We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jagerwirt Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Jagerwirt Hotel to your Saves list
Jagerwirt Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jochbergerstrasse 12, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Spent a week in July in this hotel and loved its friendly atmosphere.Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were very helpful and attentive. The location and the Tour reps were great.Only complaint,no free wi-fi.The food was great and the beer reasonable. Good spa and wellness centre.Will return here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Room facing views at the rear quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest "Philip w"

Thank you for such a nice praise about our team
and the hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay
and look forward to your next visit in the Jägerwirt

With kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    69
    23
    13
    3
See reviews for
70
127
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from 2 weeks stay at this hotel. It was fantastic from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Every single member of staff are friendly and helpful,the food is plentiful and beautifully cooked with a great variety.We stayed in a junior suite which was spotless and gave us plenty of room.The location is great too-a few minutes to the cenre away from any noise.The indoor pool and sauna were well used after a days walking and there is a nice garden for sunbathing too. I am looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: a room at the back of the hotel or overlooking the garden will be quieter than one at the front over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest "AdrienneM"

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday in our house.

Also thank you for your words of praise about the team.

We hope we can welcome you again in our house
and remain with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed the first week in June as two couples. Great rooms at the back of the hotel with large adjoining patios, looking at the hannenkam. Wholesome and hearty breakfast with lots of choice . High quality evening meals. Wine/beer a little on the expensive side. Swam every morning before breakfast in lovely warm, little pool. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Would return here. Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear guest "Lakes18"

Thank you for your very nice feedback.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our house
and look forward to welcome you again
with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne & Wear
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We loved this hotel for a number of reasons. The staff: courteous, friendly, helpful and made us feel like we were part of a big family. The food: varied, well presented, well cooked, plentiful and very tasty. The décor: traditional and elegant. The bedrooms: comfortable and clean. As well as this the hotel has an indoor pool, a spa and wellness centre, plus a well tended garden in which guests can sunbathe. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear guest "Caterina17"

We only can say 'thank you' when we read your
lovely feedback about the staff, the food and all around.

It was a pleasure for us that you have chosen our hotel for your holiday
and we hope to welcome you again in the Jägerwirt.

Looking forward talking to you again
we remain with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of June for a week and had a wonderful time. We had a room with views of the mountains and the Hahnenkamm and with a balcony that became my second home when we were not out exploring. Our stay came with half board and the breakfast buffet was great with plenty to choose from and the evening meals were varied and had something for most people even though I couldn't eat all 5 courses that were offered. They also accommodated special meals for my husband which I think was good as not every place with the food included would offer to do that. Even though it was very hot while we were there, we made use of the indoor pool but there are other amenities on offer but we didn't use them due to the weather being so nice. I would like to give a special thank you to Inge that helped my husband with relevant info when I was sick and even though I didn't end up needing a doctor, I really appreciate her help and concern for me the following days. All in all I can say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if we were to go back I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again as it ticked all the boxes for me.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the mountains at the rear of the hotel are by far the best in my opinion as you not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear guest "Chrissie972002"

We are very pleased that you let us have your very kind impressions
after your stay at the Jägerwirt.
It is nice to hear that our reception staff could help you
and that you were satisfied with the food and the choices.

We look forward to welcome you again and remain
with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Huge rooms,great food,funny helpful staff what more can a hotel offer,the hotel also has a great sports bar connected to it showing all the current sport and a pool table.the only downside is smoking is allowed in all Austrian bars and this one also complies but it does have a section for no smoking.

Room Tip: All double rooms have a living area with chairs table and tv,some with larger balcony's than oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear guest "Algwynt"

Thank you that you have taken the time to write us a feedback,
which help us to update our services constantly.

We look forward to welcome you again
and remain with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have just spent the most enjoyable week in this great hotel.
This is our first holiday in Austria and was very impressed with the fabulous mountains around this area.
The walking was great. The weather was great. The hotel, staff and food were great.
We travelled around using the local transport and booked an excursion to Salzburg with the Crystal rep Jodie who was also great.
Salzburg is a lovely city with plenty to do and see. We did the optional guided tour with local rep who gave a lot of information and took us to all the places of interest and showed us where The Sound of Music was filmed.
We took the train to Zell am see which is a lovely town with a beautiful lake.
We took the local bus to Soll, Ellmau and St Johann. All lovely areas to walk and take in the beautiful mountains.
The reception staff at reception helped us plan our days and gave us information and timetables.
The food was all very good especially the soups. Compliments to the chef. You order your evening meal at breakfast time.
They have a guy singing and playing keyboard 3 times a week if you like evening entertainment.
The owner of the Jägerwirt invited everyone to a cocktail before dinner one night, he introduced himself and told a little story about the family hotel. He was a really nice guy and was very funny. We thought this was a nice touch.
Our room was lovely overlooking the mountain and was kept spotlessly clean.
We have never been to such a clean and beautiful country and we will return again very soon.
Thank you very much Jägerwirt for a wonderful holiday experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room at back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear guest "mooseymat"

Thank you so much for your very very nice feedback
and that you stayed in the Jägerwirt for you holiday.

It was a pleasure for us to help you with some information
and send you to the places which are worth to see.
Also thank you for your words of praise about the food.

It would be very nice to welcome you again
and remain with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jagerwirt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagerwirt Hotel

Address: Jochbergerstrasse 12, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jagerwirt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jagerwirt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jagerwirt Hotel Kitzbühel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jagerwirt Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.