We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q! Hotel Maria Theresia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Q! Hotel Maria Theresia to your Saves list
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bichlstrasse 15 | 6370 Kitzbuhel, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Ktzbuhel is just 2 hours drive from Munich airport (although beware it will take longer driving back on Sunday evening, add another hour).
The Hotel is fantastic, each member of staff can not do enough for you and are extremely amiable. The food and facilities are first class. you cannot leave the hotel without trying out its excellent 'wellness' room.

Room Tip: The most cost effective way is to add a bed to one of the large doubles, 3 people sharing will bring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    56
    38
    18
    5
See reviews for
31
80
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Nice location average price only room to recommend are from junior suite other rooms below are too simple and small
Great service
Nice bar

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Had trouble booking an awkward duartion ski break. Weds to Sunday. A ski company - SkiScape came up with this place. Nice reception/lounge/bar area. Very friendly and helpful staff (and mostly stunning ! )

Rooms are a bit dated and tired. An "Austrian Twin" bed is a double with 2 duvets, which came as a bit of a shock, but we were all mates, so apart from the snoring, not an issue. Our room had a bad shower, didn't bother to complain. so I used the spa complex in the basement - 2 saunas, 2 steam room, multiple showers - very nice. They all do it naked over there, which was also a bit of a shock (prudish Brits ! ) but again, quite a few stunners about ! so not all bad ;-)
We were half board. Great big self service varied breakfast. 5 course dinner - not the best, but tasty and more than enough. Drinks extra, but not too bad a price ~12 euro for a bottle of house wine, which was good.
Big ski room, with boot heaters. We paid £100pppn, which I think was good when you consider how much you can pay for a meal in a ski resort.
A bit of a hike to the main ski lift - but that gets the muscles working.
Nice and quiet at night - no noise from club and bars.
Only downer - they need a dish washer. A lot of plates etc were grubby.

why can't they put a kettle and some tea bags in hotel room in Europe ?

Room Tip: If you are lucky, you can get a view of the downhill course from your room ! Front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

A great hotel with views of the fabled Hahnenkaam ski run and very close to the centre of the old town.
Public areas excellent, bedrooms pretty good, but gentlemen beware Austrian twins are large double beds by any other name.
Service very friendly and of a high quality.
Breakfast buffet very good.
We enjoyed 4 nights here and would recommend to ski parties and particularly couples.
Spa area very nicely done, but again Brits need to be aware that our continental brothers and sisters dont wear much in the spa and we are expected to follow accordingly!
Definately recommend.

Room Tip: Boys they dont have twins as we know them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel is in the middle of everything

you can walk to the lift area and allso to everything that happens around town

Parking her is not easy, but apart from that everything worked perfect.

Short walk to all the good restaurants and bars / afterski places

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Very friendly and nice staff, dinners are included in price, and they are very delicious: if you don't want to think daily about where to eat, just take this hotel! Breakfast are also very decent, all food is of great quality. The hotel is in city center, meters from ski lifts. The only "not excellent" thing - the rooms are so-so. They are big, but bathroom is old and not pretty, in our room safe didn't work, got itchy from sheets (not comfortable), Internet connection is slooow... But, anyway, we liked this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munchen
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Let's start with the positive points:

The staff is extremely friendly and helpfull. The whole place is run by a young and dynamic team. Upon on arrival the lobby and bar are very impressive, very cozy and well designed. The little terras (near the street) is very appealing and a great succes. The lobby (including the bar) is very spacious, comfy coaches, nice chill out music in the background. So far so good. The hotel has a limited amount of park lots, but around 500 mtrs away is a public parking. Also the breakfast room is very modern and well designed. In the basement is a nice little spa, with 3 saunas, where it is nice to relax and rest on the waterbeds.

We booked a junior suite that had been freshly renovated. The room was very spacious but some ¨details¨ (or mistakes) are a bit strange to understand. Like in most junior suites there is a spacious sitting corner, but here a low table (coffee table) is missing. Instead you get a 30 sqr. centimetres ¨kind¨ of table that is even to small to put 2 books. The TV was so small that watching from the bed was not possible. There was only 1 socket behind the TV that has to be used for the light or the TV. So or you watch TV or you have light....both are not possible. Up to you to decide and change the plugs....The bed (like other reviewers wrote) was noicy and the matrasses of bad quality. We woke up because of cramps we normally never have. The bathroom (although freshly renovated) is way to small compared to the size of the room, quite difficult to be with 2 people at the same time in the bathroom. We spent 4 days (3 nights) in the hotel and the room has been cleaned every day but never hoovered, also under the bed it was really dirty. Our room had a little balcony with 2 different chairs (a new one and one that is probably 25 years old) but no low table. The room didn't have air conditioning and the furniture in the room is from the seventies (but there is lots of space for storage). There is no mini bar and there is a safe that can't be opened, since the previous hotel owner still has all the keys...So if the safe can't be opened, or you put a note, or you remove it.

Breakfast was okay, no less no more. The first morning we arrived with our baby and the childchair was broken and a second one (that was not broken) was used by another customer in their room. Just bad luck for us. The next morning there were 2 childchairs in use, the third one was broken as well, but they fixed it....
What I have never experienced before is that you have to pay extra for your coffee if you don't want a regular one.

Some positive points, lots of negative points, this makes it for me very average. We loved the Q in Berlin, we didn't like the Q in Kitzbuehel.

Without the friendly staff and the nice bar we would have give the worst rate. There are of course worst hotels, but our rating is based on quality/price. This hotel is compared to other Kitzbuehel hotels where we have been not the most expensive one, but not the best neither. We'll not come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Q! Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q! Hotel Maria Theresia

Address: Bichlstrasse 15 | 6370 Kitzbuhel, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Q! Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Q! Hotel Maria Theresia is located right in the centre of Kitzbuhel, only a few steps away from the Hahnenkammbahn Cable Car. Wi-Fi access is free of charge.The restaurant serves traditional Tyrolean cuisine. The half-board arrangement includes a 3-course dinner with a salad buffet. In the morning, a varied breakfast buffet is offered. The Maria Theresia Hotel also has an elegant fireplace lounge with a bar.Spa facilities include various free saunas and a steam bath. A selection of beauty and massage treatments is available at an additional cost.Many restaurants, bars and shops are very close, and the cable car to the Kitzbuheler Horn is also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Q! Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maria Theresia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q! Hotel Maria Theresia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.