We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable location. Clean and modern. Nice parking.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rainers Hotel Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Rainers Hotel Vienna to your Saves list
Rainers Hotel Vienna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gudrunstrasse 184, Vienna 1100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Montijo, Setubal, Portugal
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Reasonable location. Clean and modern. Nice parking.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel whilst being nothing remarkable, is in a good location. Not in the city center, but you either walk 15 minutes to Metro or 5 minutes to the Tram #1. Could be better, but not to bad.
Really nice parking place and not too expensive. Many groups of travel agencies sleep here.
Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. WC was quite modern too. Nice shower with strong pressure. Breakfast was very good, with lots of fresh fruit!
Staff were helpful and friendly, they helped us booking a classic concert, as we didn't speak fluent German. However they lacked some information on it. We strongly recommend to buy the Vienna Card to travel around the city without stress! I would probably recommend it to a friend!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    140
    48
    15
    10
See reviews for
37
152
23
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly
Rooms are nice and quiet

Best was the breakfast
Everything you could wish was there from scrambled eggs to Sunny side up to very good salmon and perfect Bacon many different breads and Sweet Kaiserschmarren (Austrian pancake variant) Applecake
We will come back
Thanks Rainers

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernerMagedler, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Erleshofer!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a feedback.
I am glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay in Vienna.
I am also happy that you were very satisfied about our buffet breakfast.
We are already looking forward welcoming you back in Rainers Hotel Vienna.
Best regards,
Werner Magedler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong Region, China
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Poor experience in this hotel. Impolite staff with poor attitude, unclean room with very narrow bed.
Found lost of 1 luggage when arrived airport.
I won't go to Vienna again because of this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't come here! Otherwise, you have a bad experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernerMagedler, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Irina!
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Only with your help we can improve our service and product. To verify our service we would like to know what exactelly happend with the luggage. Maybe you can contact us via mail under guest.relations@rainers-hotel.eu so we can figure out the issue.
Best regards,
Werner Magedler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
千葉
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Never choose this hotel if you want to enjoy your holiday definitely.
I stayed this hotel 2 night .
There was instant Chinese noodles in the tea kettle and stunk when I checed in.
Some rubbish such as paper on the floor ,undere the desk.
I had changed the tea kettle .I don't know who did loke this and I don't understand why hotel didn't wash it.
I told about this at the front desk next morning and give them a memo paper with my room number and name not to do that again.
Then came back to the room at night ,may be 22:00 or something.
Incredulity,I found that the noodle tea ketle coming back again !! There was on the table again!
I am sure that this hotel doesn't wash tea kettle and giving me again!
If you don't watch inside the ketle ,you may be get sick and loose your holiday.
I made a phone call to the front desk and told them to give a clean ketle .
The front desk said they won't change the ketle until next morning.eccentric!
Also I found some amenities something like a body lotion I did't have yesterday.
My be they fotgot that last night.
Anyway,this hotel is so dangerous .you may need to join a health insurance.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernerMagedler, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Dear Guest!
First of all i´d like to thank you for your feedback. We set the standard to ourselves, that we do not just want to satisfy our guests during their stay but also to excite them. After a consultation with my front office team and executive housekeeper, i was able to get an overview. I would like therefore to respond to your complaint: With great regret i was informed that you found a noodle in your kettle the first day. Please be sure that this is NOT the standard of our house and those kettles will be cleaned every day! Nevertheless your kettle was replaced immmediately. Our executive housekeeper even picked out this noodle with a pincette, it was so small that you could not even see it at once. Please be advised that our cleanining department is at a very high standard and that we also pursue after strict hygene regulations.
Should you consider us again as a hotel of your choice, we would like to convince you from our service and product.
Vienna is always worth a trip!
Best regards,
Werner Magedler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trencin, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Challenges with wifi connection (which is a must for business trip). Was very poor at the beginning, after four times complaining, they managed to fix it, after 3 hours (original explanation was, there is a football match and might be too many people connected - not acceptable for executive room rate!). Reception personnel not really showing customer service.
Food, specially breakfast exceptional, very good and various choices. Cleaning services also on a very high level.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernerMagedler, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Dear Jana!
Thank you very much for you honest feedback!
Regarding about your complaints about our wifi connection - after your first complaint we forwarded it to our IT Manager. He could solve the problem and we hope that this wont happen again.
We are glad to hear that you had enough choices at our breakfast buffet and that you were also satisfied with our cleaning department.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards, Werner Magedler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 1 night only but it sure does leave a memorable memory. Check in was smooth and the guy spoke fairly good English. The room was a BIG surprise. very roomy and a nice flat screen television. Great lighting all around and the bathroom was well designed. Not a lot of choice for breakfast but what just as what i expected. Nice location ! Overall a excellent 4 star hotel!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernerMagedler, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a feedback.
We are happy that you could enjoy your stay with us and were overall satisfied with our service and room. Regarding the breakfast, we will forward it to our restaurant manager and will do our best to improve it.
Kind regards from Vienna, Werner Magedler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rainers Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainers Hotel Vienna

Address: Gudrunstrasse 184, Vienna 1100, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#100 Business Hotel in Vienna
#104 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rainers Hotel Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Rainers Hotel Vienna is a trendy, modern business and city hotel. Located near the city centre of Vienna, it is the perfect base for discovering Vienna and its important sights. Combining history with modern elements, the hotel creates a unique atmosphere of well-being. For lovers of culture, city tourists and business travelers, the hotel offers a modern and stylish ambiance with dedicated employees who know the value of professional service. The variable room design of the seminar hotel's 640 m² events area provides an excellent setting for conferences, presentations, seminars and exclusive meetings. State-of-the-art technology, natural daylight and professional on-site support ensure a comfortable work environment for up to 350 people. The restaurant, with terrace dining in the summer, and the individually adaptable banquet rooms can also be made available for festivities and celebrations. Discover the magic of our creative, light and vitamin-rich cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rainers Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Rainers Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainers Hotel Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.