We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view from the balcony, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel to your Saves list
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hahnenkammstrasse 4, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice view from the balcony, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The location of this hotel is great, near to the shops and restaurants, and i was upgraded to the next level with a nice balcony overlooking the mountains. Though i wasn't there for skiing, but i could see the convenience of the hotel that is just next to the ski lift. And i was lucky with the weather, had some sun and beer at their outdoor terrace, it was so so nice.

The breakfast is good, the staffs are all so dearly nice, welcoming and friendly. I like the spa alot too, there were aroma and finnish saunas, and towels and water are readily there. This stay gave me a good experience which i actually thought of staying one more night but due to the plans of the holiday, i couldn't but i will surely stay here again if im back.
oh by the way, i paid Euro 97 per pax , so it is not the cheapest but it is worth it i think

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    35
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
81
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for a week over Easter. Chose it as was in a great location. 30 metres from ski school, the gondola and the hire shop. Made skiing a lot easier - especially with two children aged 9 and 7.
The staff were friendly and kind, the rooms were spacious and clean and towels and dressing gowns were soft vs crispy!
Breakfast was great - would have liked to have seen poached eggs on the menu but that's just me and the scrambled eggs would be better if made to order. Nevertheless, there was totally plenty to choose from.
Dinner was a number of choices. The starters were all fresh and tasty. Lots of home made soups and other interesting things. The mains were always delicious and the desserts interesting. Children were well catered for and all in all - we all ate v well.
The spa was lovely although I didn't try it. The hotel pool was not warm - the one thing that let it down and I spoke to the manager and he said it was a steady 29 degrees although it was seriously cold for us.
Overall, we totally loved the hotel and have booked already for next year for the whole family.
They have some brilliant family apartments - perfect for a family of two adults and three children - and these can be booked direct rather than via Inghams.
Christian, Maria, Anna and Fabiola deserve a particular mention for their efficiency, welcoming and constant excellent service.
A real gem of a place. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

A great hotel, located at the edge of Kitzbuehel but walking distance from the centre and right by the Hannenkam lifts. It has a good view of the medieval town, a great spa area and good food. Kitzbuehel is full of character with its medieval fortifications, lively bars and restaurants and the great mountains all around it. Skiing is also very good in Kitzbuehel since you can ski to various villages such as Kirchberg and of course you can ski down the world famous downhill piste of Hannenkam right to your hotel entrance. Great stuff.

Room Tip: The front rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were three couples that each had a double room.Rooms very comfortable with lovely views over the snowy mountains.Friendly staff,great food. And the hotel is situated just meters from the Hahnenkamm Gondola,where one can rent all the ski equipment you need.Very central location.Will go back to Hotel Schweizerhof for sure!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel! We stayed here for a week and it was a dream. There are 35 steps from the end of the run to the resort to the ski room, and the Hahnenkamm bubble is literally over the road. The short transfer from Salzburg is a bonus, so a short break would work also.
We had an excellent room at the back of the hotel looking up the mountain. The rooms are warm and we slept with the windows open, which was fine and not too noisy.
The best apres in town is at the Pavilion just below the hotel and the centre is a very short walk down the hill.
The food was excellent and more like an up-market restaurant than a hotel. The dishes were served in a la carte fashion. The meat in particular was cooked to perfection, and I tried the vegetarian option one night and it was excellent.
The staff were very helpful and service was prompt and efficient.
We would stay here again if we came back to Kitzbuhel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back and you can open your window and see the Hahnenkamm! It's south facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Luis - Brazil
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have just returned from a stay at this hotel (feb 2013). Stayed there with wife and 01-year-old kid in one room. My parents also stayed there in another room. Location was great. Short walk to the main streets. In front of the main gondola (where you can rent equipment and purchase the lift tickets). Real ski-in / ski-out hotel. Piste number 21 (familien abfahrt - red) ends right behind the hotel, and I could ski all the way to the back door. Rooms where in good size for european standards with renovated bathrooms. Small but nice indoor pool area with 03 different types saunas. Whirlpool integrated in the pool. Great food (breakfast was specially nice). Great service (all staff made you feel at home).
I can point out only two negative points: internet connection was terrible (I was only able to use it late in the evenings or early morning) and the pool was too cold (I missed the hot jaccuzzis in Killington and Aspen).
All in all, a great trip to an awesome ski resort. Would defintely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

High quality hotel with excellent food, very friendly and efficient staff, and very clean anc comfortable rooms. There are good sauna/steam rooms with relaxation room. Good masseuse.
This hotel is ideally situated for skiing in and out with short queues at the Hahnenkamm bubble 50 yards away. Best apres ski is below it 50 yards away at Pavillion but this is well sound proofed.
My only possible compalint is that it is kept very warm (25 degrees C) and we had to turn off all the radiators in the bedrooms

Room Tip: Ask not to be on the front of the building. If it has snowed, you get woken up by a bulldozer cleari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
0.7 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.3 mi away
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
#4 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tennerhof
Hotel Tennerhof
#3 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Tirolia
Grand Tirolia
#6 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#13 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel

Address: Hahnenkammstrasse 4, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your advantages at the Schweizerhof:* best location in Kitzbühel - directly at the Hahnenkamm cable car* ski directly to the hotel* ideal base for hikers, golfers and cyclists* only 2 minutes walk to the charming center of Kitzbühel* guided walks in summer and winter* genuine hospitality and excellent service by friendly staff* family atmosphere* attractive SPA area with indoor pool, various saunas*, good range of beauty and spa treatments*, cosy rooms with high comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport And Beautyhotel Schweizerhof
Sport & Beautyhotel Schweizerhof Hotel
Schweizerhof Hotel Kitzbühel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.