We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schwarzer Adler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Schwarzer Adler to your Saves list
Schwarzer Adler
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Florianigasse 15 | 6370 Kitzbuhel, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Outstanding stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We arrived in Kitzbuhl after spending the day at Hintertuxer Glacier (a must see in Zillertal).
We are a family of 4 and had a family suite with adjoining doors. Outside of hotel is traditional Tirol style but our room was very modern and beautiful. My kids went immediately up to the beautiful
roof top pool which has magnificent mountain views. Dinner was very good. My only
complaint was the 12 euro charge for a bottle of still and a bottle of sparkling water. This really should be included in the dinner. Or perhaps charge less. It was much to expensive.
Downside was very bright light shining up to our rooms from
building next door. A bit disruptive if you like it dark as we do to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MHD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
High Peak, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Simple the best. The staff made all the difference, although the hotel is magnificently appointed with a roof top pool, lovely restaurants and an outside bar area. Our room/suite was the best we have ever had. It was like a small flat! Top quality linen robes slippers etc and the panoramic view was quite breathtaking! All the little details that can make such a difference were present wifi excellent. But all this would be wasted without such enthusiastic, knowledgable and charming staff. Christina gave us the warmest welcome ever, treated us like Royal visitors!! Ruslana is a star managing the bar but everyone was so pleasant and happy to help. Just didn't want to leave...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne-Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks and was impressed from the start with the reception staff and the food both breakfast and evening meal. The Bar is very good with Ruslana providing an excellent serivce. Excellent Spa and Pool area evening the rooftop pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark3020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have just returned from a week in this hotel with my wife and 2 other couples. This hotel is exceptional in every way. Breakfast is fresh with an excellent selection, and dinner is outstanding with superb presentation and content. However it's probably the staff that really make this hotel so good. Nothing is too much trouble and service is 1st class from the moment you arrive until you reluctantly leave. I also have to mention the leisure facilities with a great roof top pool and lovely spotlessly clean spa in the basement. I would definitely highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room without connecting doors as these ones have a smaller wardrobe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khg830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was relocated to this hotel due to construction work elsewhere and what a fabulous decision this was. I have travelled the world but I do not think I have had a better hotel experience. Fromm the moment I arrived the whole experience has been fantastic, service with a smile, nothing too much trouble, great food, great bar the list is endless, Very impressed that on the first night I just gave the bar tender my room number, the next night she knew my name. Would I return - you bet

Room Tip: Try a penthouse suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiggerCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is my first stay here and from the minute I walked in the door I have been nothing short of delighted in all aspects of the hotel.

The ambience and atmosphere is smart with a clever mix of modern and traditional. The food for breakfast and evening meals is very good, especially the evening meals. All with good menu choices and prepared with care and delicacy. The bar area is also lovely and Ruslana can provide just about any cocktail and it will be properly made. The spa area is subterranean warren of amenities and the roof top pool amazing. At the moment it is 35C outside so the pool feel chilly by comparison. The only tiny drawback is the five min walk to the town centre. On the other hand it is quiet I. The summer evenings. Would highly recommend the Schwarzer Adler.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

What can I say about this hotel, cool, stylish, spotless, friendly efficient staff amazing modern spa to sooth tired ski legs. All in all this hotel is a must visit for any winter holiday, it has everything and is right in town so shopping and ski lift is close.
Perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
0.4 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#9 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
0.9 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tennerhof
Hotel Tennerhof
#2 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.0 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#35 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schwarzer Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schwarzer Adler

Address: Florianigasse 15 | 6370 Kitzbuhel, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Schwarzer Adler 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a modest country inn to an award-winning boutique hotel: guests are drawn to Kitzbühel’s Schwarzer Adler for its traditional hospitality, modern architecture, and stupendous views across the entire city from the longest rooftop pool in the Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Schwarzer Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schwarzer Adler Kitzbuhel Kitzbühel
Schwarzer Adler Kitzbuhel Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#