We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel at the Alps” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schwarzseestrasse 8-10, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful Hotel at the Alps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I spent three days at Kitzhof on a business trip. The hotel has very pleasant rooms, wonderful SPA and spacious lobby and restaurant. Hotel breakfest is one of the best I've seen in Austria and also dinner was good. Pool and the relaxation area is just superb after a long day at the slopes or in meetings. This is definately a destination that suits for families as well.

Room Tip: Rooms towards east have a very nice morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitzhof_Resort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Jouni S,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your accomodation and location for conference.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort in that way and that our SPA and interior design was appealing to you.
Our kitchen staff will be very delighted about your positive estimation about our breakfast.

It is very nice to hear being recommended as a family destination as well and it would be an honour for us to welcome you again in the Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort.


Until then,

best regards from Kitzbühel


the Hotel Kitzhof crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    48
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
25
78
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turkey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at kitzhof hotel, I should say that I couldn't sleep well for 6 nights because of uncomfortable bed, pillow and the hot temperature even we were keeping the window open all day. Room was very small, we stayed at ground floor, and I wasn't very comfortable because my window was looking to the hotel's tunnel and people were keeping walking by and you should always keep your curtain close. This is not designed for skier because there is no hanger in the room for your ski clothes. Spa facilities are great but don't forget to book massage on your arrival it's almost full everyday. Breakfast and dinner were great I have nothing to say, they are using local products mainly and it was fresh& delicious. However there were something wrong in the front desk, we left our car to the reception on our arrival and they told us that they will bring our bags to our room but we waited like 20 minutes nothing arrived. Than my husband went to pick up. After they told us that they will carry the ski equipment to the ski room and will bring back the empty bags to us and never happened so we went to collect them. They have shuttle service to the lift but only to kirchberg, if you want to go to Hahnenkamn they call a taxi for you! If you have a car I suggest you to go by car you pay only 6,5euro to parking and taxi costs around 19 euro round trip. Also the shuttle service is until 11:00 sharp if you go at 11:02 they will a taxi again! At check out they tried to charge 6 nights car parking however we parked only 1 night and than they say that the computer shows 2 nights. I was confused because if computer shows 2 nights why you charge 6 nights??? Finally I only paid for 1 night and honestly I was thinking why I paid so much money for 6 nights bad sleep.

Room Tip: ask them for upper level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitzhof_Resort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Choufleuris,

Thank you for going to the time and effort of evaluating our hotel.
Your feedback is a fundamental part of our quality and performance supervision - we value constructive criticism as important as commendation and only through this way we can guarantee a continuous improvement.

We apologize the inconvenience you had at our front office and with our concierge - it is not the common standard you experienced at these days and we take your feedback seriously to enhance the situation.

Despite the trouble you had, we would be pleased to welcome you at the Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort a further time to persuade you of our performance.


Best regards from Kitzbühel,


The Hotel Kitzhof Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel is well located in the center of Kitzbühel, but has a terrible service. Hotel staff managed to nearly destroy our entire experience of the Alps. This is not recommended and we will never return to this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitzhof_Resort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Lars L,

Thank you for going to the time and effort of evaluating our hotel.
Just because of your valuable advices we are in a position to assess our strengths and weaknesses from the point of view of our guests.
All remarks of our guests are taken seriously and we can assure you that your experiences in our house do not correspond with our usual quality standard.

Certainly, we already discussed the situation with our division managers to improve the quality of our service through professional trainings.

Despite the inconvenience you had, we would be please to welcome you at the Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort and as well in Kitzbühel a further time to persuade you of our performance.


