We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tyrolean Charmer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zur Tenne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zur Tenne to your Saves list
Hotel Zur Tenne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vorderstadt 8-10, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
san diego
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Tyrolean Charmer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed in December on the Mercedes Benz Bavarian Road Trip plan. The hotel was fully decorated and quite lovely. Our room was large with a carved four poster bed...large dining area inside the room with fruit with greeting from the hotel. Plenty of room for skis in designated closet and plenty of area for group socializing before or after your ski day. Dinner in the restaurant was one of my favorite meals of the entire journey. Breakfast buffet was very good had a large variety, fresh hot was hot and cold was cold which is always nice! I have nothing negative to say about it other than it was a National Holiday and the city was shut down so we were unable to enjoy the lovely community..not the hotels fault! The decorations for Christmas were lovely adding to the already wonderful charm. I would definitely return .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    16
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
25
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kitzbuhel, Austria
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I am only reviewing the restaurant. I came to the restaurant twice with business clients and we absolutely love this place. We ordered traditional Austrian food and all the dishes were very tasty. The service is top notch. The prices are rather steep though. The restaurant is relatively quiet and the atmosphere is suitable for business dinners. My business clients were very impressed with the hotel in general and we are happy to have hosted them there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Hotel Zur Tenne is located on a beautiful and cozy main street in the city center of Kitzbuhel, and just a few minutes' walk from the ski-lifts. Rooms are spacious and quiet, however, those old rumpled pillows need to be changed. Excellent breakfast and quite decent dinner in the restaurant. Absolutely outstanding staff, special thanks to the boys in the lobby bar and bellboy, who supported me with my broken hand. The only, but significant disadvantage is the absence of free wifi. Considering the price of a room, it is shameful to ask money for wifi use, while the public computer is so slow that it is unusable. I really hope that these problems are going to be fixed. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Hotel Zur Tenne was just perfect for a last minute, impromptu stop between Munich and Salzburg. It's a smaller, boutique hotel but doesn't feel like one. The rooms are spacious with lovely, comfortable decorations. My friend and I had a room overlooking a quiet, snow-covered street in the charming village of Kitzbuhel.
The floor where our room was located also had a spacious common room for reading and gathering. The morning breakfast in the atrium is divine and not to be missed. The hotel also has a very good restaurant, as well. Patrons can choose between a formal dining room or the more casual tables in the bar area. Just a warning, though. Folks are allowed to smoke at the bar & tables and it was overwhelming while trying to eat.
I fell in love with Kitzbuhel and with this hotel. I shall return because one night was not enough.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

There may not be as many business visitors in Kitzbuhel as there are skiers and tourists, but on a recent business trip I thoroughly enjoyed the location, ambience and hospitality of the Zur Tenne. No problems with the essentials of completely professional staff and comfortable, quiet rooms. In addition, the staff's friendliness and the cosy furnishings combined to help me switch off at the end of a busy day. A kettle was provided for my tea habit upon request.

There is a terminal for free internet access but it isn't as convenient as direct access. That costs extra and I'm not in favour of that in any hotel these days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel, rooms were beautiful, staff outstanding!!!! We were close to the slopes and the town was like stepping back in time. Beautiful archetecture. A once in a lifetime adventure!!! So excited to go to Baden before we head to Italy!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Again, affiliated with the Bayereicherhof in Munich, the costs are outrageous............a bottle of water at the table with two glasses of wine: $8.00 just for the water. Breakfast was just OK. Greatest asset it is in the center of town which is centered between the ski lifts which are walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zur Tenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zur Tenne

Address: Vorderstadt 8-10, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zur Tenne 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Zur Tenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zur Tenne Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zur Tenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.