We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed some comfort food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indien Village

Indien Village
Rockhgasse 3, Vienna 1010, Austria (Inner City)
+43 1 5337516
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 3,012 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner City
Description: Additional space for private partys and events for up to 50 persons.Air-conditioned restaurant.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Needed some comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had lunch today and the food and different tastes were great. Service 10++ Made us feel welcome and helped with our selection.If you want to eat a lot of food they have a lunch buffet for only 10.50 Euro that looked pretty good .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    50
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vienna
1 review
“excellent !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

great food, a specialy the curry meals we ordered. one of the most kind , proffesional , nice , warm and homy service we had ever had. (and a big change from the cold and unfriendly service that we usually got in austria). one of the highlights of our trip in vienna.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“So-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I ate at this restaurant two nights ago. He had rogan josh and I had chicken biranyi. His was the better dish as the chicken in mine was dry. Portions were adequate. We also ordered naan which was the worst I have ever had as it was dry and tough.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nürnberg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Taste!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We join indian restaurants quite often in different citties. The "Indien Village" is one of the best we ever had. The meals taste different and very intensiv. The recomondations and tips of the host are helpfull and kindly. Price and quality is adequate. Next time, when we are in Vienna again, we will of course visit this great restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It is good resturant I order bryany chicken and breed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I spend good Time at the resturant and I prefere to seat out saide the food was 90% ok

It was deleshez I advic you to tray it .. But it letel bet expinsev

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indien Village also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Indien Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indien Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.