We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Charming and comfortable hotel !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seebichl Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seebichl Hotel to your Saves list
Seebichl Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seebichlweg 37, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Beausoleil, Monaco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super Charming and comfortable hotel !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Seebichl is a spledid hotel with exceptional rooms, when you take into account pricing.

Moreover staff is super friendly and flexible in helping you out for ANY question you might have.

Restaurant is very nice as well as the 'lounge' with its service :)

For people who visit the region: definitely consider this hotel, close to, but queietly outside the city center of Kitzbühel, in the Austian Alps in a easy-to-access but romantic setting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seebichl, Inhaber at Seebichl Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Peter O,

thank you for taking the time to write such a nice feedback. It is our aim to create memorable holiday moments for our clients. We are happy to hear that we were able to match your expectations. Your feedback is a big motivation for all employes in our house. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you once again.

Thank you and best regards from Kitzbühel

Sebastian Witzmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here for couple skiing days so this is review for winter stay.

Pros:
*Great service, staff very attentive
*Great 'free' included breakfast

Cons:
*Location pretty far from town, 20 minutes of brisk walk through mostly secluded areas. If you want to ski, since you can't walk there you have to drive and the parking is free in some spots but not in main town. Make sure to ask at what ski lift you can park the car for free.
*Expensive for the value
*Rooms are very basic, no shampoo, very low beds, toilet with paper-thin walls
*Keys are metal with a giant keychain that is a pain to carry around
*Dinner in the built-in restaurant is expensive

Overall I will not stay in that hotel again. I can't justify such high prices for location and accomodation amenities.

Room Tip: Sounds like some rooms have better beds than others so try getting a room with a taller bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seebichl, Inhaber at Seebichl Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Natasha R,

thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback. We are taking your hints to improve our product very serious.
Concerning your remarks to the location, we are very sorry that you didn`t recognise our cost free private shuttle service to the cable cars / city centre and back. In the future we will inform our customers better concerning this service. Many customers enjoy our quiet location a bit outside of the loud and stressfull city centre.
Concerning the key and our handmade wooden desingn keychains, we want to reaffirm you that in case you would have informed us about the problems with it, we would have helped you with a smaller keychain.
For your compliment concerning our service and friendlyness we want to say thank you. Customer service is a key differentiation factor of our holiday product.
Maybe you come to visit us once again, it would be a pleasure for us.

Kind regards

Sebastian Witzmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Rooms are very good. everything is clean, Food is average. the only thing that can be said is that the place misses something that gives it that extra. i was the tird time in Kitzbuhel for me. If asked would i go back, i would say yes for a very short stay but not for a whole week.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seebichl, Geschäftsführer at Seebichl Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear hungenaer,

thank you for your notes.
It is always important for us to hear what is good and waht could be better.
We are happy that you appreciated our rooms and the hotel overall. The fact that you judge our kitchen just as "average" is avery important hint for us, especially because we are very well known for our fresh- home- and handmade food from local products. We will dicuss your experiences with our kitchen team. We hope to get the taste you like, so that everything is ready for your next time.

Thank you and friendly regards from Kitzbühel

Sebastian Witzmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were here three nights and had a wonderful stay. It is a 20 minute walk into the center of Kitzbuhel and a short walk to the Swartzee where you will find a cafe on the lake to have a beer, dinner or ice cream. Our room was quite spacious and we did hesitate when booking one of the "older" rooms. It was just fine. The other reviews confirm our thoughts(except the one negative review from winter of 2011). We only ate breakfast here and it was wonderful. Farm fresh selections each day. Comfortable beds. Three English TV channels and a modern TV by US standards! The bath set up was a bit different with the toilet being across from a separate room with shower and sink. We were welcomed to our room with a handwritten note along with an apple and chocolate on each nightstand.

Room Tip: We had a room that overlooked the Swartzee above the restaurant terrace. It was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wonderful location, family run hotel, marvellous room, walk in wardrobe, wet room, comfy bed, nice decor all in wood. In the country by a small lake. Nice terrace to eat out on. Comfy chair area for drinks and coffee. Couldn't fault it and I am very fussy.

Room Tip: Get up graded because the expensive rooms have a wet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This traditional Austrian hotel is a delight. The family and staff are welcoming and helpful. We took half board and enjoyed our meals. Our room was not huge but had good storage for a 4 night stay. We had a balcony with a nice view of the garden and the mountains----when it wasn't raining.

Room Tip: We've stayed on both the east and west sides of the hotel and enjoyed both. There is an elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

A small, traditional, cosy and friendly hotel. Rooms were super-clean and a good size. The family were really welcoming and it represented fantastic value for Kitzbuhel.

Kitzbuhel is a fairly spread-out town and this Hotel is not in the centre, but there are heaps of taxis day and night and the hotel will drive you to the ski-shop, lifts etc for no charge.

What makes Austria the best place for skiing (in my view) is that range of family-run hotels. They really care what you think and most of the large resorts like this have something to suit every budget.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seebichl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seebichl Hotel

Address: Seebichlweg 37, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seebichl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seebichl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seebichl Hotel Kitzbühel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seebichl Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.