Best regards

the Hotel Kitzhof crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naarden, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for a week training organised by my company. After a week I found out that 250 euro was stolen from a closet where I kept it. The manager said he fully trusts his employees so he wont do anything about it! Basically it was my own fault that I haven't kept it in the safe. So if you decide to stay in this hotel make sure that you keep everything in the safe!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay in Kitzbuhel at the Hotel Kitzhof. From the moment we pulled our car into the entrance we were greeted with a very warm and friendly welcome which kicked off our stay. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to town center and a free 5+ minute ride to the ski area (free shuttle provided by hotel one-way only but hotel is within walking distance of free ring bus). The hotel is modern in design - room was fine no real complaints (ok the bathroom was a bit small) but the room is extremely quiet! Breakfast was included and it was very nice. We ate dinner at the hotel one night and the food and service was equal to meals we ate outside of the hotel.

We also enjoyed the sauna and pool area which is a nice treat after a day of skiing!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitzhof_Resort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear AlwaysgoneFlorida,

That you very much for your evaluation.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your short holiday at the Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort and that we could fulfill your expectations.

It is always nice to hear that our interior design and spa area makes a good impression to our guests.

We are very looking forward to your next stay and remain with best regards


Your Hotel Kitzhof crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent 3 nights in the Kitzbuhel room 9- 12 jan 2013. It worth pay extra for the picturesque view from this room. The breakfast was delicious. Hotel provides transfer to the lift closer to Kirchberg but we walk 6 minutes to hahnenkamm closer to Kitz center where we used intersport rent and storage facilies - 7 eur per day - thus we can easily go apres-ski? shoping or to the restaurants without coming back to the hotel. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from main attractions. At 20.00 -21.00 coming back to hotel swiming pool and being there alone!!! enjoing new alpine architecture and design lighting in the pool area very relaxing. All staff was very helpfull a few bad reviews seems to be based on overexpectations cause the hotel is quite expensive - but you re in Kitzbuhel and price|value ratio is very good in this hotel. The only drawback than blankets was very warm and we changed it on the second day - took us a moment))

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent a long weekend in feb 2011 as a treat to my then girlfriend for her birthday.
The price of the room was 230€ per person per night. For what we got it was very poor value, although i appreciate Kitzbuhel is indeed expensive. This year we have been invited by friends who were staying at that hotel to have the new years eve celebration and we joined them. We paid 160€ per person for a pitiful menu that left us all starving and asking for more. Beverages excluded on which we added some 90€ worth of wine (cheapest bottle 29€- Wgich is fair). The service in the lounge area was appalling, the waitresses are all young and inexperienced, we asked for a Cointreau and they asked us "What??", so we had to point it on the menu's chart for them to say "ah, ok!". This is sort of knowledge on the most common lounge drinks. During new years eve's starting drinks and canepees (included in the 160€)the same waitresses were going around with pitiful canapes with a quantity barely enough for 1/3 of the guests. They also had some breadstick with ham rolled on them, again people were rushing to catch one and probably half of the guests didn't get any. The waitresses were rushing around not even giving you the time to approach them and get one that breadstick and canepees were gone. They were also pretending not to see you to go straight and serve other people. The style of the hotel is that kind of "minimalist" that in my vocabulary doubles on dull and unfinished. Bottom line, save your money an go somewhere else, i'm sure for 500€ a day, a couple could get much more than this, even in a premium place like kitzbuhel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort

Address: Schwarzseestrasse 8-10, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#11 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish design meets traditional ambience in Kitzbuehel's Mountain Design Resort Hotel Kitzhof. Centrally located at the city park and offering views of the Kitzbueheler Horn and Hahnenkamm peaks, Hotel Kitzhof is just a five-minute walk from Kitzbuehel's idyllic town center. Following a complete makeover in 2008, Hotel Kitzhof offers a total of 163 guest rooms with three large suites and 27 Superior rooms. The Kitz Spa measures 600 square meters and includes an indoor pool, a Finnish sauna, a Sanarium, a steam bath and five treatment rooms. The spa treatments and products are based on the innovative JUST PURE moon phase concept. Three restaurants offer freshly prepared local and international cuisine. The Mountain Design Resort Hotel Kitzhof is a member of Design Hotels™, a collection of more than 200 creative and individually managed hotels in over 43 countries worldwide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design
Hotel Kitzhof Ski Golfresort
Kitzhof Ski Golfresort Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.