We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food in nice environment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firenze Enoteca

Firenze Enoteca
Singerstrasse 3 | 1010 Wien, Vienna 1010, Austria (Inner City)
+43 1 513 43 74
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #388 of 3,012 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Grill, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner City
Limassol, Cyprus
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice food in nice environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had the experience in this restaurant with my friends for lunch and we had a great time.We order carpaccio for starter and scaloppine for main course and the both of them was great.The position of the restaurant is very nice because is near to the center of Vienna.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Firenze Enoteca, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest Andreas E,

thank you very much for your positive feedback at TripAdvisor after your visit in our Ristorante Firenze Enoteca.

We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed the very central location of our restaurant as well as the delicious meal. We will pass your compliments on to our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Your Kremslehner Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    5
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Expensive and nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is too expensive and its not worth it! When we got there the restaurant was empty,we were the only customers so that shows alot! They charged us 5€ for a glass of limoncello wich in other restaurants they give for free! Pasta is not very good,carpaccio nothing special and very expensive(18€),caprese salad very small and expensive .Also we had to wait alot till our food was served! Never go there!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Firenze Enoteca, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest Laura P,

thank you for taking the time to write a review about your vist at our Ristorante Firenze Enoteca.

We are really sorry that you did not like it. Normally our guests complimented us for the high standard of our Italian Restaurant in the heart of the first district; nearby Stephen’s Cathedral on one of the most famous shopping mile in Vienna.

Unfortunately you did not let us know about your dissatisfaction during your visit. We would have been happy to exchange your dish or offer you something different.

We hope you give us a second chance to prove our professionalism

Best regards from Vienna.

Your Kremslehner Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Our worst mistake”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went for lunch here, and although being in a premium location (less than a couple of blocks from Stephansdom) we were initially surprised: it was almost empty. First huge problem: the service. There were a couple of waiters going back and forth (don’t know why, because it was almost empty), but there was a long wait till they took our order. Then we waited a long time for a soup, so we decided to have pasta as main dish, thinking it would we faster. Nope; another long wait for some spaghetti and ravioli. Then we asked for the bill, as we had already lost a lot of precious time we could have spent somewhere else. Another huge delay (with the restaurant still empty). Food quality, just good. Food quantity: very small portions. Prices: premium, if compared with what you get.
My wife and I don’t like very much fast food, but when we left the restaurant we were really tempted to enter the McDonald's right across the street.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
“Expensive for what it is offering”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were four of us having lunch here. The setting is very nice and service is also professional. However, the food was average and the prices high. Starters around 10-15 EUR and mains around 25 EUR (fish or meat) and 10-15 EUR for pasta.

As starters we had carpacio (small portion and very basic) and vitello di tonato (that was nice). 10 EUR salad was nice but again, basic and small portion for the price. The pasta was very nice and probably the best value, especially the ravioly were lovely. My grilled squid was nice and king praws in sauce were ok. Total price for our lunch for four people including a drink (beer/glass of wine) each was 140 EUR which is upthere and I didn´t feel like we got the value. Nothing to complain about but also no reason to come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valimatzi, Owner at Firenze Enoteca, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest Dafne07,

thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your visit at our Ristorante Firenze Enoteca.

We are sorry to hear, that you had the impression of expensive food. Our restaurant Firenze Enoteca is a well known very good Italian restaurant in the first district of Vienna. Our prices are typical for the central location and normally we are always complimented for the very good food.

Again, sorry that you did not like it.

Best regards

Eva Kremslehner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edde
1 review
“very bad experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The staff is not pleasant at all
The food is irregular some was OK and some was terrible
I definitely advise to avoid this restaurant especially that it is not cheap since there are very good Italian restaurants in Vienna where you could have great delicious food for similar prices and maybe less

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valimatzi, Owner at Firenze Enoteca, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest Dingo R,

we are extremely sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay at our Ristorante Firenze Enoteca and were disappointed to hear that you had reasons to complain about the food and the staff.

I can assure you that we always do our best to make the stay of all our guests as comfortable as possible.

We spoke to our staff about your complaint - they usually are very friendly and polite and I really do not know what the problem could have been, … and of course we already have taken measures to make sure that this will not happen again.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.

Sincerely,


Eva Kremslehner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firenze Enoteca also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Firenze Enoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firenze Enoteca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.