We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel to your Saves list
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hahnenkammstrasse 4, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Wootton Wawen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have stayed here as three families for the last 2 years in March.
The location has to be the best in the resort. It is clean, comfortable and all you could ask for and the staff are all particularly helpful and freindly.
The food is quite exceptional with a good main course choice every evening that follows a wonderful salad and starter.
The wellness centre is also well maintained and comprehensive, and very relaxing after a hard day's skiing.
You would be hard pressed to get a better hotel for the price and I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    30
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
65
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I'm a bit of a Kitzbuhel addict, but it is 30 years since my last visit to the Schweizerhof. The hotel is still owned by the same family but is now a tres chic boutique hotel with every modern amenity and just 10 metres from the main cable car station - lets be honest, what more could you want from a winter sports hotel? Oh, and of course, you can ski back to the hotel car park as well. In fact, the skiing ended about 3 metres from my balcony.

The spa and therapy facilities were excellent, every member of staff I came across was knowledgable, friendly and outrageously attractive. The food was excellent, particularly the breakfast buffet. Lunching alfresco at the front of the hotel, blue skies, sunshine and snowy mountains in the back drop was just perfect.

The hotel has onsite parking, both outdoor and in a basement garage, ski room, wi-fi connection and is also about 50 metres from the Hahenkhamm railway station and ski bus stop.

It was one of those wonderful but very rare occasions when I really struggled to think of anything that I could add to make the stay more enjoyable. A personal topless table dance from Kylie was all that I could think of, but I can hardly mark the down for omitting that!

Room Tip: The best tip I can think of is to just not stay anywhere is if you are visiting Kitzbuhel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

This hotel is very clean, comfortable and well-situated. The staff are warm, friendly and helpful. The food exceeded my expectations. In our group we had a Grandmother, a six- and eight-year-old, and a mom & dad, and we were all happy with our stay. We'd come again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisboa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Location couldn´t be better for ski. Rooms are just really pleasant and cosy. People are very friendly. Excellent food.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saanen, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

great hotel - perfect location for skiing & town, great food, great staff, great facilities

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Have just enjoyed 4 nights at this superb hotel i Kitzbühel. We drove down from Denmark and ended here quite by accident, but it proved to be a very good choice. The staff i amazing and really makes you feel at home, almost like a big family.
The only thing that could be done better is the coffee, but then again, we didn't find any other restaurants make good coffee. (Perhaps it would be a good place for a real barrista to start bussiness)

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We spent 4 days at the Schweizrhof and we were very pleased. The room was large and well lit and had a huge balcony. The hotel is literally two minutes on foot from the cable car and from the end of two ski runs that come right down to it (though they can get icy and slushy at the end of the day). It is also very close to the historic center of Kitzbuhel. Breakfast was rich and good.
The only thing I would improve is the Wifi internet access - you need to pay for this and the speed is very slow. I believe hotels should provide this free of charge, at least in common areas.

Overall though, I recommend this hotel and would come back to it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiegfriedMaier, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Mogli,

Many thanks for your very good review. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay in the Schweizerhof. Furthermore, we are going to improve the WIFI access in the rooms in april.

Best regards in Kitzbühel
Christian Klackl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel

Address: Hahnenkammstrasse 4, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your advantages at the Schweizerhof:* best location in Kitzbühel - directly at the Hahnenkamm cable car* ski directly to the hotel* ideal base for hikers, golfers and cyclists* only 2 minutes walk to the charming center of Kitzbühel* guided walks in summer and winter* genuine hospitality and excellent service by friendly staff* family atmosphere* attractive SPA area with indoor pool, various saunas*, good range of beauty and spa treatments*, cosy rooms with high comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport & Beautyhotel Schweizerhof Hotel
Sport And Beautyhotel Schweizerhof
Schweizerhof Hotel Kitzbühel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.