We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zur Tenne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zur Tenne to your Saves list
Hotel Zur Tenne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vorderstadt 8-10, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

we went with my dad to Kitzbuhel for the weekend and where looking for a hotel to stay for 1 night. We had real trubble to find a hotel that was open, obviously everything is closed until the 15th May. Thank good we found the Hotel zur Tenne, as they were open. The rooms were very roomy, everything was clean. The breakfastbuffet was very big with lots of choices, different kind of bread and bread rolls, cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, bircher musli and yogurts, even little sweets and danishes were there. The staff was very friendly and nothing was too much to ask. We enjoyed out stay very much, i would have liked to stay longer, but we only had time for 1 night. I would always go back as we did not try the wellness centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    16
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
24
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We went skiing with friends this year in Kitzbuhel and booked at the Zur Tenne hotel. I had heard a lot from my friends and was very happy to stay here. The hotel was great and the service very good. My room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed our dinner at the hotel restaurant. The only thing I didn't like was the walk to the ski lifts. Besides that everything else was just perfect. I would stay here again !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a lovely time here. The hotel is done up using recycled wood inside and this reinforces the traditional Tyrolean hospitality you get throughout. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet. Good restaurant (local venison was particularly good). It's a good location for shopping, but it's NOT a short walk to the ski lifts - more like 10 minutes. Not all the rooms have chimneys, by the way. Our room was a 'superior' and it was quite big, maybe 6x4m, but the bathroom was less than 3x2m. I'd prefer it if a couple of square metres more had been taken off the room and given to the bathroom. One nice touch I particularly like is having an extra door between the bedroom and the entrance hall/bathroom, helping to give a good night's sleep. On balance it'd get 5 stars from me if it was 300 euros a night instead of 400.

Room Tip: A view of the street is interesting. But at the back of the hotel you'd have a view of the mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

we really enjoyed our stay at that hotel,
excellent location, great food, nice staff,
first quality granny Smith apples at different locations (corridors, lobby...) so you can grab one whenever you like,
there are chimneys in the rooms, so you can ask for someone to put on the fire
I would surely love to come back another time

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stromstad, Sweden
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This welcoming hotel in the mid og Kitzbuhel offers relaxation and wellness in a typical Tyrolian atmosphere. Excellent food and very good service all over. Short walk to "everything" in town, like shopping or one of the nice "Gasthäuse". Quiet in night so sleepi-quality is no worrry.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I'm simply delighted with our stay! Great hotel with an excellent location; spacious, very comfortable, clean rooms, and friendly and helpful staff.
The authentic tyrolean style of the hotel makes our already amazing "kitz"-experience even better!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have some years ago stayed at a couple of other hotels in Kitzbühel without being too satisfied. This time we decided to pay a bit more and try Zur Tenne. We had noticed the hotel on our earlier trips, situated in the main street; "Vorderstadt". We once had a coffee inside there as well. What a professional hotel! When we booked the room (superior), we got different questions regarding where we wished the room to be situated etc. We also got a detailed driving route to reach the hotel. When we arrived the centre was closed due to the opening of Austria Open in Tennis. But an employee went with us to where we had parked and guided us up in front of the hotel. When we had unloaded the luggage, they parked the car in a nearby parking house (free valet parking). The young lady in the reception was very friendly and not stiff as they often tend to be at more expensive hotels. The room was so nice, comfortable with old wood surfaces and the fabrics in matching colours. The next morning we had a breakfast in the very atmospheric breakfast room. The ladies there were so friendly and service minded. When we looked out the window in the "Erke" of the room we overlooked Vorderstadt and we could see the mountains in the background. The two nights we had here were just marvellous. We will be back!

Room Tip: Book a superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zur Tenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zur Tenne

Address: Vorderstadt 8-10, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zur Tenne 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Zur Tenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zur Tenne Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zur Tenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.