We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've been here 3 times, that's how much we like it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aurach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aurach Hotel to your Saves list
Aurach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passthurnstrasse 2, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We've been here 3 times, that's how much we like it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We like to ski in different resorts every year but have made an exception with hotel Aurach! It's really great value, always lots of fun and has very friendly owners/staff. It's slightly outside Kitzbuhel but the ski bus stop is very close by, the buses run on time, and we rent a locker by the gondola to leave our skis and boots making it all an even easier process. This ski resort is superb and as we've always come in late January you get to experience the great atmosphere surrounding World Cup ski racing. The hotel also has a lovely area with a fireplace to congregate in the evening so you get to make friends with the other guests and if you fancy going out in the town, sharing a cab is pretty reasonable. Highly recommend it!! :-)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    23
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northop Hall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Hotel was clean and in a good location with good access to ski buses. The food was excellent every day with a choice of three options every evening. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Lovely hotel whether your skiing or just spending the summer here - fabulous food including some great fondues. The staff couldn't be more helpful and the owners will help you in any way you choose - well worth staying here.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week trip to Kitzbuhel, for our second stay at Hotel Aurach. Both times we have been there we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are great and very welcoming and accommodating. The food is good hearty food. The only downside is that the hotel is located a couple of miles away from Kitzbuhel itself so you have to catch a bus to the ski lifts, but buses are regular.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We've just returned from a Crystal holiday to Kitzbuhel and choose the Aurach as it is just out of town. We'd definitely return.
The hotel is a few minutes walk (on a flat road : - ) ) from the ski bus stops to either Kitzbhuhel or Jochberg and further and run regularly - the hotel keeps time tables.
Andreas welcomed us on our late arrival and was helpful all through our stay.
Karen the bar maid/waitress was smiley and always made sure we were attended to with drinks - good recommender of white whine too!
The ski room has a heated boot rack - so nice warm boots on a morning.
The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable - the bathroom (a little out-dated but we'd gone for the skiing!) was also kept spotlessly clean - wonderful hot shower and also a bath in the room no. 22 - not sure what the other rooms are like. (There was also a hairdryer).
Take a travel kettle if you like a cuppa in bed!
We didn't hear any other room noise - a little traffic noise as 22 is at the front (but we always take ear plugs for sleeping - this will depend how you sleep) so no problem here and a good view of the mountains.
Breakfast was a buffet with lots of different breads, meats, cheese, jams and other spreads. Choice of cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, boiled eggs and make your own toast. Water, fruit juice, coffee and a selection of teas to drink.
The evening meal had a fixed starter and dessert and a choice of three mains. The food was hearty and enjoyable - good home cooking - tasty and filling after a day's skiing.
We'd read reviews about the Aurach being smoky and hoped this was not the case. We were lucky as there were not many smokers in the hotel so only once found this to be a nuisance. I'd say this would be the only downside but would not prevent us from booking here again.
If Austrian laws could be changed so it was like the UK - it would be excellent.
Thanks to all at the Aurach who made our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Front has a view of the mountains - may get traffic noise though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Quietest ski hotel I have ever stayed at! The walls are not paper thin and I heard little road noise despite having a room at the front of the hotel. There were three of us in one room and the beds were all adequate, including the extra bed. Food was 3 courses every night and was of a good standard. Kitzbuhel was only a 10 min bus ride with frequent buses, but the last one is at 19.00. Bus stop in both directions is 300 meter walk, much less than the walk from a lot of the hotels actually in Kitzbuhel! However a taxi ride is only 14 euro back from town. In my view the skiing at Jochberg was less crowded before 11.00 and a good place to start each morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We booked our annual skiing holiday with crystals and selected this hotel as we'd seen it numerous times in previous winter skiing holidays or summer golf trips to kitzbuhel. The hotel certainly does not disappoint. It's has the perfect blend of rustic and traditional Austria combined with all modern amenities. It's perfectly placed to travel to all ski areas and is next to a world class golf course. The food was excellent, the rooms clean and fit for
purpose and the staff friendly helpful and informative. We can highly recommend this hotel and will look to visit it again next year

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
2.8 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
1.4 mi away
Gasthof Hechenmoos
Gasthof Hechenmoos
#29 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#36 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Tirolia
Grand Tirolia
#8 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Tennerhof
Hotel Tennerhof
#3 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurach Hotel

Address: Passthurnstrasse 2, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#11 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aurach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurach Hotel Kitzbühel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aurach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.