We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This must be Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel to your Saves list
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ried Kaps 7, Kitzbuhel 6370 , Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Oslo
1 review
“This must be Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this beautiful castle. Totally relaxed in a very nice and pleasent atmosphere. The room was big and really quiet. We could sleep with our windows open all night. Although the weather was not so good, it did not matter. We enjoyed the fantastic SPA, were everything was clean and the service was fabiolous. Lucky us, on a rainy day they had a great offer on cosmetic products as Sensai and St. Barth. They also sell very nice swimwear for women and the popular swim shorts, Vilebrequin, here. They also offered different gym classes as Pilates, Yoga, Step aerobic, Spinning and Power Pump and the personnel trainers did a very good job. We will thank the SPA-Manager and his straff for making sunshine on rainy days. We will for certain come back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear KarianneL,

thank you for the positive response. We are especially pleased when not only the entire team but also individual employees have helped make you feel completely at ease and in particular have enjoyed in our SPA-ROSA time. Your very special praise we gladly passed on to our colleagues and to the responsible spa manager.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards
Lee Jourdan
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    69
    43
    7
    8
See reviews for
47
152
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

For: nice location, not far from center, but quiet place, nice wiew onto lake side, nice service, excellent breakfast. Rooms have nice decoration, very clean. Roof window in indoor swiming pool looks grate, comfortable water temperature in pools.
Against: no Wi Fi in rooms, for a five star hotel it must, window night curtains are falling down at every touch, very small LCD TV screen, too small pools for such size of hotel - during some afternoon hours overcrouded.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Vykintas,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the A-ROSA Kitzbühel and for taking the time to complete the guest satisfaction survey.
We are currently working on a solution in order to have wifi in all areas of our Resort. For the time being we provide free wifi on level 3 at our bar area. In addition you may also use our business centre, however we are definitely intending to expand the wifi in all our guest's rooms.
We especially appreciate your words of praise regarding the friendliness of our staff. Such compliments are also an important motivation for all employees; especially for those who will take a great deal of friendliness as a model.

Me and my colleagues from the guest relations team are hoping to be in touch soon and would be very happy to once again welcome you to Kitzbühel and ensure that your next stay will be filled with many happy memories!

Kind regards
Lee Jourdan
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had some relaxing days in this nice hotel, which looks like a castle. It was a great architecture with a nice golf court and great restaurants. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were fantastic, we had an upgrade for free and we were so happy to get this big room. The room service and overall staff were wonderful. We'll come back again soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte "Moncherie",

herzlichen Dank für Ihren positiven Eintrag und die Schilderung Ihrer persönlichen Eindrücke.

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich rund um wohl gefühlt haben und besonders unsere Hoteleinrichtung sowie das Ambiente keine Wünsche offen gelassen haben. Gerne leiten wir Ihr Lob zur Freundlichkeit unseres Teams weiter und bedanken uns nochmal herzlich dafür.

Schon jetzt freuen wir uns, wenn Sie Ihre Ankündigung wahr machen und uns wieder besuchen möchten.

Bis bald auf der Sonnenseite Kitzbühels,
herzliche Grüße
Lee Jourdan
Leitender Gastgeber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, rooms tastefully decorated, food in the restaurant was excellent. Staff were attentive. In chatting to reception staff my friend mentioned in passing that it was my birthday, later in my room there was a beautiful cake which the 4 of us shared and gave the rest to a family with children.

Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have views, ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Chris K,

thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy about your positive comments. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the heart of the Alps soon!

Best regards
Lee Jourdan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were moved to this hotel because of a problem with the booking at the hotel we planned to stay in.

Driving towards the hotel is an amazing sight, it looks gorgeous. Perhaps because we hadn't chosen the hotel, we were given a room without a view, really, it must be one of the few rooms there looking out onto nothing. And yet there were very few guests so they could easily have given us a nice room.

Staff was fine, very sweet and helpful. We weren't as keen on some of the guests, I think stuck-up about sums it up. Good manners seemed in short supply and I felt sorry for the staff.

As many have commented, 15 euro to park is a complete rip off. No wifi in the rooms so you have to sit in the bar (which I thought was beautifully designed) to use your laptop/ipad etc. It is a fair old walk into town, and up a steep hill coming back.

Architecturally beautiful, but I wouldn't return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, most of them seem to have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Trudytravel,

thank you very much for submitting us your honest feedback.
We are sincerely sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay and were disappointed by the room assigned.
We are always striving to make our guest's experience a memorable one and will be more than happy to make any arrangements accordingly to your desire, always subject to availability though.
We are currently working on a solution in order to have wifi in all areas of our Resort. For the time being we provide free wifi on level 3 at our bar area. In addition you may also use our business centre, however we are definitely intending to expand the wifi in all our guest's rooms.
We highly appreciate and value your comments and would like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback. Please rest assured that I will share your opinion with the team. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the future to Kitzbühel.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you have any further questions or require any assistance.

sincerely yours

Lee Jourdan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Good food, this hotel looks like a castle placed in amazing grounds. Room is elegantly furnished and very comfortable. The SPA area is worth a visit and has a program always going on lead by very nice people. We were offered shuttle to and from the ski lift everyday even thought it was already the end of the ski season (we travelled by train). Highly recommended, food was also 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear "Grasshopper_brid",

we highly appreciate and value your comments and would like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We were very delighted to have you staying with us and that you enjoyd our service and hotel facilities as written very much.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the future to Kitzbühel.

Thanks again for your great feedback!
Best regards

Lee Jourdan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Excellent hotel, great rooms, very friendly people, cosi lobby, and absolut fabulous SPA. It is a little bit away from village center but situated in a very quite place.
I recommend it to visit it any time but it is very beautiful in winter

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear "Vasilis P",

we highly appreciate and value your comments and would like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We were very delighted to have you staying with us and that you enjoyd our service and hotel facilities as written very much.

We sincerely hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future to Kitzbühel.

Thanks again for your great feedback!
Best regards


Peter Praunsmändtl
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel

Address: Ried Kaps 7, Kitzbuhel 6370 , Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#7 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#9 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kitzbühel - sophisticated charm, majestic scenery.Built in the style of a Tyrolean castle, the A-ROSA Kitzbühel perches on the sunny side of the valley, surrounded by the most beautiful 9-hole golf course in Austria. The views sweep over lush greens from the Wilder Kaiser region to the famous Streif. Kitzbühel is a year-round meeting place for athlets and sports enthusiasts in search of sublime nature and international flair paired with the authentic Tyrolean lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Spa Resort a-Rosa Kitzbuehel Hotel
Grand Hotel Kitzbühel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.