We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aurach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aurach Hotel to your Saves list
Aurach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passthurnstrasse 2, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Nottingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed as a family of four over the Feb half term. We found the hotel to be very good value for money, clean and the bedrooms spacious. We won't forget Andreas the manager and his very good assistant Karin who made our stay fun. They are very attentive and personable. The bar area is small but it didn't really matter as we made good friends. They are regimented for dinner time as we all eat together but is that any different to a chalet experience? The food is basic but we weren't paying silly prices so more than adequate. The centre is a ten minute bus ride away and you have to be organised to get the morning bus. I am sure we would consider again if visiting Kitzbuhel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NottinghamNeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Broughton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

A lovely cosy, typically Austrian place to stay. Andreas & Karin were fantastic hosts and aways happy to help. The food was top quality with excellent service. Just a shame there are no buses to Kitzbuhel in the evening after 5.30pm - instead we enjoyed several pleasant pre and post dinner walks in the evenings fromn the hotel around the surrounding area. The bus stop is only 5 mins walk from the hotel to catch free ski bus to Kitzbuhel or the other way to Pass Thurn. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. A spacous ski room with heated boot racks. Didn't use the sauna but it's available every evening. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Title says it all. Nice place for a short trip skiing. Only downside is after about 5.30PM there are no buses running, so the only way into Kitzbuhel center (about 5km) is by Taxi costing around 10 Euro.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wheresmyhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Far exceeded expectations given the price. Location is perfect to ski Kitz but also the surrounding areas- very close to the bus stop.

Food was excellent, and service was extremely homely.

Get used to the 'Austrian twin beds'- they're 1 double bed frame with 2 single mattresses! We stayed in a front facing room.

Andreas was amazing as was Karen.

All in all, not a bad word to be said!!

(Stayed 2-9 March)

Room Tip: Even though we faced the main road, we didn't find it noisy at all as the windows are so thick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanshanger, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Aurach for seven nights in early March 2013. The experience was flawless and special.

Andreas, the Manager, and his chief assistant Karin are kind, welcoming, efficient, generous - and just good fun.

As Kitzbuhel and Kirchberg regulars for the last ten years, our group of "first lift up, last piste down" all day skiers had some concerns about location. But it proved just perfect - with simple and effective connections by free bus or cheap taxi. We made the first lift every day.

Breakfast and evening meals were excellent, and the management team were helpful and accommodating. Restaurant and bar facilities are excellent. Ski room is spacious and neat. Sauna is handy. Rooms are just perfect, well ventilated and warm, with good storage space and very comfortable beds and bedding.

Aurach is highly recommended and I would be happy to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The service and flexibility by Andre and his staff and general great value for money far outweighed our concerns prior to booking about location, great connections into Kitzbuhel and surrounding areas. Fresh breakfast and tasty evening meals, with nice bar and lounge area, I would recommend, and would like to go back...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uptonrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here the same week as the lady that said it was terrible. The hotel delivered everything we had hoped for and expected and was an excellent base to ski from. Food was good and Andreas and his staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable & with lots of wardrobe space. Bonus was the beautiful view of the mountains from the balcony.
Sauna was a real must after skiing to ease those aches & pains.
As a venue to ski from, we believe that this hotel offers good value for money... If you want 5 star, then book and pay for 5 star. If you want the middle of Kitzbuhel, then pay for a hotel in the middle of Kitzbuhel, but don't expect it to be the same price as this hotel. Also, if you want smoke free, then don't go to Austria!. Snow conditions were absolutely fantastic & we had a great time. Thank you Andreas & team...Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the rear because the views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
2.8 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
3.1 mi away
Seebichl Hotel
Seebichl Hotel
#21 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#34 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
2.6 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
1.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#9 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurach Hotel

Address: Passthurnstrasse 2, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#11 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aurach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurach Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing