We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great staff at a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gasthof Eggerwirt

Save Saved
You added Gasthof Eggerwirt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Gasthof Eggerwirt
Untere Gansbachgasse 12, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 49 hotels in Kitzbuhel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great staff at a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights for ski. We took double rooms but single occupancy. Huge rooms, great bathrooms. Central location. Breakfast was very nice and we even had a parking space inside the hotel yard. If they had a spa it would be perfect. Would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great location just off the characterful old main street. Attractive quaint old chalet style hotel. Lovely breakfast room with typical hams, cheeses & eggs but all good. Easy parking. Nice sized clean rooms. Charming staff. Would return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We picked this hotel after reading the good reviews published on Tripadvisor. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't be more helpful, especially Astrid and her sister in law. Above all, at meal times they were so efficient and helpful which was very important as we have a toddler and infant. The evening meals were delicious, compliments to the chef, he was very very good. My only criticism is that they only had one high-chair in the restaurant.

All the room were spotless and nicely decorated, we had booked the family room and was very spacious and my parents who had a double room, had a very big room as well.
The hotel is just around the corner the main street and about 10 min far from the Hanhenkhamm Ski Lift.
We'll definitely go back to them.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed for just 2 nights in February. Arrived at 9.30am on the train from Munich and when we went to leave our bags for the day they said our room was ready! Really spacious room and a very well appointed spacious bathroom. It is right in the centre of town and an easy walk to the station and the horn lift, round the corner from the high street and bit longer walk to the hannenkamm. We dined there on our first night and after a lovely salad with yum prawns had the steak which was just heavenly, perfectly cooked and really good meat.

Room Tip: If you get the train, Kitzbuhel has a few stations and you would be best to get off at the main Bahn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingbor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in a very busy february week. I agree with the other reviews regarding the rooms who are large and clean. The location is also good. The hotel is known for their restaurant but our half board meals where a real disappointment with a similar stock based soup 5 starters out of 6, main course served without garnish many evenings made the food look and taste bland. The menu served to other restaurant guests looked much better.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011 via mobile

Stayed for 8days with my wife and son. Everything about the Gastof was perfect. The friendliness of the staff, the great food, superb location and excellent rooms made this a perfect place to stay. excellent value for money!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

We stayed at Eggerwirt this month. Nice cosy hotel with traditional austrian style. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are big, also traditional style. The main lift is 10 min work as mentioned before but the plus is that you can reach eveything by foot (central station is also 10 min walk). Breakfast is good enough. The only thing is that they do not have a hairdryer in the room (probably just in ours), so I recommend to take it with yourself if you need it. In other things - nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gasthof Eggerwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Eggerwirt

Also Known As:
Gasthof Eggerwirt Hotel
Gasthof Eggerwirt Kitzbühel
Address: Untere Gansbachgasse 12, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#16 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are completely new refurbished and offer high living quality! Private parking facilities free of charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gasthof Eggerwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gasthof Eggerwirt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.