles pushed together.
Breakfast was very nice with a good selection of teas as well as the usual offerings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

What can l say but a great stay. Free wifi. Clean quite & very comfortable rooms. Doesn't have much in terms of services but you don't need that with the whole of Vienna on your door step. I will be back! All l wanted was a good nights sleep& I got that!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very good hotel close to Belvedere castle, and 10 min by walk from the Ring.
Very nice rooms (actually small suites), big enough and ver well designed, there are two TVs per room, a big bed and a sofa. We liked especially the bathroom. The hotel is modern, quiet,with a small patio in the middle.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irl
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Excellent experience at the Hotel. Good location for access to the city overall. Rooms are a wonderful surprise, some with separate living room and most with a balcony. Staff are open and inviting, with a great attitude to guests, with no task a problem to assist your stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The last time that i was in vienna pakat suites offered me a very good staying. Althought it is a little bit far away from the city center u can easily access city center using the metro. The breakfast will satisfy ur basic but the room is very good and big enough...service is excellent and during my stay the room-hotel was very clean.. belvedere palace is near the hotel.... try a spanish restaurant which is near the hotel !!! Value for money hotel i would say....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Being from Vienna, I sometimes enjoy a day or two "off" from my usual surroundings, checking into one of the many Hotels in town.....
I admit to usually go for the rather luxurious high-end places, like the SAS Radission, the Marriott, Mailbergerhof, Bristol, ANA Grand Hotel, Imperial etc - well: This one does not have to shy away from comparison - on the contrary, but for a fraction of the cost!

LOCATION:
The location is close to one of the most beautiful gardens of the Belvedere Castle, and also close to the Highway-Access AND to the center of the city. (Easy walking distance, which would be a pleasure strolling through the Belvedere Park).

EXTERIOR & LOBBY:
Most of the building surrounding the Hotel breather old world charm, and consequently there also are many embassies close by. This building however is a modern glas/concrete structure and is everything but charming or inviting. Don't let that fool you!
....even so the rather plain impression is continued in the lobby -- but the welcome is warm, check in easy and fairly fast (well in the days prior to computers check in was faster! :-))

ROOM:
We stayed in a room in the first floor. The rooms are HUGE compared to most other hotels. You'd need to book a suite elseweher to have the same space.The modern design may seem a tad cold at first sight, but the choice of colours eventually make it almost "cozy" again.
A sitting area + desk, seperated by a "wall" from the "bedroom", which features a TV on either side. There is even a small kitchenette in one of the closets, but no minibar. (Roomservice is fast and courteous however)
Great curtins allow a total blackout of light and the inner courtyard provides for quiete nights.
Excellent bedding mad for two very comfortable and relaxing nights of sleep.
Walkin Closet with ample space and a safe.
Ample 220V wall-outlets (which really is rare in a hotel!)

BATHROOM:
Also "huge"! (Seperate Toilet). Dark marble and a tub PLUS a large walk-in shower - also with a rainfall shower. Great to shower for two together! ;-)

MINUS:
- No bathrobes, ....which I really would have expected.
- Light in walkin closet is on a motion control sensor,... take some time to switch off, so if you are light sensitive it will take a few minutes after going to bed before you can fall asleep.
- Bathroom ventilation noisy PLUS it seems to never switch off, so you have that sound all night long (at least in Room 106, maybe it would have helped to contact the reception on this, but it did not really bother me.
- No radio, no music (except for some 10 Spanish(!) stations on the TV.

SUMMARY:
If you want to stay close to the city-center, yet quiet, easy access by car and public transport, don't mind the "design" which is a tad "cold", fancy space and roominess and a hard to beat "money-value" deal, this hotel is for you!

(We did not have breakfast there, too many alternatives close by, so can't say anything about that. - But using the garage of the hotel is a must, since there are few parking spaces around and we did get a ticket infront of the hotel while unloading our luggage!)

Room Tip: I would assume the rooms all are equally wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pakat Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakat Suites Hotel

Address: Mommsengasse 5, Vienna 1040, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#102 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pakat Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Pakat Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakat Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pakat Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.