We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not many choices for vegetarians” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chen's Dining

Chen's Dining
Seestrasse 6, Bregenz 6900, Austria
0664 1038 558
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 69 Restaurants in Bregenz
Cuisines: Soups, NorthEastern Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Austria
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not many choices for vegetarians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had dinner in a group of four - two of us tried the vegetarian dishes, all that were offered, namely three - vegetarian mini-eggrolls, avocado maki, and freshly wokked vegetables. Everything was perfect, very tasty, very fresh. The meat and fish eaters had copious choices and were also very happy with their meals. We didn't notice any of the negative things other reviewers mention (unfriendly, arrogant staff, long waiting times).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing evening”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Our Austrian friends took us here for a special meal. (anything which was good enough for Daniel Craig was supposed to be good enough for us)
The meal was very disappointing. We had to wait for 2 hours for our meal! Venison arrived covered in a nasty treacle type sauce. Veggies under-cooked.
Fish options OK.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dornbirn, Austria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Too fine for us?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was disappointed in Chen´s because more than one thing during my visit. Here the main reason: I arrived early and decided to wait at the bar for the rest of my group. There I was sitting ignored by the staff and rather viewed as peculiar. That even added to my already uncomfortable feeling (of arriving first, being alone). It took quite some time before one asked if I want an aperitif. After the group was seated it did not get much better. The staff behaved annoyed and gave us a feeling of not beeing very welcome.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindenberg i.A.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

very good quality japaneese food!
from sushi to warm mains jummy soups and spicy salads.
all staff are very friendly and attentive.
The relatively high price is worth it!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chen's Dining also viewed

Bregenz, Vorarlberg
 
Bregenz, Vorarlberg
Bregenz, Vorarlberg
 

Been to Chen's Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chen's Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.