We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Astoria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel

Save Saved
You added Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahnhofplatz 1, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria (Formerly Astoria Kitzbuehel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 49 hotels in Kitzbuhel
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great time in Astoria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

Astoria is very nice, charming hotel located on the suburb of Kitzbühel, very close to railway station. To get to the city centre it takes only 10 minutes relax walking. Ski bus stand is directly in front of hotel and within 10 minutes you are on the Hannenkam Bahn
Hotel rooms are great. We were there with my wife in double room and we were spoiled by plenty of space there. Room was simply equipped, but everything was done with the sense for detail and total impression from room was very positive. Spacious bathroom was super.
Story itself is hotel staff. Even quite young, all people we have met were professionals. We have never met with such a good tempered and friendly people as was the staff in restaurant. Big compliment to all of them, because they have contributed to having our holiday unforgettable. They all speak fluently English, which was for us big advantage, as our German is just basic.
Hotel offers also spacious wellness area. There was nothing I would complain.

I can recommend Astoria to everybody, who wants to stay in nice hotel, where services excel. It is a bit out of the night life of Kitzbühl, but for families with children it would be the right place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    52
    14
    18
    9
See reviews for
24
84
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

Hotel Astoria Kitzbühel: nice hotel, well suited to those not into nightlife or just wanting to book for a few days. Room smelt of cigarette spoke and could not sleep past 7am due to combination of station announcements, goods trains and station rebuilding work.

Nice, but under used, spa area.

Lobster and Champagne BBQ to be recommended. Bar prices very reasonable.

Staffs spoke good English, were friendly and made a point of learning your name.

Food was excellent and nice portion sizes. Egg station at breakfast very nice.

The ten minute walk into town often put me off going back out in the afternoon / evening when already tied for being out in the mountains.

Would stay again for a few days, but probably not for a whole week.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

This is a great hotel for a ski trip. Everything is taken care of and all you have to do is enjoy your skiing. The food is first class with so much variety. There is a ski cellar in the basement where you can keep your gear and the door leads out to the bus stop for skiing...all too easy! At the end of the day, you come back and head down to the wellness centre to ease any skiing aches and pains in the steam room, dry sauna and steamy sauna...oh and its a nude area for all you reserved English lot...funny to see the English covering up in front of the Germans. The rooms are great with plenty of room, beds made daily and they even fold your clothes if you leave them lying around. Can't recommed this place enough, and its the second time we've been.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Stopped in this hotel in January 2011 (Room 305) for a skiing holiday. The hotel is near the train station which sounds bad but really it's not an issue as the trains are virtually silent and our room overlooked the station. Being close to the station has it's advantages as all the buses, including the Ringbus ski shuttle, stop here so no walking miles in ski boots. It's a 10-15 minute walk by the river onto town which can be a put off after the 6 course evening meal (yes, that is 6) and a tiring day on the slopes. The hotel bar is very pleasant and a good place for a quiet beer, schnapps or whatever takes your fancy.
Our room was on the top floor of the old part of the hotel which had some interesting ceiling lines especially for the taller occupants but was very clean, a large comfortable Austrian twin bed, large wardrobe and small TV. The bathroom consisted WC and shower. The decor was clean and simple and overall very pleasant.
The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, all speaking excellent English. The hotel even made us a packed lunch (chargeable) for a day trip we had planned.
The food was without exception excellent. The main course was a bit "nouveau cuisine" but the 6 courses always left you full (I guess if you have a normal appetite).
The hotel also has a spa area with steam room, biosauna (hot) and finnishsauna (very hot) with a pleasant relaxing area but no pool. There is however juice , teas and fruit to help yourself to and a couple hours soon passes.
Overall we were very impressed with the Astoria and would gladly stay again but I would point out we do not normally stay in 4* hotels so don't have a large 4* base to compare it against.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package with Crystal Ski holidays. We had never been on a package before as we usually prefer to book things independenly and are wary of package holidays and the associated hotels but hankfully this hotel turned out to be a gem!

The hotel is situated about a seven minute walk for the town centre. It is possible to walk along the path beside the river most of the way so it is a very pleasant, easy stroll. The ski bus (Ringbus) stops right outside the train station which is accross the road from the hotel. The bus it takes about ten minutes to get to the Hahnmenkahn gondola.

The hotel has conveniently located the side door to their ski storage room right beside the bus terminus so you really don't have to carry your skis very far. However, I would highly reccommend renting a ski locker at the Intersport at the base of the Hahnmenkahm gondola so you can leave your gear at the mountain and wander back through the town to the hotel in the evening.

The hotel itself is beautiful, it is very alpine in style and has a lovely wood fire in the bar area. The staff are so friendly and helpful and as there seems to be quite a small number of them they get to know you really well and will go out of their way to assist you. The hotel is spotlessly clean and while very traditional it is also benefits from its recent refurbishment.

The food in the hotel is excellant. We were dreading having dinner and breakfast in the hotel everyday as we feared we would be overly restricted and bored but we were proven wrong. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive with lots to choose from including an egg station. Dinner was fabulous, it consisted of a six course meal every evening with lots to choose from. The only set back to dinner was the price of wine, the cheapest bottle was approximately €28. We largely chose to drink b eer which was very reasonably priced at €3.80 for 500ml. Each afternoon the hotel set out a selection of cold meats, soup and delicious austrian pastries and cakes which were all complementary. We found this to be a lovely touch and indulged far too often!

The hotel rooms are very comfortable but not luxurious. They are standard continental bedrooms with a lovely alpine feel and they are really cosy. Our room and the block we were in was newly renovated so we had a great balcony, flat screen tv and plenty of space. The house keeping was brilliant and our beds were always made when we reurned from breakfast in the morning.

We did not use the spa as we noted that bathing suits were not allowed in the sauna so I cannot comment on this.

The free wifi through out the hotel was an added bonus that we were not expecting but we were delighted with! The gym was of an extremely high standard.

All in all a great hotel and I would highly reccommend it to anyone. I had a far more pleasurable experience in this hotel than I have had in many 5 star hotels.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

I had a bargain rate for this four star hotel.
Next door to the railway station it was ideal for a late arrival in Kitzbuhel.
A nice relaxing atmosphere with a bar and lounge area.
The breakfast was extensive with eggs cooked to order.
It may not suit some as it is a good ten minutes walk from the village which I found somewhat kitsch.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

We did not plan to stay here - on the road from Italy to Germany, we spontaneously made a detour and this was the first hotel we managed to spot and pull into, while looking for a pension. We were travelling with our two young sons (1 and 3) and stayed in two rooms with an adjoining door. The rooms were beautifully styled and decorated in a Swedish style (blond wood, white furnishings, very modern and simple), much nicer than most hotels which always seem a bit grubby and stuffy. Both rooms looked out onto a river with French windows that opened onto timber decks. The bathrooms had huge, open showers equipped with lovely toileteries and heated towel rails.
The downstairs bar was very cozy and rather elegant with a very attentive barman. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices - fruit, cereals, breads and eggs bacon etc.
I imagine it would be a fabulous skiing accommodation. We were there out of season.
Kitzbuehel was wonderful - picturesque, fairly cosmopolitan and things to do like horse and carriage rides and cable card up to snow. We loved it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel

Address: Bahnhofplatz 1, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria (Formerly Astoria Kitzbuehel)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#11 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Kitzbuehel Kitzbühel
Astoria Kitzbuehel Hotel Kitzbühel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.