We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sporthotel Bichlhof

Save Saved
You added Sporthotel Bichlhof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
Sporthotel Bichlhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bichlnweg 153, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 49 hotels in Kitzbuhel
Gdynia, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great time...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We just spent 5 days in Bischlhof hotel after ten years of staying there first time. We were greeted warmly as old friends. The Hopfner family and staff keep personal level of service. Cuisine based on hotel's own home produce.The great attraction is beauty area with an outdoor swimming pool ( temp 33 C ) No doubts it is the most sunny location in all Kitzbihel . Perfect place, peaceful and quiet, for both winter and summer. We will apparently come back there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just a wonderful place. Set in the secret and sunny spot outside Kitzbuhel on the Bichalm. I was lucky enough to be introduced to this place many many years ago. Hike up and over the Bichalm mountain along the Alpenblumenweg to the Hornkoppfl Hutte on the Kitzbhueler Horn for a lovely lunch and a schnapps or two. So beautiful and if you are lucky like me you may well see a Marmot sunning himself on a stone above his burrow. Can't beat it. Shhhhh!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The visit to this hotel from the US in search of good snow was long but worth every moment! The hotel is lovely, quaint and understated. The food and wine are out of this world. The hotel owner is a wine collector and clearly knows good wine. Yogurts are homemade from the dairy adjacent to the property-so are all dairy products. Jams, breads, soups, fresh juices....too numerous to list...are all made on the premises. Every morsel of food was outstanding. It was important to get outside to downhill daily to work off the amazing meals! I Nordic walked and snow shoed as part of the daily excursions, which were well organized. Richard, was a talented ski and snow shoe guide. I participated in the late afternoon aerobics and Pilates-type classes before a swim in the indoor-outdoor pool. The overall visit was such a great value for the money and a beautiful break from the routine at US snow resorts which don't offer the European touches quite like they do here at Bichlhof. The owners are hands-on and beautiful people. I am going back in late January for 7 days.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veghel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for just one night on our trip through Austria. I wished it were more nights. Everything was ok: very nice staff, good food; swimming pool and wellness was outstanding. We had a special rate and a fine upgrade, all with kind helpfulness and will to please the guests.
Kitzbühel is one of my Austrian "sweethearts". Besides all the outdoor activities shopping and eating in Kitzbühel is a real party.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

First of all I love Kitzbuhel it is like a European version of Aspen. Super high end, fancy and right up my ally. We stayed here for 2 weeks and I was in the Queen Suite which was AMAZING, my patio opened up to the courtyard and I would throw on my tennis shoes and go for a job around the curvy mountain and take in the beautiful outdoors. I loved staying here it was so beautiful the staff was AMAZING they transferred me rooms to upgrade me and I came back they had moved all my stuff and arranged it EXACTLY how I had it in my old room. Their attention to detail was phenom that's why I loved it. The owner was also fabulous he would come to our dinner table and drink some amazing Guner Veltliner Austrian wine which is the best! Plus the food here was to die for, every night at dinner we would have a 5 course dinner and I was a VERY happy camper here. I cant wait to go back here!!! Plus the spa is super I loved getting home from snowboarding and jumping into the sauna then into their beautiful infinity pool. This was sheer Bliss here I promise it is worth a trip to Austria just to go here! Tell the owners hi for me!

Room Tip: Tell them the Queen Suite its perfect and huge and I miss it i called that room home for 2 weeks ;o(
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

Service was efficient and attentive, if not massively warm or friendly.

Rooms are large (particularly for ski resort standard), clean and well appointed. Hotel looks nice, except for maybe the newer wing which doesn't have much charm (but not ugly or anything).

The spa is the really strong point: large, with indoor and outdoor pool (heated, so can be used in the winter, great to swim by the snow), sauna/steam room and all other amenities.

Location is not great. It's quite far out of town, you can either take a hotel shuttle (but only every 30/40 minutes or so, and limited places) or a taxi into town. It's about 15 or sometimes 20 mins (with traffic) to the Hannenkam gondolas.

In conclusion, nothing wrong with the hotel really: it's pretty good. Only thing, it's out of town, so be mindful of that.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

The location is fantastic...a bit out of town but beautiful views and in Winter all hotels in Kitzbuhel have good bus services to and from lifts.

Food fantastic and not too heavy...if you want a schnitzel you can have one though.

Rooms nice with views of mountains.

Bar a little expensive but that's party due to bad exchange rate at time of writing less than 1.2 euros to the pound.

We did not have the best weather but walked every day and had a great stay and I highly recommend this place.

Service food and facilities great..second stay and already planning another.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sporthotel Bichlhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Bichlhof

Also Known As:
Sporthotel Bichlhof Kitzbühel
Address: Bichlnweg 153, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Bichlhof 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the sunniest side of Kitzbuehel in a quiet place, expect a family led superior Hotel, with a mixture of traditional flair and modern ambiance. With warmth and individuality we make your vacation to an unforgettable experience in Tyrol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sporthotel Bichlhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sporthotel Bichlhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.