We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive stay during vacation in Kitzbühel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Q! Hotel Maria Theresia

Save Saved
You added Q! Hotel Maria Theresia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bichlstrasse 15, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 49 hotels in Kitzbuhel
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
“Impressive stay during vacation in Kitzbühel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent two days in Q!Maria Theresia and we was really satisfied. First, the hotel enchants you by decent and cozy atmosphere, then the stuff welcomes you kindly and with care. You appreciate your nice and picturesque room, with is not huge, but even more homely.
We recommend especially the gastronomic kitchen - if you are gourmand, you would enjoy it.
If you are there for skiing, you can go to cableway by foot directly from hotel - it is only about 3 - 4 minutes walk. And after hard skiing, you can rest in wellness area of the hotel, where you can find several saunas and the relax zone with waterbeds.
We really enjoed our stay there and believe, that every body could do the same.
Thanks the stuff for perfect service,
M.S.QUATRO Team

Room Tip: Choose the standard room, the difference between this one and superior one is not significant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    44
    26
    15
    5
See reviews for
25
63
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Arash made the best manhattan and cosmopolitan martinis ever. Great service at the bar. The room was nice but we had trouble booking a massage. Dirty glasses in room were not switched out. Beautiful old world hotel in decent location, though the walk to the gondola is kinda long.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Having read previous reviews on this website prior to our departure I was in two minds about this hotel, but just back from a long weekend stay, I was truely charmed by the hotel.The location is fantastic if you are looking for a quick walk to the ski slopes and the shops of Kitzbuhel. The spa area was very clean and well needed after a hard days ski! The hotel bar was very hard to leave as it was very comfortable with a wonderful modern charm yet holding onto the Tyrolean atmosphere. Dinner (5 COURSES) was different and delicious every night catering for every need as was breakfasts with waiters catering to our every need.A good wine selection competitively priced was an added bonus!! As we were a group, we had two rooms and both were very clean,charming and comfortable with great views of the mountains. The charming Hotel staff were attentive to our every needs.I am not sure what some of the other reviewers have written about this hotel but I can assure you of a good stay at this hotel. My only criticism was the Hotel car park which could do with a layer of tarmac and perhaps a better gatting system, but other than that a truely comfortable Hotel.Enjoy.

Room Tip: room 403 was very charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just back from a four night / three-and-a-half day ski trip. We arrived on the Sunday at lunchtime, and although our room was not yet ready, were able to change into ski-gear in the wellness centre and leave our cases etc in a secure room. We were even able to fix our ski-passes at reception (at no extra cost). This meant we could then still fit in a good three hours skiing which was a bonus. Upon return we were shown to our Superior room (no. 403), which was immaculate and more than spacious for 3 guys (one late addition couldn't fix a single supplement, so we upgraded to a Superior room and he took the sofabed) All the furniture was like new, and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was a fantastic buffet with a huge, fresh selection daily, including scrambled egg and either bacon or sausages as the hot option.
The sizeable heated boot room is in the basement (opposite the lifts!) and next to the rear hotel entrance. The Hahnenkamn gondola is about three hundred metres/ten minutes walk, but don't be put off by that - it's mostly entertaining with so many expensive boutiques to look at on the way!
The wellness centre consists of 2 steam rooms, 2 saunas, numerous powerful showers, an area with wicker recliners, and a room with four single beds. Perfect for recouperation after some great skiing and 'rehydration' at the apres-ski bars...
Dinner is five courses, the main course being a choice from 2 meat and one vegetarian. Our vegetarian was quite impressed, as we all were with the whole meal. Nice selection of wines too.
The Old Town is just up the road from the hotel, and is beautiful. Some great bars are there for the finding...
Thanks to all the staff who were always, without exception, friendly, helpful, and attentive.They all must be very proud and happy that one of the members of the Italian Alpine Ski Team, who were staying at the hotel at same time as us, won the greatest of all the mens' World Cup Downhill races - the Hahnenkamm . It's only a pity we left just before then, as I'm sure there would have been one hell of a party that night!
I would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were there for this christmas holidays, 9 days in half board in a (fake) superior room. Our comments:
- the room was old, small and scruffy!
- the dinner didn't offer international dishes as a place like Kitzbuel needs!
- calling Spa their wellness center is not correct. There is only sauna and turkish bath and some bed to relax
- location was great, in town and just a few minutes to lift
- lounge area is the best thing they have and in particular the DJ chosen to entertain guests was really cool!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here in the summer unlike most of the other reviews I've read here. Hotel was less full than in the winter I would imagine.
Rooms were clean and the view from the balcony was awesome.
Staff were very friendly and efficient. Location is great, just outside of the pedestrian zone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Recently spent a week over Christmas at Maria Theresa. We choose it mainly for the price as Kitzbuhel is very expensive and this hotel was on the cheaper side. The hotel was actually better than we expected. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful considering that the hotel was at full occupancy and the location is good. The rooms were just ok. Ours was pretty small and had two beds pushed together which I always dislike. The biggest downside was the shower which was terrible, on a funny angle which meant you had to stand pressed right against the wall, or hold the hose yourself, to get a decent shower. After a long day of skiing this is the last thing you want and really annoying. The other big issue for us was that the room cleaning was sporadic at best. On more than one occasion we returned at the end of the day to find that the room hadn't been cleaned at all. Even when it had been cleaned it seemed to consist of making the beds only. An empty toilet roll sat next to our toilet the entire length of our stay, and we used the bathroom glasses the first night and they were never replaced. Pretty poor really, considering the price. Breakfast was fantastic. We had the half board option (were told we had no choice but to accept this) and even though I told them well in advance i was vegetarian there were two nights when I was told that there would be no vegetarian option available and I had to make do with salad and bread, the bill was not adjusted to compensate though. At check out we had another issue with the bill, 200 euros was added for the New Years Eve gala which we had confirmed well in advance we wouldn't attend. After much discussion in German amongst the staff we were then told that this extra 200 euros was actually some sort of rate difference per night between what we had been quoted at time of booking, and what the rate actually was, and that we must pay it. Rather convenient that it matched the exact amount of the Gala! Given we had the airport transfer waiting outside for us full of people we eventually had no choice but to pay and leave, but we definitely left with the feeling we had been ripped off. Would we stay again? No.

Room Tip: They all seem quite small. Check the shower before you take the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Q! Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q! Hotel Maria Theresia

Address: Bichlstrasse 15, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Q! Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you appreciate a cosy yet modern place to stay, our lifestyle oriented Q! Hotel Maria Theresia will be your best choice. We combine both traditional values and a sense for modern trends and styles and mix it to the very special Q!rious look & feel. Q! Hotel Maria Theresia is a place to relax as well as it is one of Kitzbuehel’s hot spots at night. The inviting lobby-lounge with its open fire place clearly shows the new owner’s vision of a perfect place. The 74 comfortable rooms are decorated with love and a passion for little details. Use of unlimited WiFi is for free! Q! Hotel Maria Theresia offers you a rich and versatile breakfast to provide you with good, positive energy for an adventurous day. If you wish to go to a bar or a restaurant instead of spending the evenining in our lobby lounge, you can leave your car parked, because all the “places to be” are just around the corner. Also within walking distance are the incredible skiing areas with the famous Hahnenkammbahn and Hornbahn. Same applies to the best and most popular golf courses. And the shopping el dorado is in the neighbourhood, too, so you won’t even have to carry all the bags for long!Our spa offers you a variety of exquisit massages and exclusive cosmetic treatments. Enjoy some relaxing time and let yourself be spoilt – you are worth it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Q! Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maria Theresia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q! Hotel Maria Theresia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.