We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarena

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aquarena
Klostergasse 3, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
0043 5356 64385
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 16 Attractions in Kitzbuhel
Type: Health Clubs, Zoos & Aquariums
Attraction details
Steyning, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My kids really enjoyed this swimming facility. We went twice in 5 days, very good size leisure pool and lap pool, and two quite fun slides, one of which you use an inner tube which makes you go a bit faster. With a ski lift ticket you get a discount which made it really reasonably priced. They had hair dryers to use and free lockers but you have to bring your own towel. Was not overly busy when we were there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    11
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Plan to spend a minimum of 4 hours here! With multiple saunas, a Turkish bath, plunge pools, solariums, a snow roof, relaxation rooms, lap pools and more, you will come out feeling like a new person! Make sure you do the salt scrub and the oils - they are amazing!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My daughters and niece loved Aquarena .The two big covered water slides light up in the night. There's no lifeguard on the slides making sure kids take the right turn to go on.I felt it was dangerous .

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to defrost after skiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Plenty of facilities on offer for young and old including various saunas hamam and steamroom and massage if your tired muscles need repair. Friendly and helpful staff.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very cold, busy and noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went to the Aquarena to take a relaxing day break from skiing, so we got there at lunchtime, and it was already full. There were very few available chairs and it was extremely noisy, with kids running around everywhere, even in the olimpic swimming pool area, so there was no place to swim, nor sit anywhere. By 4 o'clock when the skiers started coming, it was impossible to do anything so we left.
Furthermore, both pools were really cold and outside the pools it was cold and drafty too. The whole Arena is small and pretty old, with complicated access and insuficient facilities, as there is no jacuzzi or any type of water massage that you normally find everywhere nowaday.
All in all it was a waste of time and money, as we left there half frozen and totally unrelaxed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarena also viewed

 

Been to Aquarena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.