We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Schloss Lebenberg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Schloss Lebenberg to your Saves list
Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lebenbergstrasse 17, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“another wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was my 5th stay in this hotel and it just gets better each time. The service was friendly and attentive from all members of staff from the people on reception through to the dining room. The breakfast buffet has a wonderful selection - we couldn't do it justice even although we were walking for miles each day. The dinner menus were imaginative and delicious. A plus at dinner is the good range of quality wine by the glass, allowing us to drink red or white to suit our choices.

We chose to stay in a "panorama room" to benefit from the views down to the town. A slight downside (if it bothers you) is that you can hear the trains all night should you have the windows open. It doesn't bother me - actually I quite like it.

We will certainly return again.

Room Tip: The panorama rooms on the 6th floor have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    67
    30
    15
    6
See reviews for
70
156
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Second stay here and we right to come back. This is a very comfortable hotel that maintains a high standard of service but retains a generally relaxed feel. Breakfast is almost over-generous and we were able to eat outside on the balcony in the sun on most days. The multi-course evening meal was efficiently served and of a good standard. The hotel also provides a basic packed lunch. The swimming pool has wonderful views across the valley and is ideal for a relaxing swim and lounge. This hotel is large with a range of different guest groups but the space in the public areas, including the bar/lounge, is well-designed and works for families, couples and groups.

Room Tip: The panorama rooms are definately worth the cost of the upgrade - these rooms have extra space but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

came for an event and was staying alone but with the exception of a waitress being slightly reluctant to seat me 5 minutes after the 9 pm closing for the restaurant soon corrected by the head waiter I would not fault the hotel. staff helped with stuff I couldn't buy as bank holiday midweek meant shops shut , they were helpful over late checkout and generally I felt the food was of a high standard the price I paid for a 5 star hotel with a large room and half board was great value

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Have stayed in this hotel three times now. What can I say, it's pretty much perfect: the staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are stylish and clean, the breakfast is abundant to say the least, and the rooftop swimming pool... ahh.
The only reason for not giving it five stars is my experience with the spa during our last stay. Basically there weren't a lot of appointments to choose from, when I settled for one that wasn't quite convenient because the manicurist would be unavalable at another time, she ended up being there while I was having another treatment. Also my manicure, while nicely done, lasted 30 minutes before smudging (probably because the nail polish she used was pretty old). Upon arriving at the spa to have it fixed I was told that "usually you wait for two hours". Seriously? I'm not supposed to do anything for two hours after a manicure? No apologies were given. I asked for the polish to be removed and left. The other treatment I had felt very rushed, which is not something you expect in a spa.
On one of the nights we had the three-course dinner in the restaurant, which was very nice. The dishes were exquisite and beautifully served. The staff was friendly, if a bit worn out. My only suggestion to the management would be not to put couples next to large parties with children - we would have preferred something more romantic. My husband was told that it's cheaper if you don't book your dinner in advance and book with the reception upon arrival, so we ended up paying a very moderate sum of money for a high-class dinner))
You have to pay for the garage, but there's a free parking lot, which we always use.
Overall, we really like this hotel, I will avoid the spa the next time though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a skiing trip with my son in 2010 and always intended taking my wife here for our regular summer Austrian walking holiday. Our previous walking holidays (Lech, Alpbach) have been in small, family run hotels, generally full of fellow walkers and with many repeat guests. This hotel is quite different being far larger, and with superb leisure facilities by comparison.

I am pleased to say that despite several disappointing reviews over recent months, the hotel lived up to all our expectations and we enjoyed a fantastic two weeks. We found the staff to be extremely efficient and generally very courteous and friendly. The breakfast buffet is as good as anyone could wish for and we found the dinner menu exactly to our taste. The portions are (thankfully) not too large, as 4 or 5 courses of rich food would spoil it, but we couldn't fault the quality, or diverse menu over 14 days.

Our room was a junior suite, which we found to be perfect, room 217 is on the 4th floor, well away from the lift, and I think all the odd room numbers enjoy the fantastic elevated view over the town. Having enjoyed a winter stay here I knew that you can relax in the pool, or the brilliant glazed sauna while watching piste-bashers grooming the Kitzbuhlerhorne on one side of the town, and the Hammenkalm on the other. A real privilege.

We didn't use the shuttle bus - we were there to walk after all, but I don't recall it's frequency being a problem in February 2010. Perhaps a slight disappointment was that the Hammenkalm gondola doesn't open in May, or early June, but the hotel can't be blamed for that, and it is really pre-season for walkers.

All in all, we enjoyed one of our best summer holidays ever, and will hopefully return, we couldn't fault a thing !

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night. We reserve a "room with a view"... I should have remember the movie "Room with a view" with Maggie Smith... It was exactly that! We got a very tiny room with a view on.. a wall of grass and a small terrace. Very miss leading... The parking is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The service was impersonal. We found the building cold like this huge hotel in Las Vegas...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

room are ok and Front office associates are nice. Value for money no as its not to compare with International 5 star Hotel but local 5 star. Associates from other countries are friendly in service at breakfast but local associates are better to learn how to smile and be friendly not arrogant.

not certain if they have management as I never have seen any.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Schloss Lebenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schloss Lebenberg

Address: Lebenbergstrasse 17, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#3 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Schloss Lebenberg 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enthroned high above the rooftops of Kitzbühel, Hotel Schloss Lebenberg enjoys views of an imposing Alpine backdrop. The Palace unites the Magic of days past with the luxuries of today. From here, you will be able to discover the beautiful sights of our Region and enjoy a truly unforgettable stay.Our establishment´s 150 rooms and suites serve as your personal realm of Relaxation and ease. The tastefully furnished rooms provide the perfect Setting for an enchanting vacation.You will discover an Array of culinary delights in our "Residenz" Restaurant. Enjoy the sunrise over an Extended breakfast and, in the evening, allow us to treat you to mouth-watering specialities of Austrian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Schloss Lebenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloss Lebenberg Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Schloss Lebenberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.