We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, fantastic owners and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erika Hotel

Save Saved
You added Erika Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Erika Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Josef-Pirchl-Strasse 21, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Orpington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, fantastic owners and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We booked a week's stay at the Erika for a golf break and what a week. The hotel is typically Austrian and well appointed, we had a combination of doubles and a suite. All very nice and of a good size. The hotel has a decent spa as well. The stand out thing about the hotel, however, are the owners, Ushi and Benedict, and the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and the service was first class. Anything that you needed they looked to provide if at all possible. They sorted all the golf out for us and recommended a variety of courses. It really felt more like being invited into someone's home rather than staying in a hotel

Would totally recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    17
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
29
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed in a beautiful suite on the top floor with views over Kitzbuhel church. The room was incredible with exposed beams and a 4 poster bed. The staff were incredible and treated us like family - possibly as we were staying for almost 3 weeks!
The hotel is like something from a picture postcard, absolutely beautiful in the snow. There is a free bus to the slopes in the morning and afternoon tea at 4pm when you return.
The breakfast and three course dinner was incredible, lots of choice and very personal table service.
The pool and spa area is lovely and exactly what you need after a hard day skiing! It's a great location as it's on the outskirts of the town so you avoid all the noise but it's just a two minute walk to the centre. It's also a great location to take country walks on days when the snow isn't so great.
One of the most beautiful hotels I've ever enjoyed while skiing.

Room Tip: The suite was on the top floor with exposed beams and a 4 poster bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

A group of 5 of us went skiing in Kitzbuhel 2 weeks ago. A friend and I arrived 2 days earlier than the remaining 3 guests and shared a room.

We arrived late on the Monday night, at approximately 10.30pm. Typically dinner is from 7pm until 10pm.The hotel kept the kitchen operating until 11.00pm for us and served us a 4 course dinner as we had chosen the half board option.

We were waited on by 2 very friendly staff who catered to all our needs.

The warmth of the reception that we received upon arrival was mirrored every day for the remaining 5 days. It was exceptional service!

I, as a beginner skiier, also asked the hotel to organise lessons for me. They organised the lessons through Sports 2000 Ski Rental and ensured that the ski instructor spoke English.

The food was always of a very high quality. Breakfast in particular was a celebration of continental breakfast and traditional hot breakfasts where the eggs were made to order.

The hotel was also very centrally located, being only about 2 minutes in a cab to the Hornbahn slopes or 5 minutes to the famous Hahnenkanbahn slopes. It was probably a 10 minute drive to the Fleckenbahn slope.

My mate and I left our partners at home for this gents ski trip and were a little worried about the room configuration. We need not have been worried as the room we had, had a loft in it as well as a bedroom which meant that we each had our own bed. There was also a large walk in closet and separate shower area from the toilet area.

I have noticed a number of reviews have complained about the traffic noise because it is on a "main road"..... This complaint may be overstated. One must remember that it is a small ski village of only 8000 people. The "main road" was very under used, as one might expect, at night time. In fact, I would stand on the balcony on the third level which had a view of the mountains, and the road, and you would not see a car for hours in the early morning. It may be that the road is a well used thoroughfare to get to the ski slopes and the centre of town, but really, the use after dark is so minimal that I was surprised it was commented on so frequently. If you live in a big city ordinarily, you will not even notice the "road noise". We even slept with the window and balcony door open because there was so little noise.

The facilities are fantastic. The sauna is a great option after a hard day on the slopes (and as a beginner, they were all hard days). There was also an outdoor plunge pool where the temperature must not have been in excess of 5 degrees that you could throw yourself in between Sauna sessions. There was also an excellent steam room and ping pong table tennis area for use as well.

The bar was a little on the expensive side, but you can remedy this by walking a short distance to the service/gas station to buy a few cold ones and then sit in the sitting area, no questions asked.

Between 3pm and 5pm they also have a cake offering where you can sit, relax with friends and eat various cakes and soups which are served.

In short, I was so impressed with the service, food, rooms and location that I will be booking another ski trip at the end of the year and ensuring that I stay in this most wonderful of places. Do yourself a favour and book this now!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were a group of skiers and stayed for 3 nights. Yes, the hotel is close to the noisy main road into town and if you have a room that overlooks that you need to bear that in mind, the hotel may offer some challenges if you are skiing with kids and have to get a few people and their equipment to the slopes. The huge plus points though are the service from the owners, their family and staff alike; the hotel's cleanliness and the food is solid, well prepared and plentiful. The location is walkable and handy for town. Very good and a real pleasure to receive customer service so efficiently and warmly delivered.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the main road if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Lovely hotel Erika creates very personalized and family oriented atmosphere. We were warmly welcomed with front desk staff. Our suite was large, clean with wide bathroom.
Breakfast buffet was well presented, tasty and hotel staff was polite and friendly.
We did not take advantage of spa and relaxation facilities.
Free transfer to ski lift .
Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ternopil, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

... 3 walking minutes to the beautiful center of this traditional and very warm Austrian Kitzbuehel, excelent top service in the reception and restaurant, delicious kitchen, relaxing SPA with 2 pools, different saunas (and even small great decorated place with water for cooling outside after sauna :))) Transport for free to Hahnekamm is organized by the hotel at any time, you wish (no defined hour as usual in other hotels). We really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it. P.S. We have ordered Austrian wine in the restaurant from the wine menu, the original price which we checked in the internet was the same, we were positively shocked, that the hotel doesn't increase the prices for the wines... Respect to the owners and thank you very much

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed in Februar 2014 here for 6 days skiing and a Meeting. The Hotel was originally built in 1896 in a Type of Jugendstil ,but was several Times since that ,extended.the rooms are lovely in a perfect condition with a Lot of Cabinets,which is important,When you are going skiing with all your clothings.The breakfast is a nice buffett and a very Smart Female Cook prepares all fresh eggs,omeletts or warm porridge for the guests.from two to five in the afternoon there is a small Lunch and cake buffet,including Things like soup,some salad,Cafés,sweets,tea,fruits for the returning hungry skiiers. The skiers get a shuttle in the morning to the Skilifts and it is a 12 minute Walk back from the Hahnenkamm or a taxi for 6 is 8 €.
The best of the hotel is the staff ! It is probably the nicest crowd of people,including the owners,which I had met for years in a Hotel !perfect !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Erika Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erika Hotel

Address: Josef-Pirchl-Strasse 21, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#11 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Erika Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Erika Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erika Hotel Kitzbühel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erika Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.