We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long-established family hotel providing excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Weisses Kreuz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Weisses Kreuz to your Saves list
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koenigshofstrasse 2, Feldkirch 6800, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Feldkirch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lee-on-the-Solent, Hampshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A long-established family hotel providing excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed on an Angela Holidays coach tour. I travel a lot and, this is the very best hotel in its class that I have stayed in. The whole atmosphere is so welcoming and all the staff work very hard to ensure that good service levels are maintained. The owner even come to each table at breakfast to check that everyone was happy and to provide a lovely morning greeting to us all.

The room was exactly as I had requested and was an excellent size. The shower was very powerful and everywhere spotless.

I will certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene-Hummer, Manager at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for this nice commentaire - certainly all the staff is quite proud and we are looking forward to seeing you again - hopefully soon!
Take care
Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    39
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
25
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Have just returned today from holiday with Angela Holidays, Lowford Southampton, and cannot find any fault with this hotel. All the staff and I mean all the staff were so friendly and helpful when you got back in the evening you felt you were coming home. They wanted to know where you had been and if you had a good time. I highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene-Hummer, Manager at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
These are very nice word - I would like to thank you in the name of the whole staff and we would be very happy to welcoming you again in the Weisses Kreuz in Feldkirch
kind regards
Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manningtree
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Well what a dreadful place the hotle is nowhere close to 4* the rooms on the second floor old and dated the facillities limited and the bar closed at 10pm so don't try and havea good time after then unless you want to go to the lidl just down the road for your own drinks, this would be better and far cheaper.

The food undescribably poor and mostly processed. The staff tried there best but had to multi-task which made them too busy to pay you much attention, not really there fault.

We worked it out we paid £445 for the so called Gala evening new years party only to get a german duo playong waltzes and refusing to do anything in english, so if you were over 70 and german your luck was in. Even the young germans left promptly. Dinner took 3 and half hours to complete and was awful. I had my young daughter with us and she tried so hard I even brought her ipad down to try and cheer her up, but was unable, so just took her up to the room and ate chocolate and watched a film on her ipad. UGGGGGGG.

I would not go there again save your money and go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene-Hummer, Manager at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,
I am very sorry that you are not satisfied with your stay you have had in our hotel. At this time most part of our clients have been Germans, indeed. They have been satisfied with the music and the dinner. I certainly took so long, as we try to have something to do during the whole evening of 31st of December.
We should have looked after you better and it is a pitty that you left without having enjoyed it.
Please tell the management or the drivers immediately if something is happening what could be done in a better way. So there would be chance to try it in another way.
Kind regards and thank you for your commentaire!
Thomas Herburger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We came into this lovely city of Feldkirch looking for a place to spend the night. Seeing the Flag of Great Britain in front of the hotel we assumed they spoke American, as well. Our room was spartan and a little dated, but clean and quiet. The included breakfast was as expected and fine. The best part of the experience for us was the desk staff who went out of their way to be helpful. They were very welcoming and seemed to care about their guests. We'd certainly stay there again - my yardstick for a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene-Hummer, Manager at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your commentaire and it was really a great pleasure for the lady from the front desk to read it!
Take care and all the best
Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

stayed here for 3 nights last week as part of a coach tour. room was comfortable and very clean, shower excellent. the food very good. staff helpful and friendly. easy access to Feldkirch by the local bus.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just returned from this Hotel which we visited with a coach party of 38, Found the Hotel to be very comfortable and clean. We stayed half-board and the meals were excellent, staff were extremely helpful and our 5 day stay was not long enough.
Situation of Hotel is good about 8Ks from the Centre of Feldkirch but on a regular Bus Service, easy access to Switzerland

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel is great to explore Austria, Switzerland, Germany and Lichtenstein from. The rooms were well appointed, clean and functional. The buffet breakfast was extensive, evening meals acceptable. Staff were freindly and very knowlageable. Bus stop right outside to go into the town from, which is about 3km away.

Room Tip: 4th floor has panoramic views, ask for one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Weisses Kreuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weisses Kreuz

Address: Koenigshofstrasse 2, Feldkirch 6800, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Feldkirch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Feldkirch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Weisses Kreuz 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, Weisses Kreuz in Feldkirch, has been family owned since 1852, and is especially characterised by its amiability and genuine hospitality. Our room categories are - Panorama - with a perfect view of the mountains, made exclusively of natural materials and manufactured locally, large bathroom with large showers, big flatscreen TVs, and perfect for relaxing. Superior - the new standard of the hotel rooms, made by local craftsmen with local materials, large showers, flatscreen Tvs, and modern living. Classic - large room with a flatscreen TV, very high quality at a low price. Our guests consist mostly of business and group travellers. Therefore we have the perfect wi-fi network throughout the entire hotel - free of charge, of course - a breakfast buffet, with doors already open at 6:30 AM, and many excursion ideas for your stay. We offer a small menu with Austrian specialities in our bar / Hausle parlour - and in good weather, also on our terrace. Awarded with the EU Ecolabel and the Austrian Ecolabel. Sauna free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Weisses Kreuz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weisses Kreuz Feldkirch

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Weisses Kreuz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.