We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Event” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel to your Saves list
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahnhofplatz 1, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria (Formerly Astoria Kitzbuehel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Crosby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Special Event”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here while visiting Kitzbuhel for the European Triathlon Championships.I chose the hotel partly because of its proximity to the railway station- a 1 minute walk away which was perfect when wheeling a bike box or I imagine carrying skies. I had a single room which had a balcony ,a river running below and a fantastic mountain view .The only downside was that the room was rather cold some nights with no heating and the TV had only one English speaking channel, although others claimed to find various BBC channels. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The real bonus was the half board option. A four course meal with a good choice every night. The main course was rather "nouvelle cuisine" ie small but after the first night most of us filled up on the excellent freshly baked bread and salad buffet. Breakfast was as good as any hotel I have stayed in with a chef making omelettes,fried bacon etc on demand. There were triathletes of various nationalities staying and were given special attention with a bike room and
early breakfasts on request. The hotel is a good 10-15 minute walk into the centre of Kitzbuhel but the hotel has a decent bar and friendly ambience.Recommended.

Room Tip: riverside rooms are very tranquil
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    38
    10
    10
    7
See reviews for
20
76
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have just returned from a three day break staying at this hotel and I can't praise the staff highly enough. From the moment we arrived all members of staff couldn't do enough to help us.

The outside pool area is fantastic and ideal "chill out" hotel.

Room Tip: We had a balcony overlooking the river.... Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great views
Stunning location
Clean sheets and clean room, went ski inf with friends and would definately stay here again if back in austria, just not great at ski ing to return
Good staff
Would reccomend to anyone

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to visit our daughter in Kitzbuhel the food was wonderful and all the staff without exception were very friendly. Our room was comfortable and very clean and attended to daily. The room was directly opposite the train station but this did not disturb us its really not noisy at all, it's a 10 minute stroll into town along the river and then right at the first traffic light junction. I can't believe the complaints especially from supposedly fit skiers about a little walk?? The bar area is lovely with a real fire and subdued lighting it was really relaxing, the bar staff were friendly and efficient again I can't understand previous comments? The spa is nice and whole hotel is well maintained and in very good condition I would definitely return :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I just put average as we got a good deal including 2 nights and half pension. When i saw in the comments that some people paid 350 Eur, I believe is definitely not worth it.
The room is clean and comfortable. Choice of channels extremely restricted for a 4 stars hotels.
The spa is ok but without any pool or only private spa for 98 Eur for 2 hours !?! I'm not sure we can call spa when you do not have any pool ...
The service was ok, breakfast fine but dinners were terrible ! Personally I'm really sceptic about "chefs" who are pretending to make modern kitchen when don't have any taste. I would highly prefer something traditional and fine. After dinner we were still both hungry. I had to bring some cereal bars for my pregnant girlfriend !
Voila ... These are the reasons why we put it average and also because I had a good deal otherwise would have been worst ...


Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston uk
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Good hotel . We stayed in February for a skiing break . We enjoyed our stay . Half board food excellent . Rooms very clean . Beds not too comfortable and quite a walk into town and had to get a ski bus

Room Tip: Some rooms are very small be careful when choosing we had a suite with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitzbuhel, Austria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Arrived in the late evening together with my friend and realized that the Hotel put as into a single room. The room was extremely small and we hardly fit into the bed together. After explaining them the situation they were not able to provide us with a larger room at the same night but promised us to do it next day. After spending one night in this little chamber for 350 Euros they informed us they were only able to upgrade us for another 40 Euros. Staff I found very incompetent and unfriendly. The only friendly person was the night porter Klaus. Besides that the the hotel is far away from the centre and the railway station next to the Hotel is very loud. Never again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel

Address: Bahnhofplatz 1, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria (Formerly Astoria Kitzbuehel)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Q! Resort Health & Spa is the first certified organic health resort in Kitzbuhel. In the restaurant, guests have the option to choose between a gourmet menu, a vegetarian or a vegan menu All menus are prepared by using local and organic products, especially for people who are allergic to certain ingredients. In addition to basefasting the Q! Resort Health & Spa stands for healthy nutrition and holistic, conscious living. Experience the daily changing body program - yoga, meditation, belly training, Pilates etc.- With trained therapists, who will accompany that the guests will find the journey to themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Kitzbuehel Kitzbühel
Astoria Kitzbuehel Hotel Kitzbühel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.