We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel to your Saves list
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hahnenkammstrasse 4, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Calm and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

just had a week in Kitzbuhel at the Schweizerhof. Location for skiiing is perfect-ski to front door and gondola to slopes directly across the raod. Train also directly opposite.
Short walk into the heart of the village and all the activites-dont know waht AG was talking about! Helpful and gracious staff, fantastic food and great fun in pool, spa, sauna and gym for all the family.
We wanted for nothing, except another week perhaps!

Room Tip: We had a family suite so there was somewhere else to go to after skiing or meals. Great1
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    33
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
73
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our experience in the Schweizerhof Hotel in Kitzbuhel will be remembered forever. The staff (Maria, Stephanie, Christian, housekeeping) was always helpfull and friendly, as well as the owner, Mr. Maier who was always on top of every minor detail, making sure that we felt at home. Benjamin took care of us during breakfast and dinner and was one of the highlights of our trip. We sure miss him! The food was exquisite, we spent 10 nights and every one of them we had a feast different from the night before.They accommodate our kids meals with pasta and schnitzel, making sure they were happy too. On Christmas day they had Santa coming to entertain the kids. The location is great if you have kids, the ski school is right on the back of the hotel. For adults, the gondola is across the street. The spa was quiet and clean, the masseuse, Anna Maria is well trained and very professional. We hope to spend another winter vacation in Kitzbuhel, of course in Schweizerhof Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Schweizerhof Hotel was warm and inviting. The people were very welcoming, the food was great and the location across the street from the gondola was superb. Access to the town could not have been more convenient. The bar, lounge and fireplaced living room were very comfortable. We enjoyed the bar and relaxing in the lounge after dinner. Dogs were welcome in the bar/lounge area and the shops. Being dog lovers, this was an added bonus for us. The living room was very cozy for reading, relaxing anytime.

The Schweizerhof waitstaff was very good. Some were more friendly, some more efficient; all were very polite. Meals were high end, which worked well for my wife and I. They were accomodating for our kids, offering plain pasta, pasta bolognese, weinerschnitzel and french fry plates whenever we requested. They also did a dessert cheese plate upon request. One of the waitstaff, Benni, was very friendly, funny and accomodating. He particularly enriched our experience. The owner was polite and accessible. Maria was very engaging and helped us with our German. Christian (hands on manager) was very pleasant and accomodating. The half-board worked well for our first trip as it took the pressure off in terms of finding a place/time for dinner. Breakfast was very convenient and very good. I think our next trip we would just do breakfast and explore the local restaurants for dinner. In retrospect, if we could have done half board for 4 days and just breakfast for the remaining three, it probably would have been a perfect balance for the kids.

The indoor pool was very beautiful, but unfortunately the temperature was very cool.

Overall, our experience was outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Convenient location right next to the ski lift and a good spread for breakfast & dinner. Hotel staff are knowledgeable and ever helpful. On sunny days, have a bier al fresco and enjoy the fantastic view of the snow covered slopes in the distance, and skiers making their way to and from the gondola.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

what a fantastic hotel the staff are amazing friendly and pleasant so happy we are able to book the hotel again this year will be there from 29th December cant wait maria made us most welcome location is 5 star as well ski in ski out

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great hotel. Good location to the center of town and to the main lift.

The hotel serves delicious dinners with good choice of wine. We do not usually eat in the hotel where we stay, but in this case it was the best choice. - Wonderful breakfast.- Nice outdoor terrace to have a drink. You can also eat breakfast outdoors at the terrace with the water fountain.

Friendly stuff. Nice indoor garage downstairs where we got help with our luggage to our room.

We had a family room with 2 seperate rooms and a huge balcony. It was nice to have drink there and look at the mountains and to get fresh air.

We enjoyed our 2 days stay very much in July. In winter it must even better.

Room Tip: A family room with 2 seperate rooms and a huge balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is without doubt the best hotel we have ever stayed in - and we have stayed in some supposed high quality hotels. The accommodation is immaculate, the food is delicious, the location opposite the Hahnenkamm lift station and only minutes from the town centre is ideal, the facilities are all that we needed and the staff are amazing. They manage to balance supreme professionalism with genuine friendliness - they really care about their guests. All the staff are worth 5 stars but we would like to mention Lazlo in particular. He is a real star - it felt as if we were leaving a friend when we said goodbye. We have never experienced this level of service anywhere else and wish that this was the industry standard. Other hotels need look no further than the Schweizerhof if they want a standard to aim for!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel

Address: Hahnenkammstrasse 4, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your advantages at the Schweizerhof:* best location in Kitzbühel - directly at the Hahnenkamm cable car* ski directly to the hotel* ideal base for hikers, golfers and cyclists* only 2 minutes walk to the charming center of Kitzbühel* guided walks in summer and winter* genuine hospitality and excellent service by friendly staff* family atmosphere* attractive SPA area with indoor pool, various saunas*, good range of beauty and spa treatments*, cosy rooms with high comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport & Beautyhotel Schweizerhof Hotel
Sport And Beautyhotel Schweizerhof
Schweizerhof Hotel Kitzbühel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.