We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable quality and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gally Apartments Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Gally Apartments Vienna to your Saves list
Gally Apartments Vienna
Arnsteingasse 25, Vienna 1150, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Christchurch - NZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unbelievable quality and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

So for 54 euros per night we got what appeared to be a very recently renovated apartment on the ground floor with every mod con you could wish for. There was a large double bedroom, a sumptuous bathroom, a kitchen to die for and a living room with great TV.

The apartments are close to the Westbanhof and trams so the rest of Vienna is at your fingertips (the public transport system is soooo easy to use and very cheap if you by a Vienna Card). There are nice cafes and takeaways and supermarkets on the main road just a few steps away and the place is quiet.

With a very obliging owner (who opened up for us when we arrived at 7.30am and reorganised his allocation of apartments so that we did not have to wait for one to be prepared) on the property and a cleaner who came and went without our seeing, I can't imagine what more anyone could want.

We would go back there tomorrow and highly recommend the Gally Apartments.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

Gally Apartments it's a great choice for staying in Vienna! It's located in a quiet area, not very far from Schoenbrunn Palace and close to the train station Westbanhof and to the main shopping street Mariahilfer. The infrastructure in Vienna is excellent, so yo can go easily and fast from Gally Apartments to any other place of the city. Our apartment, the standard one, was very big, full of light, with big windows and very clean. It was very quiet inside, although we were on the street side. We liked a lot the way it looked, very stylish: a big bed with fluffy pillows, a huge wardrobe, cable tv for all languages....the furniture was very nice and it looked new. Actually, everything in the apartment look new. We had a big, beautiful kitchen, fully equipped (fridge, microwaves, coffee machine and electric cooker) and a really nice bathroom! The cleaning lady came everyday and did a great job. We stayed here during the winter, but it was so warm inside! So, the apartment exceeded our expectations and we will surely stay here the next time we go in Vienna.

There are a lot of supermarkets close to the Gally Apartments, the best is Billa, but they are closed on Sundays so be careful to have everything you need that day :). There are also Arab markets and bakeries - these are open on Sundays.

The owner, Mr. Gally, is very nice, friendly and helpful!We thank him for our great stay!

So, we can say only the best about the apartments and we recommend it to everybody who wants a great place to stay for a really good price!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Gally Apartments for four days, and we can only say good things about it. For 54 Euros a night we had a large bedroom with sat. TV (with English channels) alarm clock, phone, a full kitchen with micro, espresso maker and American coffe maker, pots pans, plates, etc., and a comfortable bathroom with shower. The bedroom had enough storage space in the large stand alone closets for a years worth of clothes. Upon arrival we were given a set a keys, one for the gate and one for the door to the apt., so we could go as we pleased. There is no breakfast, but for us that was not a big deal as there are plenty of grocery stores around. It was a nice suprise that the apartment was serviced every day, floors washed, toilet paper replenished, kitchen cleaned. We were not there that long, so I do not know when they replace bath towels, or change sheets. The apartment was also very nice and quiet, as the windows are new and block out noise. Mr. Gally advertises that the Schonbrunn Palace is close, and it really is! We walked there right after arrival. With a map it is easy to get to. The apartment is just off of Mariahilfe Strasse, the main shopping drag in Vienna, so going to the main sights, the Hoffburg, for ex. was very simple. We walked most everywhere, and it only took us about half an hour. The Westbahnhof is 10-13 minutes max from the place and the Sudbahnhof is easyly reached by tram.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucarest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

We stayed at Gally Apartments in may 2009, with our baby and we liked it a lot. The rooms were very clean and large, the kitchen had everything for your comfort (fridge, microwaves, coffee maker and on), and there were towels in the bathroom, too. The garbage was taken every morning by the housekeeper. It is very easy to get there by tramway (2 stations from Westbanhoff). We had internet wireless for free. Thanks again, Mr. Gally! We hope we'll come back soon!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2008

My husband and I stayed here Sptember 21, 22 ,23 , 2008. It was cheap and had private car parking for 5 euros a night. The car spot was next door in an open car park which had a locked gate. Now having been there we could have parked outside on the street if we were lucky.

There was no lift in the apartment building. We were on the 2 nd floor.

The studio was large but there was no decent seating for watching television or reading a book. Everything was more or less as advertised except the microwave was not connected - the cord didn't reach the electirc socket!

The apartment building was about 4 streets from the train station. We walked to the Schonbrunn palace - about 20 - 30 minutes. There was a large supermarket within easy walking distance.

  • Liked — car parking
  • Disliked — no chairs for relaxing in after a long day of walking
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vie15, Owner at Gally Apartments Vienna, responded to this review, December 4, 2008
The microwave is installed into a wall cupboard. It is ( and was in September ) connected and working. Guests are not even able to see where it is plugged in. During her stay she came and told me her story. So I showed her how to set the cooking time and to start the microwave. She has seen the microwave working.
I also told her that the unconnected powercable nearby has nothing to do with the microwave.
As I have read that she persists on her story I sent her a foto showing the microwave switched on next to the unconnected powercable.
This picture can be seen on tripadvisor.
There have been decent seats in the apartment. There were no relaxing chairs as their delivery was delayed. We would have been happy to provide some if she had asked for during her stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gally Apartments Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gally Apartments Vienna

Address: Arnsteingasse 25, Vienna 1150, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gally Apartments Vienna provides comfortable and cozy accommodation at affordable prices. Each fully equipped one- or two-bedroom apartment features a complete kitchen. One apartment is adapted for wheelchair users. We are located near Schoenbrunn Palace and the city center can easily be reached in 15 minutes with public transports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Gally Apartments Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gally Apartments Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.