We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly owner and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erika Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Erika Hotel to your Saves list
Erika Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Josef-Pirchl-Strasse 21, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
derbyshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“very friendly owner and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

friendliest hotel owner and staff I have met in an Austrian hotel. All the waitresses were happy and smiley . only 5 minutes on foot to the town centre free taxis in the morning to the lifts. food good especially afternoon teas. great pool area and unlike a lot of hotels it was warm enough to swim in ,selection of saunas to choose from. Only negative was the carpet in our room was getting a little worn. would stay there again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    17
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
29
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This really is a first class hotel and we have never stayed in a hotel and had such great service from everyone working in an establishment from the owners and their employees. We arrived around 8:45 in the evening and Uschi Schorer the owner ushered us straight through to our room and told us to have our meal before checking in as we were tired and hungry. Though the room was wonderful, I found the noise from the road to be slightly annoying ( I am a very light sleeper and it wouldn't normally affect the average person). The next morning we asked if we could move rooms - we could not believe that the owner straight away took us to the other side of the hotel and showed us to our new room without even a hint of annoyance! This was room 43 by the way and we found we had a deer and its young ones walking up to our balcony or peering through the window waiting to be fed and stroked!!!!(this room backs into the mountain). Again the owner said we should take apples from the breakfast spread to feed them! The place itself is around 10 minute stroll to the Hahnenkamm or there is a free taxi service in the morning which takes around 5 minutes. This is good because you are slightly out of the noisy centre.
The hotel has a fantastic sauna area with 2 large saunas one with 60ish degrees and the other 90ish degrees. There are also a number of steam rooms and 2 small swimming pools. Oh and there is an outside natural plunge pool with small waterfall - 'invigorating' - if you dare!!!!!!.
The food at breakfast is fresh and plentiful and the waitress will cook you a fried egg 'sunny side up' and perfect every time! The bread is delivered every morning and is yummy! Evening meals were a set menu of 4 courses plus an amply stocked salad and cold meat bar each night. The food was served hot and always looked appealing - sadly I am no connoisseur of fine food but we always thoroughly enjoyed the dishes and also the translated menus were a source of amusement and talking point! There is also a chilled area with ice cream and various cut fresh fruit if you dont fancy the dessert or you have children with you - I believe they will cook simple food for your kids if they are fussy eaters like my kids were! One other plus point is that between 3 and 5 o'clock they lay out a spread of cakes, cold meats and sometimes soups and even a chilli con carne one day along with tea, coffee and juice which is great after a long day skiing, walking or shopping and all for free!
This has been a quite detailed report as I have really never stayed in such a welcoming and friendly hotel as this - if your looking for a quality, well run hotel in Kitzbuhel seriously think of choosing this one - and it has its own locker room for your skiing gear and will supply you with walking shoes and maps etc if your going in summer. Just Brilliant!

Room Tip: 43 is a quiet room with a chance to get friendly with the deers and 24 had great views over to the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We booked hotel erika&garden 1 month ago for 27th jan-03rd 2013 Febr and we paid 500 eur deposit. My husband has some heath problems and his doktor didn't permit for the holiday, we had heath report. I gave info Uschi Schorer (erika) 21th.jan.(about 6 days ago). They didn't accept cancellation our reservation and they didn't refund. I know, other hotels pay the deposit about %70 to customer especially; heath problems. Everyone can be a heath problems. I condemn they provide ill-gotten gain.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here years ago for our honeymoon and found the hotel to be the best. Great facilities, meals and rooms. Close enough to everything for those leisurely strolls. We still remember this place and will definitely be back one day.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maldon
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

What can i say about this hotel well it is real class, food is table d"hote at its best we loved it we stayed here for 7days and every day the food was five stars i am sure you could not get better any where .Now the hotel was old time class at its best very clean and very grand ,decor was out of a movie set and staying here you they made you feel like a star the schorer family where the best hosts you could get also bar manager Renoir was magic he made our holiday any thing you want to know he know it. Our room was large and on the balcony we had three deers came to see us for food everyday it was magic they were pets of family.Swimming pools at hotel were great and two in doors were warm good gym also and spa.Very near to town centre of Kitzbuhel maybe 5min walk town was a dream Also garden of hotel was very pretty with waterfall and lots of sunbeds and table and chairs we would to come here again and i am sure you would love it here

Room Tip: We had room 44 on second floor it had large balcony and sun on afternoon and deers could come to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Perfect food and wine cellar. SPA & Wellness are are clean and saunas are big. There is also outside pool where you can jump after sauna. Transfer to ski slopes are provided by hotel shuttle bus or my taxi (you are receiving voucher). Good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have been in the hospitality business in excess of 30 years and to date the hotel school at Lausanne is held up as one of the shinning examples of where the best traditions of the hospitality industry is nurtured.

The birthplace of this industry {and its future } are however assured at properties like The Erika run most capably by the Schorer family.

No high tech welcome, just a good “old fashioned”smile and an ethos throughout the team where nothing is too much trouble.

I have had the pleasure of visiting here at first for our honeymoon, and on two subsequent occasions.
The last visit {a few days ago} was difficult to breakaway from ! The plan was to stay a nigh but eventually we stayed for 3.

The rooms are clean and well maintained , although since the last refit there are odd signs that some remedial work is necessary, but don't let that put you off, its still a wonderful building.

Food , never disappointed. I always think that the longer you stay the more chance there is of a poor meal............not here it just seams to get better.

If you have never been to Kitzbuhel then make this review your excuse to go......oh and by the way the scenery takes some beating !

We need to find a reason to return !

Room Tip: The old building has a little more character
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Erika Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erika Hotel

Address: Josef-Pirchl-Strasse 21, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#12 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Erika Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Erika Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erika Hotel Kitzbühel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erika Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.