We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor fire safety” 1 of 5 stars
Review of 4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann to your Saves list
4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann
Rheinstrasse 83A, Bregenz A-6900, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Bregenz
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor fire safety”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

No fire-doors were operational. Every fire door was either wedged open or had the closing spring disengaged. The escape route signs were not illuminated, and indicated only one escape route. On the escape route stairs the managment had chosen to place decorations on the stair treads (candles!). Fire extinguisher signs were places nowhere near the extinguishers. The hotel management explained that wedging the fire-doors open must have been done by guests, carrying luggage to their rooms. No explanation as to why the doors were disconnected from the self-closing mechanisms. I will never spend another night in this hotel.

The hotel advertises as being designed for coach trips; there is no coach park at the hotel.

The hotel is located on one of the busiest roads in the town.

The hotel has no outside areas/ gardens.

The hotel advertises free admission to a nearby night-club, which is a pole-dancing bar.

The hotel does not serve/ sell a cup of coffee outside of meal-times.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    11
    5
    11
See reviews for
7
12
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnenden, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

It was an okay stay , hotel staff was very unfriendly and not very helpfull . The first room had a bathtub full of water in it ! How strange is that ! Then we got another room , good luck for the man at the reception desk , without a fight !

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of the border
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

We (3 of us) stayed for one night on the way down to Italy, and I had asked if there was any bike parking; the hotel proprietor has bikers in the family and found us 3 spaces at the rear of the hotel- mmm very good.
Very clean room, at a very good rate, excellent food for breakfast; and English speaking staff all helped to make this the best hotel we stayed in.
Good facilities and lifts to all floors, parking at the front for cars is a bit limited however.
I would go there again and maybe stay for a few days to admire the town etc

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

Watch your credit cards they double charged me for 2 nights when I wasnt even there,said I spilt wine on the carpet, but I wasn't staying in the room that wine was spilt. beware!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2009

This is a great hotel. Since my last stay this hotel did undergo a major reneovation. It looks great, lobby, restaurant and rooms...could be min. 4 star although only three star.
The hotel is owned by family Geisler...great people and very service minded. We had a great stay. Thanks again! We will come back...soon for the Festivals

  • Liked — Personal Service, breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2007

A large group of 100 people of whom 70 were children. Owners met group very sternly & read out strict regulations regarding the stay with comments that were perceived as intimidating and more befitting of a boarding school or boot camp. No attempt to at first dialogue with the group's adult leaders.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — attitude of owners who are apparently also the managers
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann

Address: Rheinstrasse 83A, Bregenz A-6900, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Bregenz
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Bregenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your 4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Lander Hotel Bregenz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.