We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gasthof Eggerwirt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Gasthof Eggerwirt to your Saves list
Gasthof Eggerwirt
Untere Gansbachgasse 12, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently stayed at The Gasthof for one night. Unfortunately, we could not stay longer. Our stay got off to a good start when we were met in the street as we drove up and directed to the hotel parking area at the rear of the hotel. Check in was easy as the receptionist spoke excellent English.
Our room was spacious,very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large and looked new as did all the soft furnishings. We had a lovely view , but most important, the room was quiet.
Dinner service and food was excellent. Breakfast was excellent too.
The hotel is a very short walk from the Main Street of Kitzbuhel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We had a brilliant stay at the Gasthof. Excellent breakfast, with all typical stuff and funny "boil your own eggs gadget". Service was okay, and you can survive the basic stuff with english, too. I would imagine that service could have been better in german. Our room was very basic, but with good bathroom. Gasthof has all typical facilities like boot room and supposedly good restaurant (we didnt try). Its a bit of a walk to the lifts and up hill, so better leave your skis to ski depo at the Hanhenkam bahn top station. Otherwise location is good and quiet. Note: you can still smoke inside, not good (for us). Negatives: no sauna/spa!

Room Tip: Leave your skis at the ski depo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naantali, Finland
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located right by the centre of Kitzbuhel. For skiers, this place is good, ski deposit downstairs, excellent breakfast and only about 5mins from the Hahnkammbahn. After-ski places are also nearby. Room was decent though the extra bed was bit narrow to sleep.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay during a quick ski trip. Happy memories from the first visit brought us back and we were not disappointed. The rooms are top class, the owners and staff very efficient and friendly and the food is of a very high quality. When you consider the cost, this is simply the best value for money in Kitzbühel. We will be back again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

GREAT HOTEL , great rooms – very big nice and clean
lovely restaurant. Close to ski lift / if only there was a sauna and a pool it would be perfect.
i would go there again first chance i will have. greta place.

Room Tip: all rooms we have seen are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

especially mosaic warm bathseat :)
Good breakfast, nice restaurant in the evening too. All new and refurbished.
A bit far from main slopes, 10 min walk with full equipment could be tasking after a day.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights while skiing. Everything about this place is perfect. Location is great. Room was nice with plenty of storage, flat screen tv, clean and spacious bathroom with huge bathtub/shower. The food is wonderful; we ate dinner here twice. Service was outstanding and the lady at the front desk was super helpful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gasthof Eggerwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Eggerwirt

Address: Untere Gansbachgasse 12, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are completely new refurbished and offer high living quality! Private parking facilities free of charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gasthof Eggerwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Eggerwirt Kitzbühel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gasthof Eggerwirt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.