We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiefenbrunner Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tiefenbrunner Hotel to your Saves list
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vorderstadt 3, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Visited/stayed in the Tieffenbrunner last week for the 15th time. We stayed there for 14 days and found,as heretofore,everything was to our satisfaction. A very welcoming hotel to visitors. Maria Brunner and her staff manage to keep standards very high. Would recommend this hotel to visitors of all ages.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony,cost a bit more but worth it for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    41
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
74
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Loved the hotel from the minute we checked in! Friendly and helpful reception staff, nothing too much trouble.. Fabulous rooms, much bigger than expected with lovely views towards the mountains.. the spa is included with a pool and lounger chairs to look over the views, plenty of fresh towels.. They have a nice and quiet pretty garden accessed from the rear entrance which was lovely to sit and read in. Thoroughly enjoyed the meals, plenty of choice on the buffet breakfast and choices for the evening meal. Restaurant staff very efficient and helpful if something unsuitable on the menu. hotel is right in the centre of the pretty old town and has many bars, restaurants, shops, supermarkets close by. There was a free brass band concert when we stayed which was very good and held in the street by the hotel. Also close to the 2 railway stations plus the cable cars for more fab views... Close to get to many other towns too. will be back again!

Room Tip: don't think they have any bad rooms! Rooms at the rear for mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had 5 perfect days at the Tiefenbrunner in early June. Maria the host is wonderful as are her team. Our rooms were lovely with mountain views and Mum and Dad got upgrade too. Breakfast is great - lots of fresh fruit and cereals as well as the cooked and continental options. We also ate at the hotel twice in the evenings - very good asparagus in season. The icecream sundaes are huge and delicious.
In terms of itinerary - we did one day going up to the Kitzbuhel Horn on the cable car and walked the remaining way to the top through the alpine flower meadow - very special. We also did a day trip up the Grossglockner road - great fun. Overall we had a very memorable trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossett
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

This is the best I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world. Everything is excellent. The owners and staff welcome is outstanding and the service is superb. The breakfasts are always excellent and the menus for dinner are well thought out to give lots of choice. They are very tasty (especially the local specialities). The hotel is well situated for walking in the town, exploring the surrounding towns and villages and the mountains. The views from the amazingly large and well cared for bedrooms are spectacular especially from those with balconies. I thoroughly recommend the comfort and hostility at this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basra
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel is wonderful positioned in Kitzbuhel; good rooms, excellent food, and good spa and pool. Really top notch staff, who were particularly helpful when one of our party sustained a skiing injury. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I Stayed 9 nights with good breakfast buffet fresh fruit bacon eggs toast cereal juice coffee tea etc I felt I received good valve , great central location, hotel was friendly happy to help , clean quite everything I would expect in a good hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Recently stayed for seven nights as part of a package holiday with Chrystal. The hotel was LOVELY. Excellent central location. Comfortable throughout. Spotlessly clean. Friendly, attentive staff who did their best to make you feel welcome. Lovely views. Excellent food and plenty of it although the hot choice at breakfast wasn't very hot. Didn't put us off though. Thoroughly enjoyed a swim in the hotel pool. We paid extra, £56 for the week, for a superior room which was well worth it as we had a balcony with lovely views over the Kitzbuhler Horn. What a sight to get up to in the morning. The beds were very firm but they did offer a covering on request to soften the mattress if you found your bed too hard. We didn't need to. It was so quiet and peaceful at night which was lovely. Although, if you have a room at the front of the hotel the nearby church bells do start ringing at 7am each morning. You wouldn't need to take your alarm clock. The only thing I did miss, was a kettle in the room to make an early morning cuppa.
All in all, we had a brilliant holiday. One of the best and the hotel played a large part in that. Everybody we spoke to during the week said how lovely everything was and yes I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a superior room around the back. Beautiful views and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tiefenbrunner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiefenbrunner Hotel

Address: Vorderstadt 3, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiefenbrunner Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your charming 4* hotel in the centre of Kitzbuehel! Feel a breath of the past, enjoy traditional values combined with modern amentities in a friendly atmosphere as many of our guests worldwide already do. Panoramic indoor pool and saunas - fitness room - private garden with "Kneipp" water facilies - solarium - massage - beauty treatments - hotel parking - a la Carte restaurants Goldene Gams and Rosshimmel - central location - special offers The Hotel Tiefenbrunner has been welcoming guests here in the centre of Kitzbuhel for hundreds of years. Our hotel in Kitzbuhel, Austria, has been owned and run by our family since 1810, during this time it has has been an inn and stabled the mail carriage horses right up until 1925. Much has changed since then. Enjoy your holiday in the Hotel Tiefenbrunner with a spacious entrance area, cosy hotel rooms and luxury suites with every comfort - partly furnished with antiques, the wellness/spa area with panoramic indoor pool and 3 types of saunas, a relaxing area with a fantastic mountain view, massages and beauty treatments with products of Maria Galland in our Spa area and the newly landscaped garden with "Kneipp" invigorating water feature and sun loungers to relax and a swing and climbing wall for the children In our tastefully furnished restaurants Goldene Gams with terrace in the old town of Kitzbuhel and Rosshimmel our service staff and the "Chef de Cuisine" try their utmost to send home satisfied customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Tiefenbrunner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiefenbrunner Hotel Kitzbühel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiefenbrunner Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.