We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seebichl Hotel

Save Saved
You added Seebichl Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seebichl Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seebichlweg 37, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 49 hotels in Kitzbuhel
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This traditional Austrian hotel is a delight. The family and staff are welcoming and helpful. We took half board and enjoyed our meals. Our room was not huge but had good storage for a 4 night stay. We had a balcony with a nice view of the garden and the mountains----when it wasn't raining.

Room Tip: We've stayed on both the east and west sides of the hotel and enjoyed both. There is an elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

A small, traditional, cosy and friendly hotel. Rooms were super-clean and a good size. The family were really welcoming and it represented fantastic value for Kitzbuhel.

Kitzbuhel is a fairly spread-out town and this Hotel is not in the centre, but there are heaps of taxis day and night and the hotel will drive you to the ski-shop, lifts etc for no charge.

What makes Austria the best place for skiing (in my view) is that range of family-run hotels. They really care what you think and most of the large resorts like this have something to suit every budget.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Gorgeous. So comfortable.
We spent our anniversary here and had a beautiful welcome message in our room on arrival.
They put on the most delicious afternoon snacks in the lobby at random for guests.
Highly recommend. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We've just had a week half board towards the end of the Summer season, and what a real gem this hotel is, Situated within a 2 minute walk of the lake, and 5 mins from a train station it is a classic Austrian Chalet style, with large rooms, plenty of wood everywhere, and a selection of bars, terraces, restaurants and breakfast rooms. The Family and staff couldn't be more helpful, and the food was excellent, with continental breakfasts, and robust dinners. No flies, smoke smells or low beds(!) for any of us, so not sure where other reviewers stayed.
The only issue is that the Hotel is on the edge of Kitzbuhel, so it is a gentle 30-40 min walk into the town centre along lit streets, but the Hotel has bikes available or use the hotel minibus that can take you into town in the morning, and back for Tea time, and in the Winter will no doubt take you to the lifts.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 102 at the front, overlookiing the Kitzbuheler Horn
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

Couldnt stay more than a night, due to the smell of the room! (previous guest smoked inside). The only "solution" they could give is to open the windows the whole day & after returning from snowboarding it was more cold inside the room than outside. Unbelievable! And when I decided to leave, they charged me 200EUR for one night, while screaming to me that there is no other solution... Never again!
P.S.: the funny thing is I chose a family business in order to get a more personal treatment!

In general the value for money, after having a closer look into the rooms is below zero!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Didn't stay at this hotel but had lunch on the terrace on a couple of days. On both days the staff (not the same ones) were extremely helpful and the food was excellent. Its in a wonderfully quiet area with a view of Schwarzsee. The inside of the hotel looked very comfortable also. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

We stayed for 10 nights at the beginning of June and whilst we couldn't agree more about the delightful and helpful staff (thank you Marcus and Julia), our meal times were a nightmare due to flies in the dining room. It was nigh on impossible to eat without swatting flies off our food and off our fingers. I appreciate that the hotel was next to a farm and fields were being mown, but this problem should have been addressed before guests were allowed into the dining room. I can imagine that the hotel would be delightful in winter, but early June is not ideal.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seebichl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seebichl Hotel

Address: Seebichlweg 37, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 49 hotels in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seebichl Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Seebichl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seebichl Hotel Kitzbühel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seebichl Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.